We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$86
US$77
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$138
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$153
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Chez Daniel(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 23/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cirilo(Antigua)
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Posada de la Luna(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Villa Serena(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Doozy Koala(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$37
US$12
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$176
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
69
67
24
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
67
24
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslush gardensbirds singingfew blocksnice hotelcentral parkrooms are largegarden areabed was very comfortablehotel restaurantother hotelshot waterminute walkthe main squareeach morningtvtileguatemala
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

The room was clean, but the best part was the balcony that looked out over a garden area and the outdoor eating. Lots of lovely flowers and a great restaurant (I had breakfast and lunch there). Also, nice views of the volcano from the balcony.

Room Tip: Stayed on top floor (great views). Not sure about laundry, but knew some folks who found an inexpensive laundry just a block away.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jeffg1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

This is a quaint little hotel that you may just pass by. It’s front entrance is guarded and at first we thought it was just a hotel. Behind every door in Antigua is something beautiful and this did not disappoint. We ate a delicious dinner of Mayan lasagna and Pepian a popular Guatemalan fish. With this we had the delicious bread that we could smell baking. After dinner we took a stroll in the lush gardens. We brought a friend back for breakfast and we all enjoyed it and they had free refills on coffee.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
Thank LisaNord1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMPF, Gerente at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Our chef and all of his staff are very happy you had a great meal at our restaurant! Thank you very much for your review!

We hope to welcome you again for breakfast, lunch or dinner!

Very kind regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights and truly loved our vacation. The front desk was helpful and accommodating. The restaurant was delicious. We had breakfast there each morning and there was a delightful, delicious variety in choices.

The rooms are quite comfortable and housekeeping was attentive.

We spent a couple of mornings reading on the bench in the garden, It was a very relaxing hotel.

The last morning, we were waiting for our pre-arranged car to pick us up. That company (Gray Line Guatemala) forgot to pick us up. The front desk called. Discovered our dilemma and then secured alternate transportation for us (and it took calling 3 different places). The front desk also arranged with Gray Line to pay the driver who did pick us up. This is an example of the extra miles that the the hotel staff offered their guests.

I would stay here again!

Room Tip: The first floor offers easy access to the gardens
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMPF, Gerente at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Laura,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback!

We were delighted to welcome you during your long vacation to Antigua!

It is so good to know your stay with us was relaxing and that the restaurant offered you delicious choices for your breakfast!

It is our job to help you in each way we are able to, so very glad the problem was solved the best way possible. We will pass your comments to our reception desk staff, they will be very happy to receive your feedback!

We do hope to welcome you again soon!

Have a very nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

Love the entire setting of this Hotel. I had a wonderful room, staff was very accommodating and friendly. Loved waking to the tropical sounds of the birds singing each morning. There is a security guard at the front gate 24/7.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Ute V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMPF, Gerente at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased you had a nice stay with us, enjoying the garden and the singing of our garden birds!

We appreciate you felt safe in our hotel as well.

Have a very good day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I stayed here 3 night with a broken wrist. The staff were helpful, giving me a fan heater & a late breakfast among other things. The room was comfortable with the usual 2 double beds. The hotel gardens were exceptionally nice.
It was a little far from the main square so I did take taxis but it was probably walkable if you aren't one of the walking wounded.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WinstonSophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMPF, Gerente at Hotel Las Farolas, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very sorry you had to visit us with a broken wrist. We hope we made your stay as comfortable as possible.

Thank you for writting your review and we hope to welcome you again very soon in our hotel!

Kind regards from Antigua!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews