We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$222
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (873)
Filter reviews
873 results
Traveller rating
589
218
36
8
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
589
218
36
8
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge jacuzzibeautiful hotelgreat jacuzzibreakfast buffet was excellenthot tubbottled waterluxury hoteltwo queen bedsnatural lightcomfortable roomsother hotelshigh ceilingsloved this hotelcentral americafew blocksinternetwestin
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 873 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed in CR Antigua on April 2018 for a wedding. Although we only used the hotel to sleep and immediately left the hotel both day in the early morning, I was impressed by the quality of everything there - the rooms were extremely clean and spacious, the shower was definitely one of the best I’ve used in a hotel, the beds were also some of the most comfortable I’ve used in a long, long time. Definitely much better than many luxury hotels in other cities around the world. My only complaint would be with the AC as it was not cool enough. Buffet breakfast was also delicious and very affordable. Definitely recommended if your are around Antigua anytime!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank CMI_CMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

Well, following my review of another hotel nearby, which we left due to lack of support from management to help us get some rest due to noisy neighbors, we ended up here around 2 a.m. check in was fast and gave us a complimentary buffet breakfast for the next day. Loved the room they gave us, it was extremely dark and far from everything within the hotel. Food is good in the buffet and staff is friendly, pints for that. But everything went downwards the next night. Our room was located right in front of their banquet rooms, we saw they were having a quinceañera party, we didn’t mind since we were out for several hours for a wedding. The dumbest part is that knowing they have guest in that area they decided to pick everything up making such noise we couldn’t sleep. You pay for a nice sleep and can’t get it here? Well after making several calls and a several visits to the lobby asking for them to do something they moved us to another room. Finally we managed to get some sleep, but these guys love bothering guest from early hours making noise starting at 7:00 a.m. It’s a shame that such nice place, which is expensive to stay, doesn’t think on their guests and their rest. Probably not coming back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank DEPV1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! Our priority is that our guests have an excellent experience, we will take your comments into consideration. For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

In many ways, a beautiful oasis in the middle of Antigua. Lovely plantings, flowers, little vignettes of respite. My room was quiet, but on the dark side since it was in the back of a cluster of rooms. The food in the restaurant was good and the staff was nice. There were no extras. You pay for water and coffee in your room if you have it. Housekeeping could have been better in this elegant hotel. A bathroom light was out and there were some mold and stains. The bar was very expensive and the drinks weren't especially good. They should see about some better quality wines. And, as in may places, there were the barking dogs in the neighborhood. Nevertheless, I would go back in a minute.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! Our priority is that our guests have an excellent experience, we will take your comments into consideration. For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

We stayed here for one night at the end of our NG/Lindblad tour. It was a beautiful hotel, with rooms built around many lovely courtyards. There were a lot of flowers! The restaurant was great--did not expect such good steak! the hot tub was also really nice. We were able to walk everywhere in Antigua.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NCSue67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

I stayed here for 3 nights in March 2018 as part of a group tour of Central America. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in. The building and grounds are beautifully laid out, and the room was wonderful, with a high pitched ceiling and wide, dark-stained wooden floors. This hotel has its own water filtration system, so the tap water is completely safe to drink, and apparently it has its own waste disposal system too, because you can flush the toilet paper. The breakfast is better than in most hotels—not great, but better. And the staff is helpful and friendly and English-speaking. The only negative I can think of is that WiFi in the rooms is kind of iffy, but I'd return here in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank explorateuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luisa B, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Camino Real Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your comment! For us it has been an honor to assist you. We hope to see you again soon.

Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews