We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$142
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$153
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$56
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (276)
Filter reviews
276 results
Traveller rating
152
96
16
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
96
16
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstandard roommaster suiteroom serviceroof patiominute walkthe hotel staffgreat roomcomfortable bedour honeymoonbeautiful hotelthe main squarerooms are cleanwould definitely stay here againstayed nightshome away from homeboutique hotelcourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 276 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2015

I was on a business trip in Antigua Guatemala and stayed here. The people of Guatemala are amazing and so is this hotel.
I would recommend a trip out to Guatemala for it is a beautiful country and not dangerous as sometimes told by media that it is.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 751brendai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2015

to be honest, we were looking for something cheaper for our stay in Antigua, and this hotel looked ok on their website, but rather than just nice, this hotel was an excellent option.
The service was peculiar (they even gave us pack lunch for our early tour to the volcano without charging it
The rooms are clean and it has its unique Guatemalan stylye which make this hotel an excellent place to stay and more affordable than some others.
Its not that close to the center of Antigua, but despite it, the walk is worthit

Room Tip: we stayed at the 2nd floor, the hotel is far away from bars and clubs so there is no noise
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jimena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

In Antigua Guatemala, close enough to the main atractions, yet far enough from the noise of the center of town. Next door to San Francisco Convent, good restaurant, not spectacular, considering there is much more to chose from in Antigua. The rooms are small, but comfortable. The decor is colonial style on the inside. This is not a chain hotel, and there are many options like it in Antigua. The staff is friendly and helpful. Keep in mind that being a "colonial style" hotel, all doors go to a center court where there is a common area and anything going on there will filter into the rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank richsuz1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2015

This was a darling hotel - and we got a terrific deal on it, too. The courtyard was beautiful, the room was quite nice (if very small, but if you go to Antigua to spend it all in your hotel then you're doing it all wrong). The staff was so helpful and the breakfast (included) was delicious. The fatal flaw, however, is that as it is all wrapped around the central courtyard, you hear everything outside your window - from people checking in at midnight to the group who got up and chatted at full volume back and forth across the courtyard at 6:30am on a Saturday. Closing the windows would probably help, but this hotel - like most every place in Antigua - doesn't have AC, so this is not a good plan. Bottom line - if you are a deep sleeper, and/or an early bird, I'd recommend this place easily. If you aren't...you might look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Maybe there's a quiet room that we didn't know to ask for - but #5 is NOT it.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank mct98116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Hotel Los Pasos is a hidden treasure in the city of Antigua, Guatemala. The hotel is several blocks from the Parque Central but this is a plus since you are away from the noise tourists. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The hotel has an indoor patio where you can eat or upstairs to enjoy the view of Volcán de Agua. Their staff would do whatever it takes to make you feel at home. Maria in the front desk was wonderful when it came to recommendations on what to do. Carlos in the restaurant "Entre Campanas" gave us excellent service. These people work day and night to make sure their guests are happy. Breakfast is included in your stay and the food is cooked to order. I traveled with my partner and we were able to rest and still enjoy the city. We will be returning in the summer.

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise from people having early breakfast then request a room in the back.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Nayvih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews