We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (322)
Filter reviews
322 results
Traveller rating
130
105
65
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
105
65
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center nice view of the lake mall across the street an older hotel food court visit nicaragua laundry service grocery store central america the air conditioning pollo gym airport shuttle country
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 322 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Unfortunately I could not tell whether or not this room was remodeled (room 531). The plumbing for the toilet is installed ABOVE the toilet (see photo). The knobs for the faucet are hard to grip (see photo). And the room design, particularly the bathroom, was awkward. It is very difficult to move in the bathroom when trying to open or close the door. Definitely not for two people...this room should only be for a solo traveler. Only one hand towel in the bath. I asked for a second and promptly received one. The next day I had to ask again for a second towel. It was delivered promptly but had dark gray stains on it, very obvious. I couldn't believe they would give that to me. The exhaust fan was not working, Also no bottled water was left in the room the second day. We left a gratuity the bed after the first night. My husband saw the maid in our room and inquired if she saw it and she said Yes, and nothing else, no "gracias". On a positive note, the breakfast buffet was very nice, the pool was very clean, the waitstaff was friendly and attentive.

Room tip: Room was quiet because it was not street side, but the view was not attractive.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jjmom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, Management Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2016

Dear jjmom53
We appreciate the time taken to leave us your valuable comments, we are still in process of renewal and hope to finish soon. We regret what happened and believe that we will do everything to not happen again.
We look forward to your visit again.

Greetings.

Linda Morales.
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

We had a nice room with a beautiful view over the lake. Front desk receptionists were helpful and breakfast was good. They offer scheduled airport shuttles, perfect place to stay before your flight. Great stay!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Stines P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Estimated Stines P
Thank you for taking time and give us your valuable comments, we are pleased that enjoy your trip and even more to enjoy the hotel services.
We hope to return soon meet him again.

Best regards
Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Since you arrive to the parkin lot a good customer service staff from the receptionist Onel very attentive to details, from the Continentes Maria Conchita ,Nereida and the guys very attentive very good breakfast buffet every day different food. The Suite very spacious nice views very clean and Melva Sanchez the maid always very attentive to all details .I really recommend this place to stay. I really wanted to go back next time.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank chayo63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2016

Dear chayo63
Nice to greet him, thanks for the nice comment is very kind of you, we are delighted to know that your stay was a success and that experience with us it was unique.
We look forward to your visit again.

Best regards
Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

Me and a friend of mine went over to use the swimmingpool to cool of on a hot day. We were allowed to use it if we bought brunch at the hotel.
The buffet was very good, and the fishsoup excellent.
The pool was clean and nice, the outside area was inviting and lovely. We hung out for 3 hours. Good service and enjoyable.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank StineMilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, MANAGEMENT COORDINATOR at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear StineMilla
It is our pleasure to receive your comments and know they enjoyed a relaxed evening and good care.
We hope to return soon and not only enjoy our pool but also of the renovated rooms we have.

Best regards.

Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

The rooms were nice size on the executive floor [7&8]. They had a couch & chair as well as a work station. This is a nice hotel but not a grand hotel. The lobby looked more like a meeting room off to the side. They were remodeling so I'm not sure how it will look when they are finished. There are three restaurants one being in the bar were there were two cooking stations for preparing a meal in front of you. The bar was over priced for their drinks. The other restaurant was a Chinese restaurant. The pool area was large and nice but nothing fancy. The restaurant where breakfast the breakfast buffet was served had good fried jumbo shrimp but do not get the pizza.

Room tip: They were remodeling so it is hard to know under normal circumstances.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ronnie31540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel Crowne Pl... H, Management Coordinator at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2016

Dear Ronnie 31540
It is a pleasure to see that you did review our hotel, We are excited that you feel comfortable and you approched the different areas of the hotel. They would see improvements soon and hope will be to your liking.
we hope you soon.

Best regards
Linda Morales
Management Coordinator
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews