We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 May 2016

great hotel newly renovated, comfortable rooms,great beds,food is good and consistent,pool area very inviting.staff very friendly always with a big nica smile.would recommend this property for family and business travelers. Very convient to shopping,movies,restaurants,casinos,etc.

Room Tip: 8th floor has suits, has beautiful lake views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank im f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

Unfortunately I could not tell whether or not this room was remodeled (room 531). The plumbing for the toilet is installed ABOVE the toilet (see photo). The knobs for the faucet are hard to grip (see photo). And the room design, particularly the bathroom, was awkward. It is very difficult to move in the bathroom when trying to open or close the door. Definitely not for two people...this room should only be for a solo traveler. Only one hand towel in the bath. I asked for a second and promptly received one. The next day I had to ask again for a second towel. It was delivered promptly but had dark gray stains on it, very obvious. I couldn't believe they would give that to me. The exhaust fan was not working, Also no bottled water was left in the room the second day. We left a gratuity the bed after the first night. My husband saw the maid in our room and inquired if she saw it and she said Yes, and nothing else, no "gracias". On a positive note, the breakfast buffet was very nice, the pool was very clean, the waitstaff was friendly and attentive.

Room Tip: Room was quiet because it was not street side, but the view was not attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jjmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, Management Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear jjmom53
We appreciate the time taken to leave us your valuable comments, we are still in process of renewal and hope to finish soon. We regret what happened and believe that we will do everything to not happen again.
We look forward to your visit again.

Greetings.

Linda Morales.
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had a nice room with a beautiful view over the lake. Front desk receptionists were helpful and breakfast was good. They offer scheduled airport shuttles, perfect place to stay before your flight. Great stay!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Stines P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Estimated Stines P
Thank you for taking time and give us your valuable comments, we are pleased that enjoy your trip and even more to enjoy the hotel services.
We hope to return soon meet him again.

Best regards
Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Since you arrive to the parkin lot a good customer service staff from the receptionist Onel very attentive to details, from the Continentes Maria Conchita ,Nereida and the guys very attentive very good breakfast buffet every day different food. The Suite very spacious nice views very clean and Melva Sanchez the maid always very attentive to all details .I really recommend this place to stay. I really wanted to go back next time.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank chayo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear chayo63
Nice to greet him, thanks for the nice comment is very kind of you, we are delighted to know that your stay was a success and that experience with us it was unique.
We look forward to your visit again.

Best regards
Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Me and a friend of mine went over to use the swimmingpool to cool of on a hot day. We were allowed to use it if we bought brunch at the hotel.
The buffet was very good, and the fishsoup excellent.
The pool was clean and nice, the outside area was inviting and lovely. We hung out for 3 hours. Good service and enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank StineMilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear StineMilla
It is our pleasure to receive your comments and know they enjoyed a relaxed evening and good care.
We hope to return soon and not only enjoy our pool but also of the renovated rooms we have.

Best regards.

Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.1 km away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
5.3 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#7 of 50 in Managua
424 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
9.7 km away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
609 reviews
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua

Address: Octava Calle Sur Oeste 101, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Managua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#7 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: RM445 - RM1,136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua is located in a entertainment and economic strategic place, in Nicaragua only 15 minutes away from the International Airport in Managua, the Hotel is very close to the City Life Center, is conveniently located close to the President Office and many embassies, you will be able to enjoy of a spectacular view, of the city, with the best facilities for your comfort, pleasure, business and conventions. The Hotel Architecture reminds us the Ancestral Mayas Pyramids.The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage was developed to provide our guests with a scientifically-based, holistic approach to better sleep. Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua has a luxury and nice environment. Enjoy of a splendid international food in our restaurants and for our casuals meetings and events, you will enjoy of your delight drink in our nice Bar and Lounge Concorde. The Convention Center of Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua, make an appropriate environment for your meetings congress, conventions success. Our convention center has the largest and moderns meetings lounges in Nicaragua, where you can be able to place groups from 10 to 2000 people, always assisted by our professionals, moderns audio-visuals equipment, video conference, and wireless internet band. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing