We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,678)
Filter reviews
1,678 results
Traveller rating
1,077
415
99
48
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
415
99
48
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the executive lounge society cafe blue bar ruth chris master suite avenida balboa view of the bay cinta costera beautiful hotel huge bathroom taxi service pool bar an upgrade business trip great room casco viejo fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
735 - 740 of 1,678 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Decor throughout the entire hotel is modern and beautiful. The pool is one of the best in the city.

The rooms facing the ocean have an amazing view, getting a balcony is highly suggested. It was perfect for watching the city light up with floating lanterns and fireworks on New Year's Eve.

Breakfast buffet is comparable to others offered in large hotels in the city.

Service is great, however, during the Christmas and New Year holidays they were struggling to keep up but did the best they could.

Major flaw: the Executive Lounge was the absolute worst of all Executive Lounges. No service at all, small space and something as simple as coffee was never available. For Diamond members looking for that added bonus, don't get your hopes up.

The pool during this time turned into a party during the day. I enjoyed it but other guests I spoke with did not appreciate it. The pool bar was unable to stay stocked with very basic things. No "original" margaritas, only "blue"???. When the manager was notified the drinks magically appeared.

Room Tip: Ocean side for best view, city side for more quiet.
  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kristin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your review. Certainly, the view is one big attractive that describes very well our property and the pool area is fantastic. Your comments and suggestions are very important to us. They were forwarded to our key managers for their attention. Please do not hesitate to contact me at claudia.arias@hilton.com for your next reservation. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in our Hotel.
Kind Regards.
Claudia Arias.
PA General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2016

There are some confusing things about this hotel, but in the end, you will not be sorry you stayed here! You have to take one elevator up to the lobby and a different bank of elevators up to your room and the labels on the floors take some getting used to. By the time you leave you will have it down pat, ha ha.... We were there when the iron man race was in town (and many staying at our hotel), and we were worried about the service, but we were pleasantly surprised at the hotel's ability to keep everything in order. The rooms are among the best we have ever stayed in, beautiful and modern. The hotel pool and surrounding area is great, great pool bar! We liked the restaurant at the pool so much we ate there twice. A great menu and very nice servers. And al fresco is always nice. We could not hear anything outside our room either, and it was quite full. The location can't be beat and the price was reasonable for the quality. A total recommendation from us.

Room Tip: Ask for water views.
  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank lesroccario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review about our property and for your suggestions to improve our facilities. Certainly, the hotel is very modern and the pool area is fantastic with excellent views. Additionally, the hotel has a luxury Spa, a large Gym and a Casino. We are delighted to know that your stay in general was pleasant. Thank you very much for your positive recommendation. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in our Hotel.
Kind Regards.
Claudia Arias.
PA General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016 via mobile

I've been to Panama several times with four children and finding a hotel to accommodate our large family and dietary needs us quite a task. Although there are excellent hotels in Panama where U has stayed, the Hilton Panama on Balboa Boulevard has been the best and most pleasant hotels that we have stayed at in the entire American continent. The staff is wonderful with kids. They are knowledgeable of also special dietary needs and offered a Kosher selección and the flexibility to fire the stove, etc,.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with other travelers. We are delighted to read that your stay was very pleasant. Certainly, the rooms are very comfortable. Additionally, it is possible to get information about tourism packages for families at the Concierge Desk in Level L2. Please do not hesitate to contact our Guest Service Manager Samuel De León at samuel.deleon@hilton.com for your next reservation. Thank you very much for your loyalty to the Hilton Company.
We will be happy to welcome you and your family back in our Hilton Panama Hotel.
Kind Regards.
Claudia Arias
PA General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Great location near the water and running/bike path. Convenient to downtown. The hotel is really nice on the inside and the rooms are large. Great pool/patio area with nice views. The outdoor seating at the restaurant is a nice perk. There is also a casino in the lobby.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank R3770WEanthonyf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your positive comments about our property with other travelers. We are delighted to read that your stay was very pleasant. Certainly, the rooms of Hilton Panama Hotel are very comfortable and the views are fantastic. Additionally to the casino, there is a luxury spa and a large Gym. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in our Hotel.
Kind Regards.
Claudia Arias.
PA General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016

Modern facilities, neat rooms and fair night charge.
Restaurants with different options makes this hotel a good dinner spot, even if you don't want to go out.
Breakfast as in any other hotel this level

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andgon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your comments. Certainly, the hotel is very modern with many facilities for business travelers and tourists. Additionally to the daily Breakfast Buffet at the Society Café (Level L2), there are many gastronomic and entertainment options, Spa, Gym, Casino. We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon in our Hotel.
Kind Regards.
Claudia Arias.
PA General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews