We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$122
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$70
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (445)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveller rating
397
42
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
42
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold churchminute walkruined churchbeautiful fireplacesmall poolthe hotel managerafter darktaxi or tuk tukrooms are spaciousbeautiful hotelmy favorite partsmall hotelevery morningwe loved our stayquiet locationplenty of hot waterbreakfast was delicious
Filter
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 445 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2010

My family and I really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Cirilo. The old adage, never judge a book by it's cover is true. Looking at the entrance you would never know what a jewel awaits you on the inside. The chapel ruins were so nicely worked into and included in the hotel grounds. Since the hotel is small, it felt like we were on a private retreat. All the staff members were helpful, pleasant and welcoming. The food was also very good. Each meal they served us was prepared from fresh ingredients. On top of being such a magical place, this hotel was amazingly affordable. We told the owner that he could charge much more, but he said that he wants his hotel to not only be lovely, but also affordable.

Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
1  Thank macveanbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2010

We stayed 4 days in this beautifull hotel, i m from Guatemala, i ve tried and seen different hotels, these trip i brought a couple of friends and we were so gratefull, El Cirilo has the history, part of the hotel is buiilt around a church ruin so you can imagine the effect, a terrase has a view of volcanos, the charm, the service, close enough to enjoy, and far enough of the noisy center of antigua. The owners are ready to help out anytime,guide you to organize your trip,
On a adoré la décoration, charmant, chaleureux, attentionné, plein de détailles , les propriétaires vous reçoivent comme à la maison, on vous aide à organiser vos tours et vous guident pour avoir les meilleures des vacances
merci gracias Ricardo, Giovanni et tout votre personnel

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia_QTZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Cirilo in Antigua for 4 days in June. The owner/manager was extremely helpful and pleasant in every respect. The staff were always most polite and would do enough for us. We thoroughly enjoyed the meals at the hotel and even though we were not particuarly keen on some of the local resturants, we do recommend eating out. The gardens were most picturesque and the hotel was immaculate throughout. I would thoroughly recommend this hotoel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank becky038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2010

We had been with a lot of work, and with my wife we decided to take a quick tripo to CIRILO HOTEL. We stayed overnight, and the place was awsom! UI had a great sleep; there was no sounds!!!!

I truly recomend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juanfransandoval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2010

I stayed with my wife for one night at this beautiful place. The hotel has a combination of old ruins and new architecture, the rooms have lots of space and the decoration is well selected. Ricardo Recinos, the owner and the staff were very attentive to our needs and he personally cooked during breakfast.

We strongly recommend you try this hotel when you visit the beautiful city of Antigua, Guatemala.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flavio B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews