We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
Nearby Hotels
US$232
US$200
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$201
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$85
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Saba Hotel(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
Tantalo Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$122
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,417)
Filter reviews
3,417 results
Traveller rating
2,030
880
306
126
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,030
880
306
126
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstierra y fuegoplaya bonitastarfish grilllow tidepacifica restaurantbilly jeanall inclusive packagekids clubbeautiful resortpools are greatocean viewall inclusive plangamboa toursa la carte restaurantspool areaships waitinglobby bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 3,417 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a great family trip. The people of the Westin Playa Bonita were very friendly and were always seeking to improve. The food was outstanding, not expensive and generous portions. The pool was well served and only crowded on one day for us. We traveled on a combination of uber and taxi's which was fairly easy to do. Traffic can be a bear in the city, quickly got over that. overall a great trip for the family and myself.

Wifi was tough at times but not a deal breaker for us.

Room Tip: Concierge access was great and pool view is best.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vince E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, Westin Playa Bonita at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Vince E


Greetings from the Westin Playa Bonita Panama.

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. Your opinion is of great value to our hotel.

We are glad to know that I enjoy your stay and our pool service and food. The most important thing for us is to delight our guests and make yuo feel at home.

Warm Regards.

AlejandraBriceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent place for staying out of town in Panama City, especially if you want a little beach and relaxation. The view looking over the entrance of the Canal is amazing. Food and service on par for the style of resort. There does seem to be some confusion by the staff if you have purchased an all-inclusive package or not, which at times made me feel unsure what I had access to and what was complimentary.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, Westin Playa Bonita at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Samuel


Greetings from the Westin Playa Bonita Panama.


We sincerely appreciate the time that you took to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Westin Playa Bonita.

We have noticed that we did not fully reach your overall expectations.

The hotel will take notes of everything you have written and will take actions.

Thank you once again for having chosen The Westin Playa Bonita Panama as your destination for your purposes.


Best regards,

AlejandraBriceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Attention
I have been in a few Westin hotels around the Americas and have never had such a disappointing experience.
Hotel was full, however the following inefficiencies are unjustified:
Out of 6 elevators, 2 were dedicated to a large group, leaving only 4 lifts available and generating queues and waiting times from 15 to 30 minutes at any point in the day. In 1.5 days I spent about 3 hrs in queues, unacceptable.
The wifi collapsed due to the high number of guests connected: you could connect, but you wouldn´t get a single byte out of it even if you prayed. How can a Westin tolerate that?
At one of the restaurants we ordered a cappucino, a greek salad and carpaccio with a cake and a pineapple juice: 49 USD. I asked the salad to be without peppers, took the waiter 3 times to get it right (I am fluent in Spanish btw) and when I asked for olive oil I got a vinagrette.
In general everything was extremely expensive, heavily delayed and very low quality of service, wouldn´t even compare it to a Best Western.
in short: stay away from there!!!!

Room Tip: Go to another Hotel
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anmamellana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Armand J, Guest Relations at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear anmamellana

Thank you very much for staying at The Westin Playa Bonita and taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.
My apologies we were not able to exceed your expectations. We have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service.

We hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

My best regards,

AJM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for my mother’s birthday. Pretty resort but overshadowed by the worst service I have EVER come across in my life. Was accused by bartender of not paying our bill even though they incorrectly overcharged us by about 20 dollars and have the bill to prove it. Our room was not made up by the maids, and when we complained we were told it was OUR fault because WE left the do not disturb sign up. Went to breakfast this morning and had to wait 45 MINUTES for a waffle which came cold and with honey instead of pancakes. Took another 10 minutes for them to bring syrup. Went to front desk to complain about all of these things and they refused to give us an apology. I usually do not care about bad service but this was so ridiculous. Will NEVER return to this hotel or another Westin EVER AGAIN.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Molly D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, Westin Executive Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Molly D



We sincerely appreciate the time that you took to write a review regarding your recent stay at The Westin Playa Bonita.

We have noticed that we did not fully reach your overall expectations.We want to give you our sincere apologies for all the inconveniences that you suffered during your stay with us. Your opinion is not in vain we will be investigating and taking action on the matter.



Thank you once again for having chosen The Westin Playa Bonita Panama as your destination for your purposes.

Alejandra Briceño




Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is very beautiful. The service is impecable. The check in was fast and the room was very spacious. I enjoyed my stayed and the hotel building is kept clean. The buffet was ok and the entertainment on Saturday was spectacular. They had a singer on the bar and entertainment by the beach.The next day it was quiet since the hotel was not as full as on the day before. The staff is friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: rooms with ocean view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lubep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concierge W, Westin Executive Specialist at The Westin Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Lubep

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with the entire Trip Advisor community . We are very proud to know that you were very well taken care of by all our staff and that we were able to exceed your expectations.
We appreciate your high score and we hope we will be very happy to receive it again.

Warm Regards from Panama.

AlejandraBriceño

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews