We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
73
28
13
5
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
28
13
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuite upstairslocation is greatwalking distance from everythingmain plazaother hotelscentral antiguanice breakfasthot waterbeansperfect staywonderful hoteltwo blocksnatural lightcomfortable bedmin walkwould stay here againsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

Stayed there for four nights in a room for 4 (they call it kings room) and had a very pleasant time! The place is clean, comfortable, the beds are huge, the breakfast is really great (large coffee), the staff is very attentive and friendly. It is very well located. Recommended for sure!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Manuela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Great little hotel not far from the center of town. Super staff & good breakfasts. Front room on the street was a bit noisy at times, but interior rooms were quiet. We loved the beds & pillows! Couldn't ask for much more.

Room Tip: Ask for an interior room; #1 was a bit noisy being on the street.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adee1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

This is a great little hotel. Clean, comfortable, staff are friendly, kind and helpful. The breakfast is really quite good but it does get a little tiring - we were here for 5 days most folks only stay in Antigua 2-3 and I think that impacts variety offered for things like breakfasts at any hotel. We were given a larger room which was great because of our longer stay. *Qualifier* on my next comment - I have back issues so my opinion of beds is unquestionably biased - I found it hard - no give so had to reposition often. But I got more pillows and managed just fine. My husband found the bed okay. We were in the front room right off the lobby and facing the road. The noise doesn't stop 24 hours a day but with the shutters closed it didn't bother us. It is something to be aware of when you book here. The rooms are all different, a couple are quite small. Fine for a night or two but we would not have been happy for 5 days. If you want the nicest, largest, most private room with natural light, ask for the room upstairs. There is only one. It is rumoured the owner hopes to put in a patio on the rooftop - if it goes ahead, this will be a great finishing detail for this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for the room upstairs.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sunsequitur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015 via mobile

Central location in Antigua, but tucked away behind unassuming doors is this gem. This hotel is quiet and private, perfect for couples looking for an escape. The staff were extremely accommodating and friendly. We love to watch movies, and the staff arranged for a dvd player for our room. Our room was clean and comfortable, the cozy decor and lighting made for a relaxing atmosphere and our in room private whirlpool was a fantastic treat!

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank AdventuresOfNancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2015 via mobile

We traveled back to Guatemala from a rough trip and late arrival from Honduras. It was a very soft place to land, specifically the beds and pillows were a soft place to land. Love the pillows! The room was very nicely decorated. The shower was big, if not steamy hot. The TV was nice flat screen and had good channels.

We arrived very late, due to above mentioned rough trip. I emailed to let them know. They attentively called my cell to check that all was okay. The front desk person was ready to help when we did arrive. This was indicative of the lovely and friendly service the staff gave. Check out also was the great time of 1 pm for convenient travel planning.

The two things that binged them were the bit of chatter and noise in the morning and the not so great breakfast. The price is not Guatemala hostel cheap, but not way expensive at all.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank ginkiecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews