We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Panama
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Meridien Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bayfront Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
W Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel DeVille(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Bristol Panama Hotel(Panama City)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tower House Suites(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,529)
Filter reviews
1,529 results
Traveller rating
968
391
88
44
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
968
391
88
44
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungesociety cafeblue barmaster suiteavenida balboacinta costerabeautiful hotelocean viewpool bartaxi servicegreat rooman upgradebusiness triprooms are largefitness centercasco viejoold city
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 1,529 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2018

Outstanding staff....Claudio was the personification of professionalism. The best hotel in panama in my opinion. I recommend the Hilton in Panama to everyone. Hotel is centrally located for all panama has to offer. We were there for carnival and had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Wow, Claudio is definitive a very special team member providing an exceptional service to our guests. I am happy to receive your opinion about our hotel and I would like to welcome you in the near future. It will be a great pleasure to assist you!
Kind regards.
Claudia Arias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018

We spent a total of 4 nights at this hotel, three on arrival and one before our departure. We loved the rooms, the staff, the breakfast, and the fitness room. While a little on the pricey side we enjoyed all the extra comforts and attention to detail. Most likely will be our Hotel of choice if laying over at PTY.

Room Tip: Try for the Oceanview-it looks great at sunrise
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BZEBND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay. Wow, we feel honored to be your favorite hotel for your future stays in Panama. I truly appreciate your positive feedback about the breakfast, the service and the gym. We will be happy to assist you.
Kind regards.
Claudia Arias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

You won’t be disappointed. Staff is eager to please. Huge breakfast buffet. Full gym n spa.

My only concern was that some minor room maintenance items needed attention and there seemed to be no system in place to report broken items.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank 5Hitchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your visit. Certainly the breakfast buffet at our Society Cafe is very varied and coming soon we will have gluten free and vegetarian station to offer to our guests. Additional to that, we have opened recently our new NIBA Restaurant at the terrace with the best Panamanian specialties. We will be happy to welcome you back.
Kind regards.
Claudia Arias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I had a very nice stay here recently. Hotel is very modern and spotless with great service. My room was large with a very comfortable bed and a great review. The buffet breakfast had a very large selection with made to order eggs and for all that you were getting, reasonably prices at $19. There’s an very nice pool but the only thing that I did not like about the hotel was thats music was very loud at the pool and difficult to relax.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank ScubaNYC16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your recent stay. Certainly the hotel is very modern and our commitment is always to create memorable moments to our guest. It is nice to read that you have enjoyed your bed and the breakfast buffet.
kind regards.
Claudia Arias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

I have visited Panama for the last four years to go to Carnival. My friend and I luckily decided to stay at the Hilton. Lucky, because we met two of the nicest guys in the world: Martín and Henry. These two gentlemen are the hotel's BEST bartenders/employees. They work at the pool bar and the Blue Bar in the lobby. During Carnival, it gets really busy. Even with all of the craziness of having so many guests to take care of, they were kind, patient, funny, friendly, and helpful, and they did their jobs with a genuine smile. Every day we would see them, we were greeting with a warm hello and a handshake. Martín and Henry made our trip FANTASTIC. I could tell that they really enjoy what they do, and that can make all the difference in the world when it comes to working in a service industry. Some of the other staff could learn a lot from those two men.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank tmd1plhe2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia A, Manager at Hilton Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for visiting Panama and for choosing Hilton Panama for your stay. Our team members are motivated and dedicated to offer an exceptional service to our guests. We will be happy to welcome you back in the near future.
Kind regards.
Claudia Arias

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews