We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
US$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$201/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$110
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$169
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (836)
Filter reviews
836 results
Traveller rating
349
264
116
70
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
264
116
70
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness parkcomplimentary breakfastthe breakfast areaquiet locationthe staff was friendly and helpfulnaval academyoff the highwaya nice place to staydowntown annapoliswould stay here againfitness centeryogurtfront desk staffup to dateshort drivecomfortable bedscookies
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 836 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018

My experience was very nice. I was super impressed with the young lady at the front desk. I called for a broken heater. She cammupstairs and checked it then switched my room and turned on the heat to the new room before I got in.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank themukster77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth D, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed the service you received, particularly when you experienced a challenge. I hope we can welcome you back again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

A very average hotel with an extremely friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean but again very average. Continental breakfast looked OK but we only had a couple of yogurts so we can't say for sure. Location was GREAT!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello James C,
Thank You for your review of our property. We appreciate having you as our guest. We're happy to know that our staff was extremely friendly and helpful and that the location worked out great for you.

We Thank You for your honesty and look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

Very quiet location in an industrial part of Annapolis near the malls. Not convenient to historic downtown Annapolis. Okay for someone for shopping or business trips. Not a great location to see downtown.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank lab12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Hello Lab12345,
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate having you as our guest.
Though we are not in the Downtown Annapolis area, we are only a 10-15 min drive away, which can prove very convenient for our guests. The next time you are in Annapolis, please feel free to visit us again.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

The location, parking and room was great. Unfortunately despite the pleasant demeanor of the staff they were not efficient nor effective. It was a busy night with the CAPS game at the Naval Academy but it was close to 5:00 pm and room wasn't ready. We attempted to change the credit card at check in and were assured it processed correctly; however it did not. Two calls to the hotel to try and rectify it were futile; I was told the manager would call me back. She did not. I called again and left her a voicemail, she didn't call back that time either. Disappointing --- I won't go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WATIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Dear WATIII,
Thank You for your review. We're happy to hear that you chose our location for your accommodation needs. It is, however, very unfortunate that you did not receive the best service from our staff. This is very uncharacteristic of our team members as well as Management in not delivering the best in service. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at 410-571-0200 so that I may speak with you further regarding your stay.

Thank You
Falana Martin
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

We stayed one night. Place was ok, wi-fi worked, coffee in lobby, and staff pleasant.
Really ugly rugs in place- not that anyone chooses a place because of rugs, but still!

Breakfast was ok, perhaps a bit limited. Half frozen danish.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mremmt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGMfalanam, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2018

Hello Mremmt,
Thank You for staying with us. It's a great opportunity to highlight the memorable moments of your stay, as well as identify opportunities of improvement for future guests and your future stays.
Please feel free to stay with us again the next time your travel plans bring you back to Annapolis.

All the Best

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews