We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$105
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$79
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Executive Hotel(Panama City)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$73
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$233
US$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (304)
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
137
112
34
10
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
112
34
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoffice areadish soapself cateringfront deskhotel apartmentone bedroom apartmentfamily roomsmall kitchenwork spacesized fridgeown mealscinta costerariba smithlarge supermarketroom servicebed roomomelette station
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2018

My wife and I recently spent a week at Marriott Executive Apartments, in Panama City. We were extremely pleased with our accommodations. Our 1BR apartment included a large bedroom, a separate, nicely sized living room, a small work area, and a kitchenette. The bedding was comfortable. The furnishings in the apartment were modern and attractive--although perhaps not "luxurious." The hotel has a restaurant (which we did not sample), a pool, and a small exercise room. All members of the staff were extremely friendly and unfailingly helpful.

Bottom line: For us, this was a great place to stay, with tons of space to comfortably spread out, at a significantly lower price than the more "upscale" hotels--but with no fewer practical amenities. What this hotel "lacks" is a large, glitzy lobby, with stores selling overpriced merchandise and an active bar. If you want those, go elsewhere.

One note to consider: As has been noted in other reviews, transportation in Panama City is almost comically dysfunctional. There are virtually no street signs. No one seems to know where anything in the city, except major landmarks, is located. The hotel's description of where it is located is pretty much useless. Be prepared to encounter confusion when you try to explain to taxi drivers where you want to go. Make sure to stress to the driver that you want to go to the Marriott near Via Espana--and not the Marriott with the casino.

Stayed: January 2018
1  Thank Emanuel_S_NYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

So many great things to say about this hotel! First off, the staff is AMAZING - each and every one. Always greet you with a smile and are there to assist with you with anything you need (big shout out to Luis and his partner at the front desk). The rooms are very spacious and clean and have beautiful views if you are on a high floor. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank michelle222344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

This place is perfect for an extended stay. The staff and service was excellent. The rooms are kept clean and serviceable. I would only say that if you are into the hotel bar scene - you're not going to find it there. Having said that - you can still get a drink if desire one. They have a beautiful pool as well. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

We were just there for 7 nights (two long weekends) and until the last night I would have given the place 5 stars. They had an "event" that night. A party for a 15 year old girl's birthday. the music was so loud that we couldn't sleep - even though we were on the first floor - which is 5 floors above lobby level. they moved us to the 4th floor - where we could still here the music. We finally moved to the 6th floor on the other side of the floor and we got some sleep. The staff knew that we were leaving at 5 am for a flight and needed to sleep. We lost 2 hours of sleep in the process (meaning we had about 4 hours of sleep!) I don;t know how this is allowed in a place where people pay to sleep!!!

Room Tip: Choose a high floor and maybe you won't hear the noise
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank pjblank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Idu R, Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Marriott Executive Apartments Panama City, Finisterre and providing your honest feedback on the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

Providing the highest level of hospitality is our number one priority and we sincerely apologize for falling short of meeting your expectations. As a teachable moment, we have shared your feedback with the appropriate hotel team to ensure the necessary guidelines are in place to prevent the excessive noise on your last night from occurring in the future.

For your inconvenience, we will contact you to address that.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Panama City.

Please, if there is anything else we can do for you will be our pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

This is my 8 th time to Panama and each time this hotel gets better than the last time and it is the only place that i will stay in Panama.

I love having both a kitchen, work space with a desk and nice couch and a clean large room with a great view of the city. The hotel/apartment i set in the perfect place in the city and having the secure private parking garage attached to the hotel is ideal. it is so easy to get in and out and it is set in the perfect location in the city.

All of the hotel workers are nice and very helpful.

Hazel La Count the reception manager is very helpful if you need any help with anything.

Everyone should try this hotel/Apartment and once you stay here you will keep coming back.

Also the restaurant on site has excellent food and very reasonable prices. The additions to the gym and upgrades to the pool were most appreciated.

Room Tip: ask for upper floor if possible!
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews