We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Inn at Horn Point
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Annapolis
See available hotels
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rodeway Inn(Annapolis)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
282
31
6
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
282
31
6
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater taxisequoia roomb bmaritime museumwrap around porchwithin blocksother guestswonderful hospitalitybreakfast was deliciouslate arrivalannapolis areaboat showshort walka wonderful staygreat weekendperfect locationliving room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We travelled from Australia to compete in a sailing regatta being held at Eastport Yacht Club so we wanted to stay somewhere close to the venue. The Inn at Horn Point was the perfect location being within an easy 4 minute walk to the club and only a 10 minute walk into town where there was a wide selection of restaurants and cafes.
Cory, Carol and Josalyn were very friendly hosts, making us feel very welcome from day one and were always willing to please. We also enjoyed the breakfasts every morning where all the other guests were great company.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Amy L., Thank you so much for taking the time to reflect on your stay in Annapolis. It is always, always impressive to us when folks go out of their way to say something on social media. We very much appreciate it. The world regatta that you referred to was an interesting and exciting time for Annapolis, and we were excited to be a part of it. Please give our very best to J.L.!! We very much enjoyed having you both with us. Cheers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet spot to enjoy Annapolis and discovered The Inn at Horn Point in the Eastport area. We stayed in the Palisades room and were pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The Bonney's advertise the inn as bed and "delicious" breakfast and they didn't disappoint. The food served was very fresh and locally sourced. The personal service we received from Jocelyn on the front porch was a special treat. Cory, the innkeeper, was an enthusiastic host and provided lots of tips on the Annapolis area. Great restaurant recommendations!!! We look forward to visiting again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Kim C. and D....You can not imagine how much we appreciate the fact that you took time, away from so many other important tasks, to record your experience in Annapolis, as well as reflecting on your stay with us. As we always strive to provide an exceptional experience, no one is perfect. We loved the review and are thankful for your rating. At the same time, we would be grateful if you would communicate with us "off-line" and let us know how we might have possibly earned a higher mark from you and "D". We're always learning. We'lll see you next time, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

The Hospitality, food, room, and proximity to amazing restaurants and kayak adventures were all 5 stars. The Bonney family made us feel like family. My husband and I will surely return in the future and highly recommend this B and B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Sandy W. (and Wayne W.), Connections and Conversation. Truly no one who is not in the B&B business can appreciate what happened when you two came to our INN with connections to past lives and/or situations In this unique environment, one has the opportunity to share a conversation with folks whom one presumes are strangers at the table. However, more often than not, a very interesting and winding path connects these "strangers" to a point in time where their experiences and events collide. It is a wonderful thing to watch; but it is even more wonderful to be a part of the story, as in our case. Thanks so much for coming, thanks for sharing your stories and conversation and thank goodness for the wonderful connection. We will see you again, hopefully. C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

First time we've stayed at a B&B an it was AWESOME!!!!
Where do I start? The room sequoia king was perfect an WELL worth the money!!! An the balcony was a great lil bonus! My girl n I sat out there so long into the nite we miss breakfast the next morning which was fine by us. The following morning we did make it down for breakfast n loved every bit of it. Cory is great person to talk with n on top of your every need and a spectacular cook in every way. An the next time we go boating down to Annapolis we are definitely going back to the inn at horn point to stay an to see our new friend Cory!
Anything you'd like to do is in walkin distance. Cool lil pub in town there nice steak house and a great seafood place all can be walked to just a few blocks away.
We both felt rite at home at the inn an in the town of Eastport. It was so nice we didn't want to leave but kids an work We'll ya know.
So do yourself a favor an book two nights. You'll thank me an I promise you You'll love your stay!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Fred and "L": Thanks so much for the wonderful note!! We were so glad to be your first B&B experience, and it was a pleasure to watch you two experience our place and our neighborhood. Besides our INN, I think you might say that Davis' Pub was another place you would call your "home away from home". We appreciate you pointed out that you arrived by boat. On our peninsula, we are surrounded by potential docking sites, with no less than 15 marinas within 6 blocks of the INN. We'll look forward to having you both back with us very soon. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

Easy to find, and once there, to walk anywhere you want to go. Lovely breakfast, great hospitality. I was in town for business but would return there with my wife if i get the chance. Bed was comfortable and rooms were normal size for a home of this vintage. I love the drop down curtains. I walked out for dinner - several great options within 3-6 blocks.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zha-MD, Owner at Inn at Horn Point, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2017

Dear Doug, It is especially gratifying to hear from a business person regarding a stay at the INN. We serve a number of area businesses, but folks on the job might tend to shy away from a Bed and Breakfast, thinking of them as more of a romantic retreat. We are, however, a great alternative to a commercial hotel, as we have all of the amenities in an atmosphere that is much more relaxed....a better escape from the "grind". And with a quick hearty breakfast, speedy WiFi and, as you put it, walking distance to a variety of restaurants, the advantages of being here can quickly mount. We will see you and your colleagues again soon. All the best, C&C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews