We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$479
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brass Lantern Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$525
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)
US$995
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$880
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Centerboard Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$299
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,215
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sherburne Inn Nantucket(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (509)
Filter reviews
509 results
Traveller rating
422
66
16
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
422
66
16
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswidow's walkpost and beamthe main houseowner mattquiet side streetcookie jarmassage chairyogurtenglish muffinsin townguest housewidows walkother guestsshort walk from the ferrycookieshard boiled eggsbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 509 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Matt Parker and his assistant innkeeper Claudia run a very charming luxury bed and breakfast that is the Seven Sea Street Inn. The rooms and reception are tastefully decorated with paintings by local artists. The beds and furniture in the rooms are intensely comfortable. The bathrooms offer luxurious two-seater showers. There are fridges and flat-screen TVs in the rooms. The breakfast features such specialties as homemade French toast, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. Matt will never let the coffee supply get low. There is a lovely back patio to sit in and relax, and don't forger to see the roof deck, with its sweeping view of the harbor. A longtime islander, Matt is very knowledgeable about restaurants and sightseeing around Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review and noting some details of the Inn ... the coffee is brewing for your next visit with us! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This inn was truly Nantucket lovely.Very accessible to town beaches shopping and dining.Rooms were immaculate quiet and furnished with everything you could possibly need.Great breakfast buffet all homemade dishes I might add!! Free beach towels and chairs to bring to beach free bottled water in room fridges and the inns owner Matt was so gracious and accommodateing to any needs or questions that we had!! Both my mother.and I can't wait to go back I am in the service buisness and this gentleman surely knows his stuff his customer service is some of the best I've seen in years.Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!! Mog

Room Tip: We were in number6 great king size bed quiet corner of house good ac
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mog517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Really appreciate this review ... the amenities and cleanliness are all very important but in the end, hospitality is about service, as you know. Thanks for mentioning this and we look forward to your next opportunity to stay with us. Sincerely, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This room is bizarre. Window AC--loud. Beams in the ceiling that hit your head if you are 5 foot 10inches or more.
You could get up in the middle of the night and smack your head on a beam trying to get to the bathroom. It's actually more likely than not. Also, the beam in the bathroom when looking in the mirror is likely to get you, too.The sofa is old and soft. The lighting is dim and awful. Only light on one side of the bed and it feels like a 20Watt bulb. The toilet placement is odd, right in front of the sink, facing the sink.

The breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Maybe the other rooms are ok, but this one is to be avoided.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank NYTraveler023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Our side of the story.

Our 3rd floor Dlx Suite in the Main House is our largest accommodation in the Inn with nearly 500 square feet of living space, with a queen bedroom, private bath, and a cathedral ceiling great room with a living, dining, and kitchen area. The red oak post and beam architecture is the highlight here and we display multiple photographs of each room from different angles to show off this beautiful suite and its beam work. These photos are displayed on the very page from which this unit is booked on the site, so there should never be an issue of any misrepresentation of the space. It is true if you are over 5'10" and try to stand in the very corner of one side of the bedroom you might need to watch your head, however it's an exaggeration to say this is an issue when getting out of the bed. There are 3 lamps in the bedroom all with 75 watt lightbulbs. This guest explained the real issue for them was climbing stairs since his wife recently had a knee issue and the 3rd floor suite was not suitable for them. They obviously did not know they were upstairs and decided they wanted to find alternative accommodations for the remaining 5 nights of their reservation, during the busiest week of our year. We carried all luggage up and down the stairs for them. We assisted in finding them other ground floor accommodations and luckily were able to rebook 4 of their 5 nights which we refunded to them, despite a Booking.com non refund policy with such short notice.

This review is not fair to us and is very unfortunate since we work hard to provide an exception experience for all our guests. With over 30 years in hospitality and our many other excellent reviews thankfully confirm this.
Sincerely, Matthew Parker - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Don't look any farther, you have found it! This is an outstanding value on Nantucket! This lovely inn is in a great location on a quiet street, with charming, comfortable, and clean rooms. A Delightful breakfast is served every morning. Matt, the friendly innkeeper, makes you feel very welcomed, and is happy to help with recommendations. You just can't make a better choice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bytheseaMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Thank you so much for this review! Especially appreciate your reference to offering outstanding value. Location, comfort, cleanliness, a delicious breakfast and feeling welcomed are all so important to deliver value, and confirm your accommodation choice. Thanks again!
Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

I had a very pleasant stay here. Matt and Claudia are lovely and very helpful. I had booked a queen room that was upgraded to a king which was appreciated. The Inn is quaint and a little twee but the bed was comfortable, the bedlinens and pillows were very comfortable as well. The room has plenty of plug sockets, air conditioning and enough lighting and storage.

There is a viewing balcony which offers lovely views over the harbour. There is a guest lounge on each floor and tables outside in the garden so plenty of space to get away from other people if you wish to.

It is in a great location two minute walk from the main shopping area and harbour.

Breakfast was very nice. Lovely fresh fruit, yoghurt, home-made granola, very nice toasted muffins, hard-boiled eggs and a home cooked addition every morning. Along with fresh tea and coffee it was very enjoyable.

The only reason I have dropped a star is the noise levels. On the first night the activities from the room above are quite clearly audible and I could hear every word the couple in the room next door were saying. On my second night the room below played their television at full blast throughout most of the night and there was also a party going on on the roof of a nearby property which was very loud.

I would happily recommend and would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank MsVictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews