We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent all around”
Review of Sunbelt Lodge

Sunbelt Lodge
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sunbelt Lodge
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Reviewed 19 December 2013

I fled from a Motel 6 in Lafayette ( see another review of mine) an drove to Abbeville. I was familiar with Abbeville and felt sure of finding a cheap stay for one night . It was late but the night manager was accommodating. It was in late October. I got a tremendous rate, $46. Clean and comfortable. Everything worked. Friendly staff. Dry cereal and real milk for breakfast (other things also available).

The bad reviews are all from 2007. Discard them. SunBelt Lodge is excellent. Maybe new owners. Also it is not a chain. Probably locally owned.

Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: I got a handicapped room, as it was available to non-handicapped. So I don't know what other roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danwershow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

We stayed here for 1 1/2weeks last year during n after hurricane Isaac.We enjoyed our stay.All the staff were friendly n very helpful.Our rooms were clean n stocked.They have a n outside pool which helped out alot since we were evacuating from a hurricane.And,my kids used the pool everyday just about all day.Pool area was clean n had chairs n patio set for you to sit comfortable and enjoy your kids swimming.They had continental breakfast.also a huge help was the laundry room.We had 2 different rooms.One room had a kitchen in it.I was so glad to see they had that to offer.It was'nt expensive at all.The location of the hotel is in a perfect place.It has everything right around the corner.It also is pet friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

This is a great place to stay. The Sunbelt is a nice local motel. The rooms are always clean, The contienental Breakfast is nice. The have interent not wi fi but you can ask the front desk for a ethernet code. The staff is wonderful. This is very nice in the heart of cajun country. I give them a 10. Keep up the great work, the GM Della Hardy is the best and takes care of this.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

The rooms we better than most of the hotels I've stayed at in that price range...basic accommodations. The bed had a very hard mattress, if you like that kinda thing. The light breakfast included is of the standard fare....It is advertised "Internet" on the sign out front, they do have a computer in the lobby...that's it..No Wi Fi. Had I known that, I would have looked elsewhere!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimandDeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2009

Room was clean, smelled fresh, everything worked as it should. Rate was reasonable and lobby was squeaky clean daily. Staff was helpful & we enjoyed our weekend in Abbeville for the Giant Omelette Celebration. Kudos to all the staff at Sunbelt.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Greenfrogtrike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Abbeville hotels
3.1 km away
Best Western Abbeville Inn & Suites
3.2 km away
Motel 6 Abbeville
Motel 6 Abbeville
#3 of 6 in Abbeville
38 reviews
1.0 km away
Days Inn Abbeville
Days Inn Abbeville
#2 of 6 in Abbeville
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
The Ducote-Williams House
The Ducote-Williams House
#2 of 2 in Abbeville
3 reviews
0.9 km away
Budget Inn & Suites
Budget Inn & Suites
#5 of 6 in Abbeville
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunbelt Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunbelt Lodge

Address: 1903 Veterans Memorial Dr, Abbeville, LA 70510-3143
Region: United States > Louisiana > Abbeville
Amenities:
Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Abbeville
Price Range: RM182 - RM215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sunbelt Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sunbelt Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing