We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Occidental Panama City
Nearby Hotels
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$176
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$160
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Executive Hotel(Panama City)
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveller rating
271
138
62
23
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
271
138
62
23
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssushi restaurantgreat big showersuperior roommetro stationcold meatsjr suitehotel is modernamerican stylecoffee machinesafe locationiglesia del carmeninternet connectionyogurthotel is greatthe location is perfectwould definitely stay here againbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 518 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Hotel is geared up to 18-24 crowd has load music plays everywhere.
My room was on the 8th floor and I could hear dance music during the middle of the night playing from the disco club.
The tiles in the shower had quite a lot of mildew and would need to be fixed

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Director General at Occidental Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Dear Sonia,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to review your recent experience in our hotel, at Occidental Panama City we always strive to exceed guests' expectations and your comments will help our teams reaching that goal.

Sincerely regards,

Roberto Guardado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

No parking available around the hotel. valet parking only available. the room too dark cannot read very well my documents, the staff Valet parking and bell boys were very nice people, cleanness personnel very sharp and do great job

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank alemanh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Director General at Occidental Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent holiday experience among us, our main goal being to ensure we keep on delivering unforgettable holiday experiences to our guests, your comments are crucial in this process therefore we highly value your time and constructive critics.

Sincerely regards,

Roberto Guardado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

1. Location is very good for meals, train station,

2. Room: Clean, spacious room, with good air condition and a great big shower

3. Service, acceptable, average

4. Breakfast, included for free, great selection for breakfasts: cereals, breads, pastries, fruit, yogurt, varied hot food and cold meats/cheeses.

5. Parking, Free

6. Comments, Only thing prevent me to give 5 is the smell on the hallway due to no air condition on the hallway. I will recommend to run air condition on the hall way to keep the temperature not too high.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Weipin2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Director General at Occidental Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest,

We greatly appreciate the time you spent to share your recent holiday experience at our Occidental Panama City hotel and we thank you for your kind recommendation to Tripadvisor’s readers.

Sincerely regards,

Roberto Guardado
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel with super spacious rooms and great bathroom. Good A/C and hot water.

We also loved the breakfast they provided.

Location was the best. Easy to explore the city and there was also the metro station nearby.

Staff was quite friendly.

I would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Saana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Director General at Occidental Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Thank you very much for sharing this great review of your recent stay at Occidental Panama City. We are thrilled that you have enjoyed your stay and certainly agree that our dedicated staff plays a key role to our guests' overall experience. The entire team works very hard to ensure that we deliver a high standard of service and a warm, memorable experience.

Sincerely regards,
Roberto Guardado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed two times at Occidental in a short time. Rooms are ok, beds very comfortable - service of the hotel is very poor. First time we booked with 3 persons the junior suite. We had to asked several times to get the bed sofa prepared. It was not possible to get a third cover - even after asking several times. Same story with towels - we had to ask every day again for a third towel. The sofa itself was a disaster. The stuff wasn’t interested in our feedback - no attempt to make our stay somehow better or give us another room. Never book the junior suite - the standard rooms are ok.
If you just want to have a comfortable sleep for one or two nights, the hotel is ok compared to the rates. Just don’t expect any service.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roberto G, Director General at Occidental Panama City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Our guests' comments provide us with an opportunity to see our hotel through their eyes giving us insight into any service that may have room for improvement to enhance our future guests' stay among us, therefore we are grateful for the time you spent to share a review of your personal experience in the hotel.

Sincerely regards,
Roberto Guardado
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews