We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
107 results
Traveller rating
69
29
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
29
6
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool front desk lobby area top floor pleasure of staying free weights the financial district rooms are modern loved this hotel floor to ceiling windows breakfast buffet room service nice hotel restaurant staff business hotel convenient location tocumen airport
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 107 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Really great hotel and across the street from an Italian Cafe with pastries. Everything in the hotel is new and if you want to step it up a notch get the loft suites. Rachel at the front desk was a stand out and gave us realy great service.
The location of the hotel was perfect for us because of the access to shops, restaurants, cafes within walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay in the loft rooms on the 15th floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This hotel is located in the financial district and near many casinos. It's located by many convenience stores and restaurants. The rooftop pool is fun. The breakfast is awesome. At night I wouldn't walk around alone in this area though. Lots of shady men and prostitutes. From what I hear that is a lot of Panama City though. This may also be due to the closeness to the casinos.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SaraBPasquini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We had a very brief 1 night stay. Hotel seemed to be in decent location with restaurants, casinos, shops etc. Felt comfortable walking around in the evening. Room itself was comfortable & quiet. No complaints; wish we could have stayed in Panama City longer. P.S. Breakfast buffet was really nice as well.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

After a nature tour in the jungles of Panama, we wanted to do a partial transit of the Panama Canal, before leaving this beautiful country. We booked two nights in the AC Hotel in the heart of downtown Panama City. It is also within walking distance of several nice restaurants, casinos, and boutiques. We ate several times right next door, very reasonably, at the Costa Azul café, open 24 hours. Marriott should be very proud to employ Ana Lucia, who checked us in promptly, offered us bottled water and arranged for our public transportation to and from the Marina from which the transit of the Canal was to take place, and to the airport when we left. She made our stay trouble free. The hotel is very modern. The rooms appear as large or larger as any Marriott in the US. We had two queen beds, which were very comfortable and a large modern bathroom. We had no problem staying cool with our individual room air conditioning control, which was quiet. I would highly recommend staying at the AC Hotel by Marriott when you are in Panama City, Panama.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TXLady62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

We made a stop in Panama City for a few days and this hotel worked out great. The rooms are modern, clean and efficient. There is a roof top area which unfortunately was not open when we were in the hotel. The bar area is great and they serve a delicious breakfast in the morning, which is very convenient. It is in the heart of the city which gives you walking distance to other eating venues and activities, all within a safe walking distance. I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank aficianada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews