We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautifully kept and decorated inn, peaceful, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #5 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Matt Parker and his assistant innkeeper Claudia run a very charming luxury bed and breakfast that is the Seven Sea Street Inn. The rooms and reception are tastefully decorated with paintings by local artists. The beds and furniture in the rooms are intensely comfortable. The bathrooms offer luxurious two-seater showers. There are fridges and flat-screen TVs in the rooms. The breakfast features such specialties as homemade French toast, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. Matt will never let the coffee supply get low. There is a lovely back patio to sit in and relax, and don't forger to see the roof deck, with its sweeping view of the harbor. A longtime islander, Matt is very knowledgeable about restaurants and sightseeing around Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review and noting some details of the Inn ... the coffee is brewing for your next visit with us! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2017

This inn was truly Nantucket lovely.Very accessible to town beaches shopping and dining.Rooms were immaculate quiet and furnished with everything you could possibly need.Great breakfast buffet all homemade dishes I might add!! Free beach towels and chairs to bring to beach free bottled water in room fridges and the inns owner Matt was so gracious and accommodateing to any needs or questions that we had!! Both my mother.and I can't wait to go back I am in the service buisness and this gentleman surely knows his stuff his customer service is some of the best I've seen in years.Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!! Mog

Room Tip: We were in number6 great king size bed quiet corner of house good ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mog517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Really appreciate this review ... the amenities and cleanliness are all very important but in the end, hospitality is about service, as you know. Thanks for mentioning this and we look forward to your next opportunity to stay with us. Sincerely, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This room is bizarre. Window AC--loud. Beams in the ceiling that hit your head if you are 5 foot 10inches or more.
You could get up in the middle of the night and smack your head on a beam trying to get to the bathroom. It's actually more likely than not. Also, the beam in the bathroom when looking in the mirror is likely to get you, too.The sofa is old and soft. The lighting is dim and awful. Only light on one side of the bed and it feels like a 20Watt bulb. The toilet placement is odd, right in front of the sink, facing the sink.

The breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Maybe the other rooms are ok, but this one is to be avoided.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank NYTraveler023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Our side of the story.

Our 3rd floor Dlx Suite in the Main House is our largest accommodation in the Inn with nearly 500 square feet of living space, with a queen bedroom, private bath, and a cathedral ceiling great room with a living, dining, and kitchen area. The red oak post and beam architecture is the highlight here and we display multiple photographs of each room from different angles to show off this beautiful suite and its beam work. These photos are displayed on the very page from which this unit is booked on the site, so there should never be an issue of any misrepresentation of the space. It is true if you are over 5'10" and try to stand in the very corner of one side of the bedroom you might need to watch your head, however it's an exaggeration to say this is an issue when getting out of the bed. There are 3 lamps in the bedroom all with 75 watt lightbulbs. This guest explained the real issue for them was climbing stairs since his wife recently had a knee issue and the 3rd floor suite was not suitable for them. They obviously did not know they were upstairs and decided they wanted to find alternative accommodations for the remaining 5 nights of their reservation, during the busiest week of our year. We carried all luggage up and down the stairs for them. We assisted in finding them other ground floor accommodations and luckily were able to rebook 4 of their 5 nights which we refunded to them, despite a Booking.com non refund policy with such short notice.

This review is not fair to us and is very unfortunate since we work hard to provide an exception experience for all our guests. With over 30 years in hospitality and our many other excellent reviews thankfully confirm this.
Sincerely, Matthew Parker - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Don't look any farther, you have found it! This is an outstanding value on Nantucket! This lovely inn is in a great location on a quiet street, with charming, comfortable, and clean rooms. A Delightful breakfast is served every morning. Matt, the friendly innkeeper, makes you feel very welcomed, and is happy to help with recommendations. You just can't make a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bytheseaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for this review! Especially appreciate your reference to offering outstanding value. Location, comfort, cleanliness, a delicious breakfast and feeling welcomed are all so important to deliver value, and confirm your accommodation choice. Thanks again!
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay here. Matt and Claudia are lovely and very helpful. I had booked a queen room that was upgraded to a king which was appreciated. The Inn is quaint and a little twee but the bed was comfortable, the bedlinens and pillows were very comfortable as well. The room has plenty of plug sockets, air conditioning and enough lighting and storage.

There is a viewing balcony which offers lovely views over the harbour. There is a guest lounge on each floor and tables outside in the garden so plenty of space to get away from other people if you wish to.

It is in a great location two minute walk from the main shopping area and harbour.

Breakfast was very nice. Lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt, home-made granola, very nice toasted muffins, hard-boiled eggs and a home cooked addition every morning. Along with fresh tea and coffee it was very enjoyable.

The only reason I have dropped a star is the noise levels. On the first night the activities from the room above are quite clearly audible and I could hear every word the couple in the room next door were saying. On my second night the room below played their television at full blast throughout most of the night and there was also a party going on on the roof of a nearby property which was very loud.

I would happily recommend and would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank MsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.5 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
284 reviews
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: RM669 - RM1,927 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing