We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tour, excellent coffee”
Review of Finca Filadelfia - CLOSED

Finca Filadelfia
Cuisines: Guatemalan
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 14 January 2016 via mobile

Went with my wife and three teens to learn about coffee cultivation and how the beans themselves are processed, dried, and selected based upon quality. The guide, Axel, was very knowledgeable, and the coffee we sampled at the end was superb.

Thank Dennis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2016

This is a great location. For so many reasons. First of all, there is so much to do here. We have done horseback riding, coffee tours, ziplining and the restaurant. All of those that we did...were fantastic! The restaurant is really good. It has outdoor seating but also a covered area. The food is very nice and the servers are always attentive. We always like to go and eat when we are in town. It is good to see the friends we have made there over the years. Highly recommend this place to anyone. We would always take friends there, and they raved about it. it is a very beautiful farm with fantastic architecture. Great family place.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul Jessica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2015

Don't make a special trip here for the cafe, but if you take the coffee plantation tour or zip line, it's a nice place to eat before or after. Soups are especially good: onion, chicken, and tortilla, although rather pricey. You can sit inside or out and it's a nice atmosphere to relax in.

Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FiladelfiaMgmnt1, Director General at Finca Filadelfia, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2015

We appreciate your comments, that's great you enjoyed the Coffee Plantation Tour and our restaurant!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Very good food surrounded by coffe plantations. You may walk around and visit their nice hotel. Horse riding available

Thank MannyT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana K, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Finca Filadelfia, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2015

Thank you, We appreciate your kind comments.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015 via mobile

Finca filadelfia is less than 30 minutes away from the center of Antigua city. There are multiple local companies around the city that sell tours to this coffee plantation and they pick you up at a meeting spot in the city or your hotel. They offer different tours. I took the canopy tour which does the zipline up top the coffee plantation mountains and it's a lot of fun, you go through 7 different zip lines and is a nice and adventurous way to enjoy beautiful scenery around. I went early in the morning and it's perfect because the sun it's not too high. The guys at the canopy tour take care of all safety for you and they have the proper gear for all. Canopy tour was $50 per person. I also took the coffee tasting tour which takes you to the coffee plantation explain the whole process how the coffee is done and show you the machineries used after the coffee beans are picked up and it ends with a complementary coffee tasting. All guides spoke very good English. The views around are all gorgeous, surrounded by the mountains, volcanos and coffee plantation it's a nature's lover paradise. There is fun for everyone. I think people also do weddings here, they have a hotel and restaurant as well.

Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ana K, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Finca Filadelfia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2015

Thank you for your kind comments, we are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Please come back again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Finca Filadelfia also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing