We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nantucket Stroll”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Veranda House Hotel Collection
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed staying at Chapman House for the weekend of the Stroll, and will definitely plan on staying here again!! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the location was perfect, and our room was cozy and comfortable! We took the Steamship Authority and it was a quick, easy walk from the dock.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank sliarussi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

We went with 3 other couples for Christmas Stroll weekend. Location couldn't be beat for that, we walked everywhere! Carl and staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Allowed us flexibility to check in early and check out late to coincide with our ferry schedule. Greeted us warmly every day and provided awesome breakfasts! The fruit was amazing. Comfortable beds, clean, fresh linens. Hope to return in the summer. Just all around great time.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Maria3LV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stay at the Veranda house in the summer, but this was our first time at the Nantucket Christmas Stroll. The cozy fireplace was wonderful on cool December days.
Carl and his staff are impeccable hosts, so warm and accommodating!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Lisadc85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We had probably the smallest room and quite expensive (but this is Nantucket!) but the Veranda House was delightful and the breakfast exquisite. The location was an easy walk to town, and while we did not go to the beach there is one nearby, and the hotel has back pack type beach chairs. It is seasonal closed mid October to mid April or thereabouts.

Room Tip: Their web page shows all the different rooms and each room appears to be priced individually.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SquanMariner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

A+ on the hotel and employees , clean , quiet , location , price < had fantastic weather so the comp beach chairs and towels came in handy , breakfast was ample , special items cooked to your order with service you don't see much anymore

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank rmosch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
208 reviews
0.5 km away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 14 in Nantucket
477 reviews
0.4 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
288 reviews
0.4 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
460 reviews
0.1 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#11 of 14 in Nantucket
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Veranda House Hotel Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Veranda House Hotel Collection

Address: 3 Step Ln, Nantucket, MA 02554-3544
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Nantucket
Price Range: RM 506 - RM 2,400 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Veranda House Hotel Collection 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Indulge in the serenity of calm, sweeping shorelines without sacrificing the convenience of town. Just steps from the quaint beaches, restaurants and shops of beautiful Nantucket Island, the Veranda House is the perfect starting point for your New England getaway. Spectacular vistas of Nantucket Harbor and our terraced gardens mingle fresh salt air with blossomed breezes. At The Veranda House, luxury awaits. Your relaxation is our priority. Enjoy a staff-served epicure-style breakfast, afternoon cookies and sparkling wine. Nightly turn-down service is a great amenity to come home to after an evening out. We offer full concierge service to make your stay even more complete. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Veranda House Hotel Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Veranda House Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing