We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$60
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
US$56
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
361
76
13
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
76
13
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand suiteescargotart gallerypiano barstar dining experiencefrench doors openingsmall lap poolbeautiful boutique hotelbeautiful rooftopthe hotel's websitelarge bathroomprivate terracemaster suiterose petalsfresh fruitsmall hotelfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here 1 night prior to starting Central American tour. Beautifully presented hotel with lovely decor. Rooms are not overly large but well presented in a chic homely style. Room has private courtyard with French doors opening onto it. There is fly wired open panel on the doors for letting cool night air in but not the mosquitos.

Internal courtyard to the hotel is very pretty with the restaurant flankingf its edges. We had dinner at the hotel which was lovely but I feel a bit overpriced and there are plenty of good options in Antigua. There was live music however it was 1 guy on guitar and this was not too loud and finished at a reasonable hour. Our room was not immediately facing onto the restaurant area and we could not hear anything from our room. Earlier in the evening the hotel next door had an event which could be heard however that ended prior to dinner.

Hotel is just outside centre in a quiet area within easy walking distance. Staff were friendly
and helpful.

There is a lovely roof terrace with great views and plenty of chill out areas. In my view they should promote this more and encourage evening/afternoon drinks as this would add to the ambience of the hotel.

Breakfast is included and was reasonable but nothing too special - room for improvement.

The small lap pool adds atmosphere albeit not usable when restaurant is operating with tables at its edge.

Highly recommend

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

My husband and I recently stayed at this hotel. Thanks to the online reviews, we selected Room #9, which is on the main floor but further away from the hotel's restaurant. The room is truly lovely. It is spacious, with nice décor, and has a desk, a safe, and a private out-door court-yard with a water feature that can be turned off or on, according to preference.

It was also the only room on our trip to Guatemala that had coffee-making facilities. This was much appreciated.

We left the large glass doors to the patio open until we discovered a mosquito in our room (the first and only mosquito we saw on our entire trip.) Even with the patio doors closed, the room was still a comfortable temperature and was not too warm.

Although the restaurant has live music, this was not intrusive in Room #9, especially with the bathroom door shut, and the music ended around ten, I believe. Earlier in the evening, we heard loud music in our room; however, this came from outside the hotel somewhere and, fortunately, ended early.

As we left early in the morning, we did not have breakfast at the hotel.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank m3j9d14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
45
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights exploring Antigua and before moving on to the next city closer to lake Atitlan. This hotel is breathtaking. Everything is beautiful about it! From the service to the rooms to views from the roof and it’s location! Close to the main streets of Antigua yet far enough to not hear the noise from the street. Wonderful, delicious breakfasts and staff is super friendly and polite at the hotel. There wasn’t a thing I would call out as a watch out. We loved our stay and would definitely come back one day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

This hotel was beautiful! Take the stairs from the courtyard to the top of the hotel for an amazing view of the natural beauty.

The rooms were great! However, housekeeping and overall service is not up to a 5-star value. The hotel's website state they have live music, which was appreciated but the noise from the dining area was also a major distraction.

Its a great place to stay and beautiful! I do recommend staying here just be aware that the service, especially wifi and breakfast, are a little behind a 5-star. This in mind, the $200 per night was a little costly given my experience.

Room Tip: Pick the room that states it has the 'private' balcony with the hammock.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Had a great stay here , rooms are done up very well , small outside area to our room

We had dinner in the restaurant which was very good but quite pricey (esp wine list)

Breakfast was above average, served in a dining room

Rooftop areas were quiet , lots of character to this hotel

We’ll be back one day !

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank bckirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews