We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveller rating
26
68
83
25
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
68
83
25
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor metro station cinta costera swimming pool air condition panama
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 246 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Average location but convenient for my last night in Panama as close to Albrook airport .
Not much in the area if you want to eat and the hotel restaurant on the top floor didn't look up to much.
Does offer later check out and there is a small pool on the roof top

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank N5882WXpatrickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very bad. It's different then in the photos, not cleaned (cockroach in the bathroom) and they take off more money then needed for the booking. Never respond at any emails. There are for the same price much better hotels to stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Edwin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahía Suites P, Director Comercial at Bahia Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Edwin C

Thank you very much for your oppinion. They are the key for our continuous improving and we greed your comment.

We work under ISO 9001 Quality processes, and it is important to detect any mistake on time.

Please, write us at reservas@bahiasuites.com or gerencia@bahiasuites.com with your stay dates and your booking code, we would like to talk with you about your bad experience last time and look for what the real problem was. Thank you for helping us to improve.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Having been many times a year in Panama City in the past few years and tried everything from two to five star hotels here, I (European, mainly traveling to panama on private trips), can finally say that I found a hotel that perfectly suits my needs. The hotel is in a central area, clean, has large and light rooms and comfy beds for a very fair price. Something that is not easy to find in Panama City.

On the outside the hotel looks quite run down as most buildings in the area. However, the hotel seems to have been recently renovated on the inside (I stayed here years before) and now shows a pleasant reception area. The rooms (standard room) are friendly, have a modern touch and are spacious with large windows that let enough daylight in (curtains at night to make the rooms dark). TV works fine, furniture seems new. The bed is very comfy with a white bed sheet and a warm blanket and four (!!!!) large feathery pillows (not the thin and worn down micro plastic pillows you get elsewhere). Blankets are changed and cleaned daily. Air condition is new and works perfect. Bathrooms are ok but spacious with hot water. No fridge or coffee machine in the rooms.

Staff is very friendly and helpful and speaks English.

The hotel is in short walking distance to the Cinta Costera (5min) and from there it's maybe 10min to the famous Mercado de Mariscos. The metro station is 100m from the hotel entrance. Around the hotel there are some basic restaurants (rather for locals and travelers than for tourists but very delicious and at a good bargain) and small supermarkets. There is a restaurant in the hotel on the top floor.
The neighborhood, however, might not be to everyone's gusto. It is a neighborhood that seems rather rough at night and it is advisable taking a taxi at night to arrive at the hotel. During the day I feel perfectly safe to walk around but don't expect to see the nice side of Panama City in this area. However, there is police everywhere and a police station close by.

The restaurant of the hotel is situated on the terrace on the top floor, offering a great view of Panama City and Casco Viejo. There is also a swimming pool. The breakfast served is ok (two buns, butter and Marmelade, a bowl of fruit, eggs, coffee/cacao and orange juice). Given the price it's ok but don't expect much. Dinner however is very good. Great taste, nicely decorated and with a certain extra touch ( I had a Salat with fried calamari that came among others with apple and almonds on top, something very rare in normal priced restaurants in Panama).

ALL IN ALL: Highly recommendable hotel if you look for something basic and central that is well taken care of. Not recommendable if you want to be in a nice area or look for a luxurious room/hotel.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Luis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahía Suites P, Director Comercial at Bahia Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear MartiniW2014

Thank you very much for your comment. It is is a pleasure for us to hear such a good comments from our guest. We are glad you liked the experience.

We work in a continuous improving thanks to your oppinion a comments.

We will be glad of hosting you again ever you wish. You are at home.

King regads!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

In wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel if you're here as a tourist. You're far from the city - to be precise, in a very rough area. A lot of prostitution around here. You have to take a taxi anywhere you want to go to stay safe. The staff are very friendly but don't speak any english..I haven't met one staff member that can speak any other language. I would expect the reception to speak english byt they don't. The breakfast is very simple, you don't get a choice. Whatever is served that's what you get, whether you like it or not. The room is very spacious (203). The water in the shower is cold but also very spacious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank shanellepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahía Suites P, Director Comercial at Bahia Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sanellepi

Thank you very much for your oppinion. Thanks to them we can improve every day the experiencie we offer to our guest.

Bahia Suites Hotel is located in a new expansion area of the city. It is not in the business cinty center but only 8 mins walking from old town a nd 4 min from Balboa Avenue and Malecom. We expect this area to be like a Soho area in the next year.

About safety, we have agreements with taxis and uber drivers that are totally safe, as the local police and secutity cammera systems. In any case, we also are available for any doubt about safety and over the guest visiting the city keep connected.

It is true that our breackfast was only one and did not be offered with options, that is why we are now working on a semanal breackfast menu printed on table and we also offer the option of toast or sweets if you dont like the menu, this is a work we are working in.

For this year we are also working on capacity course to our staff, it is true that only a few profiles are talking fluent english just now, but it is our work to get 100% Staff.

Thanks for your oppinion, we expect next time you visit Panama City to have the opportunity to show you our new services and improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

When we arrived the staff did not speak any English, but we were able to get in with my basic Spanish. At first she argued that breakfast was not included and when I showed her on my reservation it was, she conceded. The room was OK, but the beds are hard, the closet it tiny with 2 coat hangers, the safe is broken, wall paper is falling off the wall by the bed, sheets were extremely coarse, and there were only 2 bath towels (no hand towels or wash cloths). At first I thought the window must be open due to the noise, but quickly realized that it is just zero soundproofing in a noisy neighborhood, which is not a good formula for sleeping. The air-conditioner keeps the room cool, but blows continuously and you can only have it blowing on you which makes it too cold when it is on and too hot when it is off. We went to "breakfast" in the morning which was a bowl of pineapple, some dinner rolls, a cup of luke warm coffee and some orange drink. If you want anything more they charge you. We had to ask for someone to clean our room as by 3PM, it was still not cleaned. The morning staff did speak fluent English however. The neighborhood seems a bit bad, but no one bothered us walking about. The big upside is that it is only a block from a subway station and 3 blocks from the water, which is very nice. Basically I would not stay again and not recommend the place. I will look for another hotel nearby next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happydevo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews