We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Brandt Point is not just the lighthouse.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brant Point Lighthouse

Brant Point Lighthouse
Ranked #3 of 84 things to do in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Established in 1746, America's second oldest lighthouse has been in service more than 250 years.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
146 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Brandt Point is not just the lighthouse.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2012

The surrounding atmosphere makes it worth the trip.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Bedrock1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    63
    13
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
154 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“One of the prettiest there is”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

I think Brant Point Light Houseespecially when entering the harbor by boat is probably one of the most photographed light houses out there. You can also walk to it and be within 150' of all the boat traffic coming and going. Get your camera ready when you make the turn into the harbor.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank boatguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe,NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Brant Point”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

This is one of our favorite places on the island, we visit it everytime we come to the island

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, VA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Such Joy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2011

This is my wife's favorite lighthouse in the world and it brings her such joy to visit it as often as she can. The views from here are beautiful and well worth the visit.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank protectanimals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A must see on Nantucket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2011

I'm a lighthouse afficionado, so being able to walk up to this one was one of the highlights of Nantucket for me. An easy walk from Straight Wharf, which takes you through a nice little area with nice houses. Brant Point is on a nice little beach with picturesque views. Definitely worth the walk.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Dee_Dubb_07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brant Point Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing