We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Union Street Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$639
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$870
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$825
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$489
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
White Elephant(Nantucket)
US$920
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$760
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sherburne Inn Nantucket(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
430
67
17
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
67
17
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswidow's walkpost and beamthe main houseowner mattquiet side streetyogurtbaked french toastguest housein townshort walk from the ferryother guestscookieswithin walking distancebreakfast was delicioushard boiled eggsquichevery pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

I was so impressed with this place. It was clean, the beds comfortable, the rooms spacious. The breakfast was delicious and a short walk to downtown shops. We even walked to dinner. The owner was extremely nice and made a mean cup of coffee and quiche. Would highly recommend to other couples looking for something more quaint and quiet.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank KKG5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much for this nice review! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

This was our first time staying at the Seven Seas. The property was highly recommended by friends who stay every year. We stayed on the 3rd Floor, which was perfect. The room was spacious, and we had a sitting area that was used for all guests, but the beauty of it was no one used it but us. My son loved the Widows Walk which overlooked the entire downtown area and view of the bay. Inn Keeper and staff were great. Loved the morning breakfast, and the location, close to everything downtown. We would stay again.

Room Tip: Beds were exceptionally comfortable
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FL3Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you so much and you're correct ... the third floor suite is a great choice not only for the spaciousness but the additional common sitting area is often exclusively yours as well! We look forward to your next opportunity to stay with us. Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Matt Parker and his assistant innkeeper Claudia run a very charming luxury bed and breakfast that is the Seven Sea Street Inn. The rooms and reception are tastefully decorated with paintings by local artists. The beds and furniture in the rooms are intensely comfortable. The bathrooms offer luxurious two-seater showers. There are fridges and flat-screen TVs in the rooms. The breakfast features such specialties as homemade French toast, pastries, muffins, fresh fruit, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs. Matt will never let the coffee supply get low. There is a lovely back patio to sit in and relax, and don't forger to see the roof deck, with its sweeping view of the harbor. A longtime islander, Matt is very knowledgeable about restaurants and sightseeing around Nantucket.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLD07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Thank you for this wonderful review and noting some details of the Inn ... the coffee is brewing for your next visit with us! Best, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

This inn was truly Nantucket lovely.Very accessible to town beaches shopping and dining.Rooms were immaculate quiet and furnished with everything you could possibly need.Great breakfast buffet all homemade dishes I might add!! Free beach towels and chairs to bring to beach free bottled water in room fridges and the inns owner Matt was so gracious and accommodateing to any needs or questions that we had!! Both my mother.and I can't wait to go back I am in the service buisness and this gentleman surely knows his stuff his customer service is some of the best I've seen in years.Thank you for making our stay so wonderful!! Mog

Room Tip: We were in number6 great king size bed quiet corner of house good ac
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mog517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Really appreciate this review ... the amenities and cleanliness are all very important but in the end, hospitality is about service, as you know. Thanks for mentioning this and we look forward to your next opportunity to stay with us. Sincerely, Matt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This room is bizarre. Window AC--loud. Beams in the ceiling that hit your head if you are 5 foot 10inches or more.
You could get up in the middle of the night and smack your head on a beam trying to get to the bathroom. It's actually more likely than not. Also, the beam in the bathroom when looking in the mirror is likely to get you, too.The sofa is old and soft. The lighting is dim and awful. Only light on one side of the bed and it feels like a 20Watt bulb. The toilet placement is odd, right in front of the sink, facing the sink.

The breakfast was good and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Maybe the other rooms are ok, but this one is to be avoided.

Stayed: August 2017
1  Thank NYTraveler023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Our side of the story.

Our 3rd floor Dlx Suite in the Main House is our largest accommodation in the Inn with nearly 500 square feet of living space, with a queen bedroom, private bath, and a cathedral ceiling great room with a living, dining, and kitchen area. The red oak post and beam architecture is the highlight here and we display multiple photographs of each room from different angles to show off this beautiful suite and its beam work. These photos are displayed on the very page from which this unit is booked on the site, so there should never be an issue of any misrepresentation of the space. It is true if you are over 5'10" and try to stand in the very corner of one side of the bedroom you might need to watch your head, however it's an exaggeration to say this is an issue when getting out of the bed. There are 3 lamps in the bedroom all with 75 watt lightbulbs. This guest explained the real issue for them was climbing stairs since his wife recently had a knee issue and the 3rd floor suite was not suitable for them. They obviously did not know they were upstairs and decided they wanted to find alternative accommodations for the remaining 5 nights of their reservation, during the busiest week of our year. We carried all luggage up and down the stairs for them. We assisted in finding them other ground floor accommodations and luckily were able to rebook 4 of their 5 nights which we refunded to them, despite a Booking.com non refund policy with such short notice.

This review is not fair to us and is very unfortunate since we work hard to provide an exception experience for all our guests. With over 30 years in hospitality and our many other excellent reviews thankfully confirm this.
Sincerely, Matthew Parker - Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews