We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place to stay! Way better (and cheaper...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garage and Patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Garage and Patio
Newly Painted
Newly Painted Hallway
Looking up to Kitchen's Cupula
Hallway
Entrance to Master Bedroom
Bathtub. This was built May 2012
2nd bedroom
3rd Bedroom
One of the bathrooms
Patio
Stairs to Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

MarkAA
Thousand Oaks, CA
2 reviews
“Great place to stay! Way better (and cheaper) than a hotel.”
Reviewed 6 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My wife & I, together with two teenage girls, stayed in this house in July. The house was great - even better than it looks in the pictures. Plenty of room for 4 people - the girls had separate bedrooms. Everything was clean and worked. The kitchen has pots and pans and everything you need. Propane BBQ on the patio. The bathrooms are lovely - with good water pressure and plenty of hot water (not always true in Guatemala). Carlos is extremely helpful and hospitable - really above and beyond the call of duty. After a week, I feel I have a new friend in Guatemala. The cleaning ladies Carlos arranged for were exceptionally sweet and did a great job. The location is great: a quiet neighborhood, within easy (5 minutes?) walking distance of the large marketplace, and within 15 minutes walk of anything in Antigua. We didn't have a car, and it wasn't a problem.

Date of stay: July 2014
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Sep 2014
Hi Mark, thanks for the great comments. It was great to meet you and your family. Thanks for your help and work in Guatemala. I really appreciate it. I hope you can come back again soon. You'll be welcomed any time! Sincerely, Carlos
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oreolife
Wellsville, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Everything about this home was delightful! From its gorgeous open courtyard, spiral staircases, and rooftop patio to its close proximity to everything that we wanted to see, this was the perfect place for our family!

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5kk2013
Richmond, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place with even more wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our four-person family (including our 5- and 11-year-old children) stayed in Antigua for a week in December 2013. Carlos met us at the airport and drove us to the house, while giving us lots of helpful information about the house, Antigua, and Guatemala in general. He was incredibly attentive throughout our whole stay, checked on us multiple times to make sure we have everything we needed, even brought us some delicious freshly baked bread our first night there. He helped us organize a trip to the volcano Pacaya with his brother Jorge (who owns a tour agency and is also the nicest and most helpful guy, just like Carlos!). He also took us back to the airport at 3 a.m. It was great to know that if we run into any problems or have any question, we could always contact him regardless of the the time of the day, and he would do everything he could to help us out.

We loved the house - it had everything we needed, including a washer and dryer (very useful when having kids along), wifi, a beautiful rooftop terrace surrounded by tropical flowers, a peaceful courtyard to hang out in, plus a nice selection of DVDs that kids could watch in the evening. The location is great -a short walk into the center of the town, and, if the kids were tired after walking around all day, a few minute tuk-tuk ride back to the house.

Carlos provided us with several huge containers of bottled water that lasted us through out our stay and even scheduled a cleaning service mid-week.

In terms of things to do, especially for families, our trip to the volcano Pacaya was fascinating. Carlos's brother Jorge took us there in his very comfy shuttle van (1 1/2 hour ride), connected us with a local guide who took us up the volcano, then waited for us for several hours and took us back. We rode the horses up the trail to the volcano and walked back down. I was not sure if we could do it with our 5 year old, but it was no problem at all. The Museum of Chocolate in Antigua (which Carlos recommended to us) offers a 2-hour workshop on chocolate making, and both of our kids (as well as us) really enjoyed it, learned a lot, and made some chocolate to take home.

Overall, we hade a great stay in Antigua, and we strongly recommend the house -both for its amenities and for the hosts' graciousness and willingness to help. Thanks for everything, Carlos - we hope to be back soon!

Date of stay: December 2013
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Reviewed 22 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Date of stay: September 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
22 Oct 2013
Hi Cathy, I'm glad we were able to feel you welcomed in Antigua. I hope you can come back some day. We'll be happy to see you again. Thanks for taking care of our house! We really appreciate it! Best regards to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: June 2013
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.