We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable B and B Stay”
Review of Inn at Horn Point

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Inn at Horn Point
Ranked #4 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Reserved the king room (Florence) at the Inn at Horn Point for our anniversary. The inn is a beautiful updated victorian home with a wrap around porch. The inn is actually located in Eastport, across the small bridge from Annapolis. Staying in Eastport was great for us to walk to dinner at Lewnes Steakhouse (fabulous and a must), which we treat ourselves to at least once a year (we live about 3 hours away). Our room was on the first floor with a private entrance from the back porch. There were 2 wicker chairs and a table on the porch where we sat in the afternoon and drank our champagne. The room was decorated in tones of grey and was updated. The very comfortable king size bed took up most of the room space, There was a dresser with a TV on top, 2 armless chairs, and a compact bathroom with a nice shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the bath had plush towels. There was very little noise even though our room was right next to the road. Breakfast, fruit, yogurt, bacon, pancakes, juice and delicious local coffee made from fresh ground beans was graciously served in a beautiful dining room. The inn keeper, Corey, was very accommodating and we could text him with any requests which I did to get a hair dryer. There are no heating/AC controls in the room but Corey assured us that if we texted him he would make the adjustment for us. We look forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: I recommend the king room (first floor) which has it's own entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Ann B. and S.B., Thank you for sharing your 45th Wedding Anniversary with us. We really appreciate the fact that you went to great means to post your thoughts and experience on social media. Two points of particular interest stood out to us from your review. One was the "quiet nature" of the neighborhood, and the other was your observation about "texting" and the modernization of hospitality. Regarding "quiet", one guest remarked years ago "after 8 pm, nothing happens". He was speaking of his restful night of sleep that would occur later that evening. It was one of the major advantages of our location that my wife and I never even considered when choosing to start our business here. We are removed from the noise, and yet, with a 17 minute walk, you are in the center of town. Texting has brought changes to our hospitality industry. It is very convenient, but we NEVER depend on texting to be able to deliver the face-to-face personal touch that is lacking in so many modern accommodations. We see texting merely as a matter of convenience for our guests, and meet each opportunity with a personal visit, and face-to face personal service. Thanks so much to both of you, and we'll see you on your 46th....if not before. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (325)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 325 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

My daughter and I spent two nights at this charming inn, and we wish it could have been longer! We had two fabulous nights of rest in the Palisades room. The room was clean and comfortable, all our needs were met/exceeded, and Cory has definitely found his calling in life. He was so attentive when we needed something, yet we felt free to do our own thing. We were able to let ourselves in when our late arrival from a day trip to D.C. required us to sneak in after midnight. Common rooms were well lit for late arrival, and safety was a priority. The house was secure. Such a beautiful city and neighborhood. Cory and Carol's breakfasts were delicious! Cory helped with restaurant and travel directions. This couple and their lovely daughter were such kind hosts. Thank you for such a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Dede2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear Dede2Travel. I'm sorry that I don't know exactly which guests you were. We have had a number of mother/daughter weekends recently. It would seem as though Annapolis and our Eastport neighborhood is earning a reputation for these wonderful little get-away's. Thank you for your review. We recently celebrated our 15th anniversary of owning and operating our small, family business. And it took nearly that long to learn how to be there when our guests need us, but to gracefully, seamlessly fade away when we have met expectations. This is what you are describing, and it brings us the confidence that we are striving to do the right things. Please come see us again. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We attended my nephew's graduation from the Naval Academy and stayed here with family. It's close to great restaurants and the water taxi. It wasn't my cup of tea from a design standpoint... I'm into modern and my family likes traditional. The bed was comfortable and the shower was hot.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
Thank InnJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear InnJoy. Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback with Carol and me.....as well as with other readers. I believe that it is important for anyone reading this to point out that our guest who authored this comment was the member of an entire family who rented our whole B&B (including our personal quarters), and we went on vacation. We do this every year at the end of May for Commissioning Week of the US Naval Academy. This review, therefore, is strictly about the location and the design of our 115 year old building. Again, we appreciate InnJoy's comments and that fact that he/she took the time to share their impression. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

If you are inclined to stay at a generically sterile national hotel chain and pay ridiculous hidden add-on fees while experiencing marginal service and amenities that you never use - The Inn at Horn Point is not for you.

Our party of four occupied the Enchantress and Sequoia rooms for two nights. The rooms were cozy and convenient (both first floor locations). The Inn is a wonderful historic building located in a residential area at the east end of Eastport. It was an easy walk to downtown, fine dining and 3 different waterfronts. We never even needed to use the car after arriving. Parking is free and easy.

The entire experience was wonderful thanks to the innkeeper/owner Cory who was responsive to our every need. His friendly guidance and conversation made us feel like we were guests in his home rather than a lodging establishment. Breakfast was fantastic. The coffee was locally roasted and delicious. In fact, Cory takes great pride in running the Inn based on environmentally sound practices and supporting the local producers while using organic ingredients when possible.

We would wholeheartedly recommend a stay at the Inn.

Room Tip: The Enchantress is a smallish first floor room with a queen bed that opens to the outdoor porch and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Mary A. One word for your time, consideration and wonderful description of 3 days in Annapolis......WOW!!!

My wife, Carol, and I are not oblivious to the fact that there are many lodging options in and around Annapolis, and we thank you so much for choosing to be with us. A traveler can find a clean, quiet convenient place to stay, just about any where; but if you are a seasoned traveler, a big part of the experience is whether or not you're looking forward to returning to your room at night.....or whether you are anxious to get to the breakfast table for thoughtful, careful preparations and interesting conversation. And I think that you summed up the B&B difference so well in your review.

We are so fortunate, not only to live in Eastport, but to meet and spend a bit of time with folks like you. We will hopfully see you again some day. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

We chose this B and B due to it's location in the Eastport neighborhood and good reviews. Paying in cash will give you a discount. We stayed in the lovely Palisades room. My one brother felt the Captiva room was small with a small bathroom. My other brother stayed in the very quaint Sequoia room. Gas fireplace and balcony! The breakfast was very tasty with bottomless coffee. Cory our host was accommodating when we asked for some changes to the menu. Cory has a great sense of humor and cares about the environment as seen by the bathroom products and brand of coffee serves. They compost and recycle ! We sat on the front/side porch to chat, have our Happy Hour while enjoying the gardens and flowers in early Spring . Wear walking shoes. You can walk everywhere. The photo attached is of Cory and lovely daughter Jocelyn. Thank you Cory we enjoyed our stay.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2017

First and foremost, Carol and I recognize the investment of your personal time for coming to Trip Advisor, or any other social media site, to post a review about your experience. No matter what you say in your comments, we appreciate, so much, the fact that you even made the effort. Thank you.

Thank you also for the wonderful, detailed descriptions of some of your personal experiences. We do want to point out that it isn't cash that receives a discount. Any form of payment other than credit card receives the regular rate (plus tax). We appreciate and accept all credit cards, and we charge a processing fee for cc charges to cover that expense only. We are a small operation, and credit card companies do not give any advantage what ever to America's small businesses.

......your personal check, business check, even travelers checks are welcome forms of payment. All the best to you, Wendy M. We look forward to seeing you and your family again. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.3 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
7 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.9 km away
Gibson's Lodgings
Gibson's Lodgings
#3 of 25 in Annapolis
258 reviews
1.2 km away
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Horn Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Horn Point

Address: 100 Chesapeake Ave, Corner of First and Chesapeake, Annapolis, MD 21403-3306
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: RM587 - RM1,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Since 2002, Cory and Carol have welcomed over 23,000 guests from around the world to their convenient location with a noteworthy brand of hospitality. You should make a plan to visit their refreshingly charming, upscale Bed and Delicious Breakfast! The INN carries recognition from National Geographic Adventure Travel, USA Today, Coastal Living Magazine, Washingtonian Magazine and other national and international publications. Green practices highlighted by US EPA, Maryland Green Travel and Annapolis Green organizations. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing