We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit to nicaragua”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Ranked #11 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Super hotel with all amenities great gym and outdoor pool! Car rental and travel office on the premises
Friendly and helpful staff. Modern rooms ! I had one with lake views and a balcony facing the outdoor pool and the city! Great japanese tepanyaki rest on premises! Excellent breakfast buffet available for $14

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Ernesto S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (305)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 305 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

One of the first 5 star Hotel building in Managua, now run by The Crown Plaza franchise. Very well kept, rooms small but efficient and at excellent rate;good value for your money. Free wifi, excellent breakfast menu included in room rate and also very good buffet fro lunch and dinner at reasonable cost.
Staff very courteous and helpful. There is transportation at $8.00 per person to and from airport. Strongly recommend you book in advance so they are waiting for you at the airport on arrival

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

An older hotel but very well maintained. For Central America i give it a 5/5 if it were in the US 4/5 for customer satisfaction. The Internet was very good, the breakfast was delicious and well presented. The room and hotel was clean. The location is great. Just a short walk to restaurants, bars and discos. About 1 mile from the hotel is lake Managua and Puerto Salvador Allende with various attractions and lots of kid friendly activities. The mall across the street from the hotel is an economical one with great prices on food in the food court.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToSki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Only stayed here literally for 8 hours (from C/I to C/O) so that my friends and I can catch an early flight out of MGA. 2 of us are hospitality professional so we know in/out of the business.
The room we got was a small 2-bedded room. We had to wait for a bit because this room wasn't 'occupancy' ready: no towels in the room. This is a result of the front desk agent telling us that there was no more 2-bedded room and that they were all sold out.'
If they were all sold out, this room should have been occupancy ready, but obviously, we knew better.

Anyway, 2 beds leveled differently; one higher than the other...LOL The room looked like it needed a bit of maintenance/cleaning touch ups.

Considering what we got and the hours we stayed, $160 was a bit steep!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peacefulsoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManagua, Guest Experience & Quality Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Peacefulsoul1,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza MANAGUA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123 or linda.morales@ihg.com.

Sincerely,
Linda Morales
Guest Experience and Quality Supervisor
+505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123
linda.morales@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The room are small , they only have one restaurant and one bar, the pool is great, the breakfast is OK, nice gym and the hotel have salon and spa, the location is not the best, front the Hotel you have a small shopping center with local store only and food court and no more. The security in the hotel is visible you can see 3 or 4 security guard front the hotel and inside.

Room Tip: room in the front have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josenG648PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManagua, Guets Experience & Quality Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear josenG648PM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza MANAGUA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123 or linda.morales@ihg.com.

Sincerely,
Linda Morales
Guest Experience and Quality Supervisor
+505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123
linda.morales@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
2.1 km away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
5.3 km away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
424 reviews
2.4 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
9.7 km away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
609 reviews
5.4 km away
Hyatt Place Managua
Hyatt Place Managua
#1 of 50 in Managua
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua

Address: Octava Calle Sur Oeste 101, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Managua
#5 Luxury Hotel in Managua
#7 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: RM445 - RM1,150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua is located in a entertainment and economic strategic place, in Nicaragua only 15 minutes away from the International Airport in Managua, the Hotel is very close to the City Life Center, is conveniently located close to the President Office and many embassies, you will be able to enjoy of a spectacular view, of the city, with the best facilities for your comfort, pleasure, business and conventions. The Hotel Architecture reminds us the Ancestral Mayas Pyramids.The Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage was developed to provide our guests with a scientifically-based, holistic approach to better sleep. Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua has a luxury and nice environment. Enjoy of a splendid international food in our restaurants and for our casuals meetings and events, you will enjoy of your delight drink in our nice Bar and Lounge Concorde. The Convention Center of Hotel Crowne Plaza Managua, make an appropriate environment for your meetings congress, conventions success. Our convention center has the largest and moderns meetings lounges in Nicaragua, where you can be able to place groups from 10 to 2000 people, always assisted by our professionals, moderns audio-visuals equipment, video conference, and wireless internet band. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing