We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
400
43
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
43
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchminute walkbeautiful fireplacesmall poolafter darktaxi or tuk tukrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelsmall hotelevery morningwe loved our stayquiet locationplenty of hot waterbreakfast was deliciousan oasiscentral parkthe main square
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Oscar was brilliant and the staff were so accommodating when we arrived late to get us some food.
Breakfast was fresh and we had dinner one night too which was good value for money.
The surroundings were surreal. I felt it could have been a movie set. The lighting was great to accentuate the gardens. The rooms were antique yet had character. The fire was romantic in the room.
Quiet yet safe
Thank you to all

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank nidhipandey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Quiet location, amazing courtyard, friendly staff! Every room has a fireplace! Built with some of the old church structure still evident! Great architecture to mix the two! If you want a safe but very traditional hotel in Antigua then this is it! Not in the center of town but walkable and MUCH quieter!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank epmayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We loved our stay at Hotel Cirilo. We ended up using 2 rooms. Our first room wasn't very peaceful, and we were offered a change, which we really appreciated. The rooms are tastefully fitted in the old world style of the hotel, which is built into very old church ruins. This creates a unique charm and character. The beds were comfortable and while the rooms were not fitted with wine glasses, coffee making or an iron, we just had to ask amd the items were provided. The breakfasts were as good as any we experienced in Guatemala, and always served with such pleasant staff. We felt a real family atmosphere amongst the staff. Our stay may have needed to be extended due to the hurricanes at our next destination, and we would gladly have stayed on at Hotel Cirilo. A treasure.

Room Tip: If you can avoid the room near the office, although I suspect it is only a problem at busy times.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Cirilo 19-21 August. It was our first time in Guatemala and we only have good things to say about this boutique hotel. It is very quiet and you feel at home.
Breakfast in the morning was wonderful (included in your room rate) so were the meals we had at the restaurant later in the day.
We would like to thank the people that were on duty during our stay: don Ricardo (owner or general manager, not sure) that went above and beyond to help us. Wendy and Claudia were great and with a gentle and efficient attitude. Oscar was there the first day and was great as well, thanks to Marina and Mirna too.
If we ever go back to Antigua we will return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank worldtravelerMAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

We stayed at Hotel Cirilo with 4 adults and 4 children (ages 5-10) and had a great stay. The hotel is beautiful with the ruins, but really comfortable as you feel that you are staying in a (very nice) house. The service was excellent, the breakfasts great, and they made the whole stay so pleasant for all of us. Also, comfortable for the kids, although not really a 'family' hotel and the price was really nice. The only slight issue is that the room we had was a bit humid/damp.

Room Tip: Check for humidity of the rooms
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews