We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“*** Great Property, Great location, Great People, Great Service ***”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #5 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Our original plan was for a single night getaway. We arrived at Seven Sea Street before 11am based on the ferry schedule. We didn't expect our room to be ready, but hoped to drop of luggage. We were greeted by Matt who not only secured our luggage but also moved our room to the top of the list for cleaning - he and his service team had it ready in less than hour. In addition, chilled lemon water and fresh baked cookies, need I say more.

The property was clean and fresh with beautiful hardwood floors and exposed post and beam throughout. Our room was spacious and comfortable with plenty of towels, a fridge and bottled water. We had a relaxing evening and a great night's sleep.

In the common area, there is coffee, tea, ice machine and other amenities. We chose the 9am breakfast seating and were pleasantly surprised to find an entire array of home-cooked food. From bread pudding and coffee cakes, to baked oatmeal and yogurt with fresh fruit - fantastic breakfast!

As tropical storm moved thru - ferry's were cancelled... we quickly needed to alter plans and stay an extra night. After some rescheduling on the home front, we needed a place to stay, so we spoke with Matt. He only had one room left which we quickly secured and with Matt's help, we were able to immediately settle into a different room.

Our second night was just as nice as our first - the only disappointment, we had to leave...

Walking distance from ferry, downtown, beaches, lighthouse, etc - for us, a definite "do again" when we visit Nantucket next time.

Thanks to Matt and the team for a great stay!
Curt & Ann

Room Tip: If you have special requirements, give them a call, if they can accommodate, they will!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CURT L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you Curt and Ann for this wonderful review! It encourages us that guests appreciate all the details that make for a pleasant stay. It is a team effort and we look forward to your next opportunity to visit with us! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (495)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 495 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I was so impressed with this place. It was clean, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious. The breakfast was delicious and a short walk to downtown shops. We even walked to dinner. The owner was extremely nice and made a mean cup of coffee and quiche. Would highly recommend to other couples looking for something more quaint and quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KKG5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for this nice review! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was our first time staying at the Seven Seas. The property was highly recommended by friends who stay every year. We stayed on the 3rd Floor, which was perfect. The room was spacious, and we had a sitting area that was used for all guests, but the beauty of it was no one used it but us. My son loved the Widows Walk which overlooked the entire downtown area and view of the bay. Inn Keeper and staff were great. Loved the morning breakfast, and the location, close to everything downtown. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Beds were exceptionally comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL3Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much and you're correct ... the third floor suite is a great choice not only for the spaciousness but the additional common sitting area is often exclusively yours as well! We look forward to your next opportunity to stay with us. Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Matt Parker and his assistant innkeeper Claudia run a very charming luxury bed and breakfast that is the Seven Sea Street Inn. The rooms and reception are tastefully decorated with paintings by local artists. The beds and furniture in the rooms are intensely comfortable. The bathrooms offer luxurious two-seater showers. There are fridges and flat-screen TVs in the rooms. The breakfast features such specialties as homemade French toast, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. Matt will never let the coffee supply get low. There is a lovely back patio to sit in and relax, and don't forger to see the roof deck, with its sweeping view of the harbor. A longtime islander, Matt is very knowledgeable about restaurants and sightseeing around Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review and noting some details of the Inn ... the coffee is brewing for your next visit with us! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This inn was truly Nantucket lovely.Very accessible to town beaches shopping and dining.Rooms were immaculate quiet and furnished with everything you could possibly need.Great breakfast buffet all homemade dishes I might add!! Free beach towels and chairs to bring to beach free bottled water in room fridges and the inns owner Matt was so gracious and accommodateing to any needs or questions that we had!! Both my mother.and I can't wait to go back I am in the service buisness and this gentleman surely knows his stuff his customer service is some of the best I've seen in years.Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!! Mog

Room Tip: We were in number6 great king size bed quiet corner of house good ac
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mog517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Really appreciate this review ... the amenities and cleanliness are all very important but in the end, hospitality is about service, as you know. Thanks for mentioning this and we look forward to your next opportunity to stay with us. Sincerely, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.5 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
284 reviews
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
0.4 km away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: RM641 - RM1,923 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing