We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient location with a great view.”
other travellers have booked this property
The view from the balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The view from the balcony
A pool & ocean view from the Pearl Club (extra fee applies) The Aquabella 5-star spa (extra fee applies)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
The view from the balcony
A pool & ocean view from the Pearl Club (extra fee applies)
The Aquabella 5-star spa (extra fee applies)
The marble lobby will make you go WOW!
The rooftop pool and social area
The Pearl Club pool (extra fee applies)
A social area in the Pearl Club (extra fee applies)
The rooftop play area for kids
One of two gyms
The beautiful condo tower
The private beach
An aerial view of the resort
The living area
Plenty of glass gives light and fabulous views
A fully equipped kitchen with quartz counters
Every view is beautiful
The master bedroom has an ensuite bathroom
The bathroom has a large walk-in shower, a jetted tub, and a walk-in closet
The walk-in closet has plenty of space for her clothes AND his!
The second bedroom
The utility room with washer/dryer.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Panama City, Panama Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
gale57
Forest Lake, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Convenient location with a great view.”
Reviewed 31 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful condo with great views of the ships lining up for the canal. The condo had everything we needed. Upstairs was a pool with covered patio for games or relaxing. A kid area to play, a room with a pool table and ping pong, a gym with sauna. The Pearl Club pool was beautiful and you have access to at least 4 other pools at the Westin next door. If you want to go places though I would highly recommend having a car. Melissa was very accommodating. We had a great time at Playa Bonita.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mimataj
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Sunrise over the Panama Canal”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
4
people found this review helpful

We were very pleased to find that the rental overlooks the entry to the Panama Canal. My husband, the engineer, spent many pleasurable moments just watching the ships. The condo was spacious and well laid out. The only drawback, was the cost for transportation into town. A round trip was $90. However, they would wait for you to go shopping and even took us to the fish market.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tswarek
El Dorado, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning location away from the city”
Reviewed 12 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We love Casa Bonita and Melissa made everything so easy. If you want a luxury condo, this is the place to stay. The view doesn't get any better. 7 pools, play areas, restaurants, and top of the line service. Panama City is minutes away. We will continue to stay here in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is a private and secure location. The city can be a little intimidating, especially if you do not know Spanish. I am glad we chose to stay as far away as we did.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Thank you for being such a great renter! We look forward to welcoming you--and your friends and family. See you soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P
Fenton, Michigan, United States
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice apartment, some issues”
Reviewed 23 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
4
people found this review helpful

Overall, a nice place. Hot water in second bathroom was spotty. Sometimes there, sometimes not. Rooms had individual A/C units. Somewhat confusing to operate. MB unit blew cold air directly onto bed. Westin next door very nice! If you want anything, tours, rental car etc..you have to use their concierge.

Beach is nice when the tide is high, if not, you are looking at 200 yards of mud. Facility is pretty isolated, about one hour drive from airport. A couple of just ok restaurants a short cab ride away. Found them to be expensive. Having a rental car is a nessecity if you want to see the country. Old Town, the canal, rainforest all very interesting. The Causeway has some really good restaurants!

The apartment is clean and spacious. Building has a nice pool area and workout room.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jdog1957
Grande Prairie, Canada
2 reviews
“Awesome Accomodations and Resort at Playa Bonita”
Reviewed 21 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This was an awesome condo in a high rise building. We were on the 17th floor looking East towards the canal. Next time, we would book a unit on the opposite side so we could watch the sunset.
The unit has a large kitchen and was well stocked with cooking utensils/pots. Everything was new and in good condition, including the washer and dryer.
The master bathroom was huge and as well, the walkin closet.
We had access to the Club where there's a large quiet pool and we could use the paddle boards and kayaks for free. On weekends, they have food and drinks service. If you want more action, you can go next door to the Westin and enjoy more pools and restaurants. A half mile down the beach is the Intercontinental Hotel (soon to be Secrets). The beach is covered in shells and pretty good for swimming. You have to be careful when the tide is out, because there are quite a few rocks. I would recommend a rental car or if there's just two people use cabs. Cabbing got expensive for us because there were five of us which required bigger vehicles and we were paying US exchange. Next time we'd rent a car, as there is parking in the condo building.
We hired Rodrigo (Private English speaking guide and his driver) to take us to Gatun Locks. At these locks, you are very close to the ships. Also we went to Panama Outdoor Adventures which was pretty average. They offer tubing down the river which was lots of fun. On another trip to the Caribbean side, we went to Fort Portobelo where we caught a small boat and went out to where we could snorkel.
We made quite a few trips into Old Panama city where there is awesome architecture and amazing restaurants. One our favorite restaurants was Dodo. Very fresh, tasty and affordable food.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The condo and facilities
Liked least: The price of cabs to go into Panama
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing