We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (905)
Filter reviews
905 results
Traveller rating
365
346
127
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
365
346
127
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel convenience store hot tub car rental convenient location free breakfast metro station king bed rooftop pool business trip room service hgi city panama casino taxi adjustable
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 905 reviews
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Be careful who you book your room through. My brother and I stayed there twice during December. First time was booked through Hotels.com, two double beds with breakfast at $79. On return to Panama City with an unexpected night in the city, we booked through Bookings.com at $65. No breakfast, and because it was Mothers Day, and much was closed we ate at the hotel - $37 for breakfast for two.

Also on my way to the airport asked if the hotel desk would mail a post card (that had a Panamanian stamp) for me. It has never arrived, so not sure the desk staff mailed it as they said they would.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015


Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff, we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.

Our commitment is your satisfaction.

We await your visit, Our Staff will work together to exceed your expectations.

Best regards

Rene Paez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

This is a good place either for a business visit or a family trip, taxi is around 30dollar (balboas) from the airport (price nov 2015) and same fare a round trip to the Canal.

Panama Canal:
You can get a better deal with the cab drivers. If you are visiting the Canal, don't have the taxi driver to wait for you... The museum takes more than three hours and the Canal has free wifi, you can call them back and have them pick you up.

Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
Thank Jaime L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Our main purpose is to exceed each of our clients’ expectations and we are very pleased to learn when we achieve it.

We do hope to welcome you again as a guest at Hilton Garden Inn Panama during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!

Rene Paez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2015

I have stayed at Hiltons for many many years. This property was the first one that has prompted me to write negative review. The hotel looks OK and is clean. A few things though need to be changed. Just across the street is LARGE Casino. On Saturday night, we found out by being awake half the night, LOUD music is played until 4 am! The hotel needs to sound proof their walls and windows ASAP. Bed sheets--in a King size bed, two twin sheets put cross ways to cover the bottom of the bed. The top sheet was also too small and it was also put on crossways. There were only two bath towels and one hand towel provided for two guests and NO racks to hang up the used towels. NO wash clothes. Housekeeping and management need to upgrade/change bedding and towels immediately. Also NO working smoke detectors in the room. Only wires hanging out of the wall.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank terry m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Guest

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of service you deserve. We strive to give exceptional service every day, for every guest; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.
Sincerely,

René Páez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

The Hilton Garden inn in Panama City is an excellent place to stay in the City. The Staff went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of and assist us with any questions. The Taxi services that the Hotel provided were reasonable, courteous and very knowledgeable about the area.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank Lyle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
Thank you again for staying with us. We are truly honored by your compliments about our hotel.
We are glad that we could accommodate your needs and make your time with us special and you are correct's a real satisfaction for us that your recent stay has been excellent.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Nothing special. Staff very friendly but standard rooms quite small. Beds too soft (for me) and I didn't like the shower. But the price was fair and I didnt expect nothing amazing. But everything was clean, quiet and withought complications so good.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamcio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2015

Dear Guest

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Panama Staff we thank you for choosing this hotel and for sharing your experience in Trip Advisor.
We will be very pleased to welcome you again during your next visit at Panama City.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews