We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Airport X Managua Hotel(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Aloha(Managua)
US$44
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$52/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$117
US$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Bicicleta Hostal(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostal Monte Cristi(Managua)(Great Value!)
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
129
104
65
12
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
104
65
12
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centernice view of the lakemall across the streetjapanese restauranthotel offersan older hotelnice hotelfood courtvisit nicaragualaundry servicegrocery storecentral americacommon areasthe air conditioningpollogymairport
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

One of the first 5 star Hotel building in Managua, now run by The Crown Plaza franchise. Very well kept, rooms small but efficient and at excellent rate;good value for your money. Free wifi, excellent breakfast menu included in room rate and also very good buffet fro lunch and dinner at reasonable cost.
Staff very courteous and helpful. There is transportation at $8.00 per person to and from airport. Strongly recommend you book in advance so they are waiting for you at the airport on arrival

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

An older hotel but very well maintained. For Central America i give it a 5/5 if it were in the US 4/5 for customer satisfaction. The Internet was very good, the breakfast was delicious and well presented. The room and hotel was clean. The location is great. Just a short walk to restaurants, bars and discos. About 1 mile from the hotel is lake Managua and Puerto Salvador Allende with various attractions and lots of kid friendly activities. The mall across the street from the hotel is an economical one with great prices on food in the food court.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoveToSki69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

Only stayed here literally for 8 hours (from C/I to C/O) so that my friends and I can catch an early flight out of MGA. 2 of us are hospitality professional so we know in/out of the business.
The room we got was a small 2-bedded room. We had to wait for a bit because this room wasn't 'occupancy' ready: no towels in the room. This is a result of the front desk agent telling us that there was no more 2-bedded room and that they were all sold out.'
If they were all sold out, this room should have been occupancy ready, but obviously, we knew better.

Anyway, 2 beds leveled differently; one higher than the other...LOL The room looked like it needed a bit of maintenance/cleaning touch ups.

Considering what we got and the hours we stayed, $160 was a bit steep!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peacefulsoul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManagua, Guest Experience & Quality Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Peacefulsoul1,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza MANAGUA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123 or linda.morales@ihg.com.

Sincerely,
Linda Morales
Guest Experience and Quality Supervisor
+505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123
linda.morales@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

The room are small , they only have one restaurant and one bar, the pool is great, the breakfast is OK, nice gym and the hotel have salon and spa, the location is not the best, front the Hotel you have a small shopping center with local store only and food court and no more. The security in the hotel is visible you can see 3 or 4 security guard front the hotel and inside.

Room Tip: room in the front have better view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank josenG648PM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManagua, Guets Experience & Quality Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Dear josenG648PM

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza MANAGUA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123 or linda.morales@ihg.com.

Sincerely,
Linda Morales
Guest Experience and Quality Supervisor
+505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123
linda.morales@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel about 60 times for 5 years for business and before it was very lacking and outdated but the management has done an impressive and total redo of the hotel.

They remodelled every corner top to bottom with high quality, well thought out, modern, minimalist design and materials.

Nothing was left untouched. Including the gym and dining rooms.

The service by the staff is superb. They are super friendly and attentive. My dry cleaning and laundry service were top notch and very fast.

Food has always been their strong point with excellent chefs who like to outdo each other especially with their famous tropical punch!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Don F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CrownePlazaManagua, Guest Experience & Quality Supervisor at Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Don F,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Crowne Plaza MANAGUA.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Again, thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza, and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at +505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123 or linda.morales@ihg.com.

Sincerely,
Linda Morales
Guest Experience and Quality Supervisor
+505 2255 9870 Ext: 5123
linda.morales@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews