We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,019)
Filter reviews
1,019 results
Traveller rating
434
407
128
36
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
407
128
36
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caravan tour high end stores nice hotel excellent location business traveler two nights business trip buffet breakfast air conditioner comfortable rooms casco viejo panama city gym supermarket convenience taxis
Filter
Updating list...
223 - 228 of 1,019 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2016

We stayed at this Courtyard for three nights. It appeared that the linen had not been changed upon our arrival, as there was leg hair on the sheets when I pulled them down. Our arrival was around midnight, and I was too tired to complain. It had all the amenities one would expect of a Courtyard, and was located right next to the Multiplaza Mall. It offered a small pool, and exercise room. Our room was nice, but when we went to get ice from the ice machine, it was broken. Went to another floor for ice, and that machine was broken. Had to get ice from the restaurant. The refrigerator in our room was also not working. When I reported about the ice machines and the refrigerator, someone came to our room and locked the refrigerator! Talk about customer service - you report a problem with the refrigerator and they lock you out. In all three days, the ice machine was never fixed on our floor. Too bad since Panama has hot weather and you need to cool down with liquids. No effort was made to contact us regarding the problems we reported and encountered.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Allen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2016

Dear jaklay2

Thank you very much for airing your concerns through this channel and letting us know of our shortcomings during your stay.
We are sorry to hear that your stay at our hotel was less than ideal. We want to assure you that all the proper measures have been taken so that the circumstances you enlisted won’t occur once more. We would love to have the opportunity to show you how pleasant it can be to stay at our hotel.
On the flip side, we are pleased to know that you find our in a great location. Multiplaza Mall is in fact one of the most exclusive malls in the country and we are extremely close to the Americas tower, where many high profile companies have their Latin American headquarters.
Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We always strive to achieve an excellent hotel experience. Only by receiving the comments of our valued customers, we can improve and progress towards our goal. Please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

Location was perfect! Right in the middle of all the action. Clean, modern and everybody super attentive and helpful. Included breakfast was much better than the standard "included" in US. Would definately stay here again.
Only con was... Traffic is super congested during weekdays.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank drcanelap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear drcanelap

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our breakfast and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2016

The hotel is nice, few steps from Multiplaza mall (not a cheap mall but a huge one).
The rooms are big and confortables, big bathroom, nice and comfy bed. Few amenities.
The buffet breakfast is really good and big, a lot of different options and not expensive as we compare it with breakfast in places around.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank adriv2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Adri V

Thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your experience in your stay with us. We are so pleased to know that you liked our property and breakfast.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.

Best Regards,
Floribeth Gutierrez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

Rooms are very nice and well appointed. Clean and nice beds. Very good food in Pacific Grill restaurant. Great exercise room with small outdoor pool. Nice staff at front desk, bar and restaurant. Great shopping mall next door. Super selection of stores and more restaurants. Great location in main area of Panama City.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank C671TOrickp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear Petrow

Thank you very much for your nice comments, we feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff. I will make sure to share your comments with all our team. We are so pleased to know that you liked the food in our main restaurant Pacific Grill and the location our Hotel Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall.

Once again thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. It is only with your insight that we can continuously improve.

We will be happy to welcome you in your next trip to Panama.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

I was skeptical about the hotel because its closeness to the mall and I was concern about the noise. However, I gave it a try and I was gladly surprised.

The rooms have space enough with a decent desk and the bed are comfortable. The rooms have good noise insulation, despite our room facing the entrance of the mall it was quiet.

Service is something that Panama City in general seems to be improving. The front staff and the restaurant staff was very friendly and helpful with all request.

Location is great. As you can just walk into the mall for any of your needs. (restaurants/drugstore/supermarket/pubs/shopping)

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cyberd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floribeth G, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Panama Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2016

Dear cyberd

Thank you for your comments. We are very fortunate to have so many great reviews here on TripAdvisor. We feel thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly the quality of service of our staff and location of our property.
I will make sure to share your comments with all our team.
Thank you again for the wonderful feedback!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews