We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$200/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$110
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
284
33
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
284
33
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisequoia roommaritime museumwrap around porchother guestswithin blockswonderful hospitalitygreat conversationbreakfast was deliciousannapolis arealate arrivalshort walkboat showbed and breakfasta wonderful stayb and blocation was perfect
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2017

We stayed for 3 days at the Inn at Horn Point and had a marvelous time. It's a beautiful building in a lovely neighborhood. There are several good restaurants nearby, and more within a 15-min walk (or 3-minute drive) on Main Street in Annapolis.

Cory was incredibly considerate and knowledgeable. I've never had an inn-keeper be so knowledgeable and put so much effort into accommodating my Celiac Disease diet before. For one meal, he even had his daughter help him cook in order to avoid cross-contamination.

We stayed in the Enchantress room. It's off the dining room, which wasn't a problem for us, but you may want to stay upstairs if you intend to sleep late.

Since I can't give seven stars, I'll have to settle for five.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kimplicated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Kimplicated and Matt: Thank you so much for the 7-star rating :-) We appreciate all of the kindness that you bestowed. With this review, you have set the bar high, and we will do our best to continue to reach for it always. I do want to point out that your guest room, just off of the dining room, has never experienced a noise mention in our 15 years of operation. Just don't want any one to shy away from this, one of our nicest guest rooms. We will look forward to see you both again. Don't forget to do the bike tour of roof-top gardens in your neck of the woods. C&C&J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Very nice stay. Just my husband and me. No kids. Lovely breakfast. Easy walk to attractions, restaurants, naval base and a lot to do. Vin 909 and Davis Pub both had great food, casual and fun. Boat show was great too!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ActiveDuoUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2017

Dear Active Duo USA: Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience. We know that time is precious, and every chance that someone takes to give us feed back is appreciated. We hope that you "Duo" will come back and see us again. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

This is a great location if you want a lovely place that is quiet and relaxing. You can stay here and be out of the busyness of Annapolis. The Inn is located in Easton. There are nice restaurants about a 3 block walk away. It is located only a couple blocks from the waterfront. There was ample parking on the street even during a very busy Annapolis Boat Show weekend. It is an easy 15 minute walk to Annapolis during the day. I wouldn't want to walk it at night myself only because of my age, but others might not mind it. We stayed in the Sequoia which was very roomy and comfortable with a balcony and fireplace. There is an adjoining room that can be rented to make a suite. The sink is separate from the shower/tub and toilet so it is very convenient for two people getting ready at the same time. It is on the second level so ability to climb stairs is needed. The king bed was extremely comfortable! The Inn was full but still very quiet. We did not have any problems with hearing other quests. I did not see any other rooms, but was told the other rooms are smaller than the Sequoia. Best to clarify this with the owner.
The breakfast food is very good and filling. We were given cards to fill out what juices and drinks we wanted the night before breakfast, but I didn't receive the things I requested. It was still very good, just confusing.
The only caution I have is to be very clear on what time breakfast is served the night before. We were told breakfast was at 8:30 for Saturday but it wasn't served until after 9:15 even though all the guests were present. It is more than one course on the weekends so plan accordingly. Because the breakfast was served so much later than we were told it would be, we had to change plans to be able to arrive at a tour we had reservations for. Then that night, we were given a card telling us to be at breakfast on Sunday at 8 instead of the advertised 8:30. It really is no problem if you are flexible but if you have tour reservations scheduled, I would suggest confirming the time of breakfast with the owner the night before and letting them know of your plans. The owner is very interested in making your stay pleasant.
It is a wonderful Inn and I would definitely return to the Sequoia. There is much attention to detail and to making your stay enjoyable. FYI: there are Boat Shows in October that result in higher prices for lodging and more crowded streets and businesses. If this isn't your cup of tea, pick a different time to visit.

Room Tip: The Sequioa is large and has an adjoining room to rent if needed as a suite.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marsha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Marsha. You have provided a very thorough account of your stay with us, and Carol, Josalyn and I appreciate it very much. You are absolutely right about effective communications. Until I read your review, I had no idea there was any kind of conflict, and we are terribly sorry about this inconvenience versus the rest of your review. The Boat Show dates are very busy, and the INN was at capacity. On the one hand, you pointed out that although all guest rooms were full, you heard nothing and were not disturbed. We know that folks want peace and quiet when they're away from home. It makes traveling that much easier. At the same time, "at capacity" can mean 12-14 guests for breakfast. This in not an excuse, but it is the reason for the delay in breakfast the first day. We are at the mercy of our guests and their schedules, and we try to plan our service to fit the guests' itinerary. 12-14 people come and go as they please, you might imagine. They are on vacation, and not on our schedule. We just try to be flexible. You noted that on day two, breakfast changed to 8:00 am. This was an adjustment that we made to try to accommodate everyone who was with us, and to avoid the delay that we felt the first morning. Thank you for bringing this to our attention; and I hope that, in some way, it brought a little insight in to how we try to manage things, though not always as effectively as we'd hope. And thank you for sharing your advice about communicating a tour schedule. We always deviate from our plan to accommodate individual needs, when we know about them in advance. We appreciate that you chose our INN for your relaxation time and look forward to having you and Charles back with us soon. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

The Utah ladies had a fabulous time surprising our friend on her 60th! As many of the group had never been to Annapolis , Cory (innkeeper) was so helpful regarding info on Annapolis and helping us conduct our surprise at the historic Davis Inn


The house is charming with a large porch and living room which allowed for private time with out group
Cory was very accommodating with some changes in our plans/needs and also accommodating when one of the group fell ill.
I would highly recommend staying at Inn At Horn Point in historic Annapolis
Ps. The breakfasts were fantastic. ..

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Eileen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Eileen. What a pleasure having you and your other "lady friends" for the surprise 60th. And thank you for taking the opportunity to post your review. It really means so much to me and my family. Folks are so busy these days. It is difficult just to get your every day agenda complete, much less log-in some where and write about an experience. Just wonderful, thank you. We hope that you all will find another excuse to be in Annapolis and not wait for M's 70th surprise (tee-hee). C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We enjoyed our room, dinner at Vin 909, walking around the neighborhood. We enjoyed a spectacular sunrise a short walk from the Inn, and enjoyed an exceptional dinner at Vin 909-the crab dish was excellent, and the potato soup was exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Paul. Aren't sunrises over the water particularly fantastic!! We're delighted that you were able to experience that aspect of living in Eastport. Thank you for taking a moment out of your day to write about your stay. We really appreciate it. It sounds like you had a very memorable stay, and we could not be more pleased. Do come see us again.....we'll try to save the best sun rises for that occasion. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews