We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$86
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$137
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 30/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$69
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
52
37
9
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
37
9
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful gardenoptional breakfastclean and comfortable roomsbook exchangedrinking waterwould definitely stay here againwithin easy walking distancehotel is locatedfresh fruitguatemala citytwo nightsmain plazarooftop terracelocation is greatflowerspanacourtyard
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

San Jorge is a low key little place with tasty breakfasts and friendly staff. It is just a short quiet walk from the downtown square, and not near any noisy bars. The rooms are clean and basic; you will not lack for anything, but it is not a luxury hotel (neither is the bill).

Stayed: February 2015
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2015

We had the best 10 days at Hotel San Jorge with many thanks to the owner Evelyn! There were four of us, two couples from Virginia US and we wanted a place to call home for 10 days that would allow us to venture off for a night or two without having to keep lugging everything we brought with us. This was the perfect spot! The gardens and plants are stunning, we started off every morning there waking up to the birds and sitting in the garden having fresh coffee and yummy breakfasts.

Our rooms were very comfortable and cozy. We had hot water showers and immaculate bathrooms. When we left for Pana and Monterrico for some quick side trips, we kept our rooms and when we returned had clean laundry neatly folded on the bed. They offer this service for an additional charge which was very reasonable. I really felt like we were cared about and taken care of. The hotel is considerate of all guests so the evenings are quiet after dark which for us was a good thing.

The location was perfect just a few blocks from the Park and everything else. Most nights we were walking home around 9 and it was always a safe and quick jaunt from wherever we were.

Evelyn evem helped us arrange for on-time and and reliable shuttle service when we went to Pana, Monteric and La Reunion for a round of golf. Read that review - wow!!

All in all, our stay was perfect at San Jorge and I would go there again in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank epaige2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2015

My mother, daughter and I spent a week at the Hotel San Jorge. The staff was awesome and made you feel like family from the time you walked through the gates into the lush courtyard. There was always someone on staff that spoke English. The open courtyard was filled with plants, trees where you could even pick a tangerine to go with your complimentary breakfast. The rooms were small but comfortable and clean. The location is about 2 blocks from the central park so it was quiet. There was no street noise. Eating breakfast in the courtyard looking up at the blue skies and volcanoes was a perfect way to start each day.

My daughter loved it so much that she insiststed that we return on our next trip wihich is coming up in just a few months.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank GuateMall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2015

Recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to stay in Antigua. The rooms surround a beautiful park-like garden.
The rooms are very clean, all bathroom amenities you would expect in a nice hotel.
The owner/hostess was extremely accommodating to our large group - served breakfast early.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Travelbugadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2015

Stayed several times during January as part of a tour. A haven of peace behind the wall, hosting a nice garden where we took breakfast each morning. Breakfast was fixed but a good amount of cereals, fruit or a fry up. Wifi was fine in the garden - never worked in my room but nothing to get excited about. Fantastic laundry service - any faster would be improbable.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank R5-man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews