We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Avila Hotel(Panama City)
US$54
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Albrook Inn(Panama City)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$68
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aloft Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aparthotel Torres de Alba(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$220
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Executive Hotel(Panama City)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (516)
Filter reviews
516 results
Traveller rating
352
137
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
352
137
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmultiplaza mallgreat hotelfront deskheld our annuallocal transportenglish language channelsmagnifying mirrorwalking distancefree breakfast was greatmulti plazamezzanine levelbreakfast was amazingcab faretocumen international airportthe pacific oceankey cardhotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 516 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2018 via mobile

Coming back from the islands we had a last night in Panama City. We wanted a nice comfy place and my kids were craving American food and a hot tub. This hotel filled all our needs. First of all it offers beautiful, very comfortable rooms. The pool is small but very clean (unlike the one at the Marriot in Panama City which was unkempt). They also had a spa where we could chill after our day walking around. The views are also really nice, we had an ocean view from our 5th floor room. The hotel is 5 minute walk (and we timed it!) from the big mall where we bought food at the huge supermarket and had a great dinner steak at "Leños and something".
But the best about the hotel was the willingness of the staff to go the extra mile to make the guests happy. Our departure time from the airport was 4 so we were hoping to leave the hotel at 1:30. Iliana at reception granted us a late check out so we could do some shopping in the morning (Zara and Stradivarius again at the mall) take a dip in the pool and leave the hotel fresh and relaxed to brave our 12 hour plus trip back home. Great costumer service and great facilities.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank catalanamerican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2018

Dear Catalanamerican;
What a great feedback and comments regarding your last visit to our property Ramada Plaza Panamá and let us know that most of our travelers and visitors provide you with a excellent feedback regarding our performance and services, this is a great plus to our work.
Thank you for sharing you experience with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Gissel Flores
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018

This hotel is in a great location- very central. The restaurant was fantastic- the free breakfast had a lot of choices and the food was hot and well made. Also was terrific for all other meals. The service was beyond very good and the restaurant itself was super clean and well-laid out.The rooms were spacious and clean as were the bathrooms.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a city view- so spectacular especially at night
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rasmith2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest rasmith2018;

We are really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in our hotel and in Panama!
It is good to know that you enjoyed our very confortable and beautiful rooms, our exquisite food and the wonderful quality of attention and service of our staff.

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments.

We hope to see you very soon in Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacífica.

Best regards,
Gissel Flores
General Manager
Hotel Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

The hotel did an excellent job. Eduard, who worked at the front desk, was GREAT! He went way beyond our expectations when we asked for help. He should be promoted!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank vicki p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, General Manager at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear Vicki P;
What a great feedback and comments regarding your last visit to our property Ramada Plaza Panamá and let us know that most of our travelers and visitors provide you with a excellent feedback regarding our performance and services, this is a great plus to our work.
Thank you for sharing you experience with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Gissel Flores
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

A solid 3 star hotel,clean and comfortable rooms with friendly staff .

The location is perfect if you want to get around the city. Easy walk to an upscale mall nearby, lots of restaurants less than 5 minutes around, mini mart close by for water and snacks as well as bus stops .

Taxis were reasonably priced though we had the hotel call the yellow taxis, not the official taxis.

Breakfast was basic with a few added local menu items. You won't go hungry or unsatisfied.

Spent NYE at the Hard Rock and that hotel is more my style, if ever I return to Panama I would choose to stay there .

However I had an enjoyable stay at the Ramada, my only critique is that the pool area needs refreshing,the rubber on the hot tub was coming apart and it did not look appealing to get into though several people enjoyed using it while I was there .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank IslandBabe18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, other at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Dear Guest,
We are really glad to hear you had a wonderful experience in our hotel! It is good to know that you enjoyed our very confortable and beautiful rooms, our exquisite food, the wonderful quality of attention and service of our staff and our privileged location are among the hotel guest favorites.
Every day we work to improve the experience of our customers.
We hope to see you back on your next visit to Panama city.
Gissel Flores
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

We arrived to Panama for the first time and did not know what expected.
It is an amazing and very modern city and in less than 45min you are in the gamboa Rain Forest.
The Hotel Ramada Plaza was a very pleasant experience and I will always come back for the excellent attention at Adriana, check-in and recommendations. We asked for a room with a nice view and did the imposible, got a room with a view of the modern city and the sea.
In the restaurant everything is awesome attention, food, breakfast. Every morning a young man went by to see if everything was ok or if we needed something else, we asked him for some scissors and he went up to the room immediately and he opened us very kindly and always smiling our suitcases.
We loved this hotel and hope to be able to return someday.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stolerick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramada Plaza P, other at Hotel Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica by Wyndham, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear Guest;
What a great feedback and comments regarding your last visit to our property Ramada Plaza Panamá and let us know that most of our travelers and visitors provide you with a excellent feedback regarding our performance and services, this is a great plus to our work.
Thank you for sharing you experience with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
Best Regards,
Gissel Flores
General Manager
Ramada Plaza Panamá, Punta Pacífica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews