We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall getaway”
Review of The Chapman House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Chapman House
Ranked #17 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We stayed at The Chapman House for 2 nights after the Columbus Day weekend. Great location - we walked, with our bags, from the ferry dock and were very close to the shops and restaurants. We arrived early but our queen room was ready and we checked in around 1:00 PM. Each day, we enjoyed the home made chocolate chip cookies that were available late in the afternoon, as well as the complimentary wine pour next door at the Veranda House (same owners) before we headed out for dinner. Continental breakfast each day was quite nice, including fresh blueberry muffins. Overall, a great experience and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Nhsandy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This b&b is great. The rooms are on the small size, but everything else is great! Perfect location, quiet but close to town. Great breakfast and warm cookies in the afternoon! Helpful staff! Great furnishings and vibe!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Justine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We were in Nantucket for just one night. Rented a Mini Cooper convertible and cruised around the island with the top down-perfect temps.

Our stay at Veranda House was nice. We liked the outdoor lounge area and wine in the afternoon. Room was a compact Queen and was tight but as expected. Breakfast was a minimal cold buffet of bagels, fruit and muffins. But that is Nantucket for you- some BS law limits B&B breakfasts.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank dmfeelingroovy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Nantucket is, of course, ridiculously expensive. That said, we had a lovely stay at the Chapman House. The building is well maintained and historical. Angie is a kind and welcoming presence. The rooms are remarkably quiet, due no doubt to the solid construction during the 1800s. The decor is fresh, although the bathrooms are in need of remodeling that is more high end than what has been done. All in all, a charming place to stay near town.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank WonderfulWorld93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Great location. Easy walking to restaurants, bike shops, museums, and shopping. Room was very clean and comfortable but bathroom was very small. I expect that in a B&B. It was not a deal breaker but a consideration if you are a person that needs to have a lot of makeup etc. The staff was very friendly. Most important the place and room was very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cynthia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
195 reviews
0.0 km away
The Veranda House Hotel Collection
0.1 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
455 reviews
0.5 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
280 reviews
0.3 km away
The Roberts House
The Roberts House
#19 of 38 in Nantucket
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chapman House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chapman House

Address: 20 N Water St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3548
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: RM545 - RM1,897 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A boutique style B&B in the heart of Nantucket Town. The ultimate in urban comfort, the pinnacle of what is "IT" offering bold ideas, vibrant colors, innovative design. Exceptional concierge service and a wide array of amenities including complimentary Wi-Fi and deluxe continental breakfast. Delight in our afternoon chocolate chip cookies. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing