We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort
Nearby Hotels
The Beachside(Nantucket)
US$303
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$409
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nantucket Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$400
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Union Street Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$399
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$495
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
21 Broad Hotel(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$190
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
US$420
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (857)
Filter reviews
857 results
Traveller rating
802
47
5
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
802
47
5
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubfire truckjamie holmesbreeze restaurantyoga classesmariner suitefamily poolhealth clubfitness centergreat resortthe general managerone bedroom suiteheated poolfront desk staffthe entire staffexceptional staffgirls weekend
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 857 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2018

My sister and I stayed at the Nantucket hotel during MLK weekend for a girls weekend. The entire staff went above and beyond to make sure that we had an excellent stay. Sharon - Concierge Extraordinaire - was jovial, kind and always happy to share her recommendations and tailor a stay to our exact specifications. Sue at the front desk was welcoming and kind, knowing to call us by our names and welcome us like we were coming home. The restaurant staff knew the exact right balance to engage us in a conversation or let us unwind and relax. Jamie runs a wonderful team and all hotels need to come here to take lessons in hospitality! These people are now friends, and we cannot wait to come back.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

This was my first visit to Nantucket. What a wonderful experience. The hotel was amazing, the staff was wonderful. The staff made you feel very special and go beyond what you would normally expect. The first person I met was Fuhlya in the gift shop, what a sweet helpful woman. Sharon, Jamie, Gregg, Matt and all the waitstaff were the best. They all made you feel special. Breeze the restaurant was so good. I will defiantly be back. Even in January it was a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: We were in room 41 and it was perfect.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Donna C:

Thank you for making The Nantucket Hotel your first visit to Nantucket and we certainly hope to be on your list of great places to return.

Thank you for pointing out Sharon, Greg, Matt and the wait staff. They will be delighted as they all read our reviews religiously.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

Came for a "girls weekend" with my daughter. Everyone on the staff was friendly, attentive, and very helpfull. Accommodations were exceptional, clean and of high quality. Had attended a gala were the food was delicious and well appointed.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Nancy M:

Thank you for having your "girls weekend" with us during Elin's Bucket List Weekend over Martin Luther King Weekend.

I appreciate you kind words on the events and our food.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018

I was at the Nantucket Hotel for the Elin Hilderbrand weekend over the MLK holiday. The hotel was a wonderful host. From Sharon, the concierge, to Fulya at the gift shop everyone was helpful, kind, and extended the best hospitality. I really enjoyed all the fun activites and all that Nantucket has to offer. The room was cozy and comfortable. The onsite yoga and gym was great. And, the food at the restaurant was fantastic with great service. The staff was also helpful with tips on where to eat and what to do! Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: The beds are cozy and comfortable!
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelynLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear EvelynLA:

Thank you for your nice note about your stay for Elin Hilderbrand's Bucket List Weekend. I know that Sharon and Fulya with be delighted to see that they were singled out and I agree that they are both special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The staff is amazing. They go out of their way to make sure you have a great stay. Everything is first class. The location is great. Walking distance to town. Love everything about this place. The rooms are so comfortable.

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James H H, General Manager at The Nantucket Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Jennifer W:

Thank you for the lovely comments on The Ladies and Gentlemen of The Nantucket Hotel. The team at The Nantucket Hotel truly are our best asset.

I know they will be delighted to see your review as they do read all of our guest reviews to keep them on top of their game.

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews