We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Dining”

Factory Steak & Lobster
Ranked #7 of 362 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Factory Steak and Lobster offers imported and local prime steak cuts, lobster and seafood specialties. Along the main room there are 2 private rooms for special occasions or make a selection from our wide wine menu and choose to seat at our open deck area.
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Beautiful place, great customer service. Prices are a little bit expensive but worth it.
A reservation would be better

Thank Lochesol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2017

Thank you for your comments, Lochesol. Factory is a one of a kind restaurant in Managua, and although prices may be little high compared to other local restaurants, our quality and imported cuts make the dinning experience worth it. Next time, have our Chef prepare you a meal that you want and we are sure you will be delighted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 224 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2017

Best Restaurant ever, excellent food, outstanding culinary heaven travel, terrific host, everything was just perfect.

    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alvaro Francisc... A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Dear Mr. Alvaro

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed our quality food. In Factory we work to give you the best service and to make each visit special.

We hope you will visit us soon.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017

This place has very good food although it's been the same menu since forever, they have removed some good dishes and replaced with others not so good but overall it is good.

Just when you order your meat ask for a level above on how you like it cooked because they always under cook it, and the room temperature is always a bit too cold.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jcjasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear Jcjasso

Thank your so much for coming to Factory Steak and Lobster. I appreciate your comment; definitely it´s in continuous innovation with the menu offering a special factory lunch every week; also it has a monthly special. Actually, it´s offering a Trinche Lunch from Monday to Friday where executive can taste a special meat cut with two sauce and two garnished for a quick lunch.

Hope you come back soon, it´ll be an honor to serve you.

Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have dined here with business associates on several occasions. The only complaint I have is that the temperature inside can get a little cold, and I am usually hot. But this is Nicaragua and a little cold can be a good thing on a hot day.

The only other thing is that I have had some slower service when the party is large, but this was nothing problematic.

The staff was friendly and the food great.

Thank johnbP1513XY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2017

Dear johnbP1513XY

Thank you very much for choosing us a perfect place to have business dinners. And thank your for your comments; it helps us in the continuous improvement.Maintenance area is checking air conditioner to have the perfect temperature in a hot city as Managua.

Will be a pleasure to serve you soon.

Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017

Just the right place for a good dinner. Nothing extraordinary, but it is a nice and quiet place to have dinner. I had a business dinner. The service is good. The steaks sizes are a little too big, but if you like a nice sized steak, this might be the place for you.

Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Intermanagua, Gerente at Factory Steak & Lobster, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2017

Dear Peter J

Definitely, Factory Steak and Lobster inside InterContinental Hotel is a perfect place for meat and seafood lovers. Where you can have an important lunch meeting or enjoy with good company.

Will be an honor to serve you.

Yours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Factory Steak & Lobster also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Factory Steak & Lobster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing