We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$93
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$145
US$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$162/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (331)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveller rating
286
33
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
33
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisequoia roommaritime museumwrap around porchwithin blockswonderful hospitalityother guestsgreat conversationbreakfast was deliciousannapolis arealate arrivalboat showbed and breakfasta wonderful stayb and blocation was perfectgreat weekend
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I spent two nights at this charming inn, and we wish it could have been longer! We had two fabulous nights of rest in the Palisades room. The room was clean and comfortable, all our needs were met/exceeded, and Cory has definitely found his calling in life. He was so attentive when we needed something, yet we felt free to do our own thing. We were able to let ourselves in when our late arrival from a day trip to D.C. required us to sneak in after midnight. Common rooms were well lit for late arrival, and safety was a priority. The house was secure. Such a beautiful city and neighborhood. Cory and Carol's breakfasts were delicious! Cory helped with restaurant and travel directions. This couple and their lovely daughter were such kind hosts. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dede2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at INN at HoRN PoINT, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Dede2Travel. I'm sorry that I don't know exactly which guests you were. We have had a number of mother/daughter weekends recently. It would seem as though Annapolis and our Eastport neighborhood is earning a reputation for these wonderful little get-away's. Thank you for your review. We recently celebrated our 15th anniversary of owning and operating our small, family business. And it took nearly that long to learn how to be there when our guests need us, but to gracefully, seamlessly fade away when we have met expectations. This is what you are describing, and it brings us the confidence that we are striving to do the right things. Please come see us again. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We attended my nephew's graduation from the Naval Academy and stayed here with family. It's close to great restaurants and the water taxi. It wasn't my cup of tea from a design standpoint... I'm into modern and my family likes traditional. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank InnJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at INN at HoRN PoINT, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear InnJoy. Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with Carol and me.....as well as with other readers. I believe that it is important for anyone reading this to point out that our guest who authored this comment was the member of an entire family who rented our whole B&B (including our personal quarters), and we went on vacation. We do this every year at the end of May for Commissioning Week of the US Naval Academy. This review, therefore, is strictly about the location and the design of our 115 year old building. Again, we appreciate InnJoy's comments and that fact that he/she took the time to share their impression. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

If you are inclined to stay at a generically sterile national hotel chain and pay ridiculous hidden add-on fees while experiencing marginal service and amenities that you never use - The Inn at Horn Point is not for you.

Our party of four occupied the Enchantress and Sequoia rooms for two nights. The rooms were cozy and convenient (both first floor locations). The Inn is a wonderful historic building located in a residential area at the east end of Eastport. It was an easy walk to downtown, fine dining and 3 different waterfronts. We never even needed to use the car after arriving. Parking is free and easy.

The entire experience was wonderful thanks to the innkeeper/owner Cory who was responsive to our every need. His friendly guidance and conversation made us feel like we were guests in his home rather than a lodging establishment. Breakfast was fantastic. The coffee was locally roasted and delicious. In fact, Cory takes great pride in running the Inn based on environmentally sound practices and supporting the local producers while using organic ingredients when possible.

We would wholeheartedly recommend a stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: The Enchantress is a smallish first floor room with a queen bed that opens to the outdoor porch and the dining room.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at INN at HoRN PoINT, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Mary A. One word for your time, consideration and wonderful description of 3 days in Annapolis......WOW!!!

My wife, Carol, and I are not oblivious to the fact that there are many lodging options in and around Annapolis, and we thank you so much for choosing to be with us. A traveler can find a clean, quiet convenient place to stay, just about any where; but if you are a seasoned traveler, a big part of the experience is whether or not you're looking forward to returning to your room at night.....or whether you are anxious to get to the breakfast table for thoughtful, careful preparations and interesting conversation. And I think that you summed up the B&B difference so well in your review.

We are so fortunate, not only to live in Eastport, but to meet and spend a bit of time with folks like you. We will hopfully see you again some day. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this B and B due to it's location in the Eastport neighborhood and good reviews. Paying in cash will give you a discount. We stayed in the lovely Palisades room. My one brother felt the Captiva room was small with a small bathroom. My other brother stayed in the very quaint Sequoia room. Gas fireplace and balcony! The breakfast was very tasty with bottomless coffee. Cory our host was accommodating when we asked for some changes to the menu. Cory has a great sense of humor and cares about the environment as seen by the bathroom products and brand of coffee serves. They compost and recycle ! We sat on the front/side porch to chat, have our Happy Hour while enjoying the gardens and flowers in early Spring . Wear walking shoes. You can walk everywhere. The photo attached is of Cory and lovely daughter Jocelyn. Thank you Cory we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at INN at HoRN PoINT, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

First and foremost, Carol and I recognize the investment of your personal time for coming to Trip Advisor, or any other social media site, to post a review about your experience. No matter what you say in your comments, we appreciate, so much, the fact that you even made the effort. Thank you.

Thank you also for the wonderful, detailed descriptions of some of your personal experiences. We do want to point out that it isn't cash that receives a discount. Any form of payment other than credit card receives the regular rate (plus tax). We appreciate and accept all credit cards, and we charge a processing fee for cc charges to cover that expense only. We are a small operation, and credit card companies do not give any advantage what ever to America's small businesses.

......your personal check, business check, even travelers checks are welcome forms of payment. All the best to you, Wendy M. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Really there is nothing to say negative about this place unless you want to be near the beehive of activity by the academy. It's about a 15-20 minute walk to the center, but this side of town also has plenty of restaurants and places to get a drink. The rooms are spotless, well maintained, and just tasteful. Cory was a gracious host and breakfast was first class. Parking is free on the street and a very walkable area. Recommend.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GypsyTraveller94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at INN at HoRN PoINT, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

Gypsy Traverller, We appreciate hearing from you, and enjoyed your review. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. You mentioned the proximity of restaurants and other places of entertainment. It is noteworthy that our INN is one block from Severn Avenue, known locally as "restaurant row", where several of the very best restaurants are located. Seafood, steak, waterfront, lively pubs, historic dives....all, just steps away. Do come see us again. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews