We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in town”
Review of Hotel Ayvazovsky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Ayvazovsky
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 September 2017

You just know You are back in Ayvazovsky, when You call for an iron and ironboard, and the maid knocks the door to deliver less than a minute after the call. Amazingly good, fast and superkind service. My best recommendation. And on top of that - due to the hotel having no restaurant, one gets vouchers to 6 different restaurants in the neighborhood for the breakfast and 15% discount for lunchs and dinners.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lars J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayvazovsky, Управляющий at Hotel Ayvazovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Lars J !
Thank you for sharing your warm review of your recent stay with us at Ayvazovsky Hotel here on TripAdvisor.com. This is very important for us!
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit to Odessa.

Best regards,
Yuliya Labunskaya

General Manager
Ayvazovsky Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 213 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

In 2012, I stayed one night at Hotel Ayvazovsky, Odessa, Ukraine and I enjoyed the room, service, and location. In early May 2017, I decided to book this hotel again because I remembered the excellent service and location. I booked a room for 9 days. Again, the staff at Hotel Ayvazovsky did not disappoint. The laundry service was excellent and breakfast arrived on time as scheduled. In addition, the staff was kind and helpful.
If you are traveling to Odessa, I recommend Hotel Ayvazovsky for its great service, rooms, and location!!!!
Sincerely,
Conrad Q

Room Tip: The second floor might provide a better view than the 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Conrad Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayvazovsky, General Manager at Hotel Ayvazovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Conrad,
Thank you for sharing this spectacular review of your recent stay at Ayvazovsky Hotel here on TripAdvisor.com. We are delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that your stay with us was memorable and enjoyable.
We are looking forward to see you again!

Best regards,
Yuliya Labunskaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Very good location especially for tourists, neat and quiet. You need to go to a restaurant 2 blocks away from the hotel for breakfast that could be either discomfort or advantage depending on the weather and your attitude

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Artur R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayvazovsky, Управляющий at Hotel Ayvazovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Artur R!
Thank you very much for choosing Ayvazovsky hotel as a place for your accommodation. It is always a pleasure to receive a positive feedback from the guest.
We will be happy to see you again!

Best regards,
Yuliya Labunskaya

General Manager
Ayvazovsky Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Very good hotel, worthy of its money. Room has everything you need, including kettle and safe. The bed is cosy. The staff is friendly. You can order breakfast to room or (I recommend this option) take voucher and have breakfast in some restaurant nearby (awesome breakfasts in Buffalo 99!).

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank brilliantcreature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayvazovsky, Управляющий at Hotel Ayvazovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Guest!
We would like to thank you for taking the time to write this positive review about your recent experience at Ayvazovsky Hotel here on TripAdvisor.com. We are glad to read that everything was to your satisfaction.
It would be a great honor for us to welcome you back at our hotel while your next trip to Odessa!

Best regards,
Yuliya Labunskaya

General Manager
Ayvazovsky Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Location of the hotel is very good. Helpful and friendly personal. Our room was clean and nice. Breakfast was served to our room. We could choose the time and foods we wish. We would like to stay again in the same hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ayşegül T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayvazovsky, Управляющий at Hotel Ayvazovsky, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Ayşegül T !
Thank you very much for choosing Ayvazovsky hotel! It is always a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback from our Guests.
We will be happy to see you again!

Best regards,
Yuliya Labunskaya
General Manager
Ayvazovsky Hotell

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
0.4 km away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 87 in Odessa
217 reviews
0.6 km away
Aleksandrovskiy
Aleksandrovskiy
#2 of 87 in Odessa
359 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 87 in Odessa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Continental
Continental
#9 of 87 in Odessa
219 reviews
0.7 km away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#16 of 87 in Odessa
343 reviews
0.8 km away
London
London
#7 of 87 in Odessa
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ayvazovsky? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ayvazovsky

Address: Bunina vul. 19, Odessa 65026, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 87 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: RM145 - RM311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ayvazovsky 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business hotel «Ayvazovsky» is happy to offer you comfortable accommodations in downtown Odessa just a few steps away from the world famous Opera and Ballet Theater and Philharmony.All our 27 NON-SMOKING rooms are equipped with:phone (long-distance and international calls)satellite TVfree Wi-Fimini-barelectronic safeair conditioningbathroom with a shower cabin and hair dryerelectronic door locksAyvazovsky Hotel is a combination of moderate rates, supreme service and exquisite design. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Ayvazovsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing