We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Luxe
Nearby Hotels
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$289
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$264
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$309
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cornaro Hotel(Split)
US$459
US$333
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$314
US$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$441
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Apinelo Hostel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
426
244
50
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
426
244
50
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglass walldiocletian's palacegreat view of the harborgreat locationsmall gymsauna and jacuzziold townfunky hotelwellness centreshort walkferry porttwo nightshighly recommend this hotelthe busmodern decorcomfortable bedsnice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2015

Feb 27, 2015 we booked 3 Superior Douible rooms with sea view for May 25-27, 2015. Our tour guide in Croatia went into the hotel herself early May to reconfirm the rooms would be together and exactly what was reserved. When we arrived, two rooms were on separate floors and the third room was not available at all. The desk clerk said that for the inconvenience of not having the correct type of third room, she would "uipgrade" us to a suite. At the last moment she mentioned that the suite did not have a sea view and was on the first floor. After much arguing and her calling the manager, they offered us 20% discount on the rate for the third room.
We went to the "Suite" and it was HORRENDOUS!!! 4 star hotel. Cheesey purple, grey and dirty white carpet, cheesey slippery grey junky fabric on couch, looking out on airshaft. My 10 year old granddaughter would have decorated better. We argued some more. They offered a bottle of champagne and two massages. Turns out they could not find any champagne and we had no time/interest in the massages. All I really needed them to have said was "we are sorry. Our mistake. First night free." They dealt with the problem in a very unprofessional way. The place is a horror show of plastic. Every container in the hotel and outside is filled to the brim with plastic flowers and feathers. Sort of a funky bordello look. For a place that displays Tripadvisor awards for 2013,2014 and 2015, I was stunned. What appearance, service or whatever brought them those plaques? Tripadvisor, ask for the plaques to be taken back.

Room Tip: ask for water view
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank RitaTarrytown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, General Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2015

Dear RitaTarrytown,

Your review is pretty shocking and totally malicious.

Indeed, we've changed your room for a suite; therefore upgraded your stay into higher and more expensive room category. The only lack of suite compared to room booked was a sea view and that is why we offered 20% discount or a bottle of champagne and 2 massages.
Your reaction to this room change and offered compensation was a clear blackmail by wanting us to offer a free first night stay, or you'll write negative review. And you’ve repeatedly threaten with bad review if we don’t offer free night.
We have many bottles of champagne on storage at any time, but you've refused it and insisted on full refund.

We of course couldn't accept your claim as it is unrealistic; so we've proceeded with 20% discount that has been reimbursed immediately upon your check out.

In return you’ve posted this malicious and abusing review addressing hotel; staff; designer; and worst of all, (perhaps without attention) to all our happy and satisfied guests who enjoyed hotel, staff, designs, furniture, equipment, service and general atmosphere in the hotel. Funny, that among other guests is also your friends who have been very happy with their rooms and hotel in general; particularly with staff and service.

At the end of the day, your review tells more about you and all those people who arrive to hotels with intention to blackmail, threaten and demand large discounts in return of favorable reviews on Tripadvisor and elsewhere, regardless if something went really wrong or not.

I’m sure readers will conclude themselves if we’ve been righteous towards you and You towards us.

With kind regards,

Josip Čulić
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

We had a romantic getaway long weekend in Split. The hotel turned out to be an excellent choice. The location is good, quite central but not noisy. The room was clean, modern with a nice balcony overviewing the harbour. Breakfast was very tasty and the staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wyld_heart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2015

I stayed here for one night and found the room to be very comfortable. The hotel has a modern feel and all the facilities of a small four star hotel.

Choose a room with a sea view for a great view of the port which is less than five minutes walk away, along with the bus and train stations.

Breakfast was adequate; not a huge selection as I've seen in some hotels but plenty to keep you going during the day.

The hotel has free WiFi which seemed fast and reliable and was able to store our luggage until later in the day.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a sea-view and balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Enjoyed our 3 day stay in Hotel Luxe. Room was very nice, would always recommend the room with balcony because the view was awesome, staff were very helpful. The location for me is the hotels greatest aspect. Very close to the palace and center. Breakfast was small but decent. Parking is the biggest issue as its in a very tight alleyway and a walk to the hotel would be hard if someone had big bags.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Abdulrahman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LuxeSplit, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Luxe, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Dear Abdulrahman A,

Thank you for your honest comments. Feedback helps us to improve every aspect of the Hotel Luxe experience.

It is a delight reading that the location of our hotel brought you so much satisfaction during your visit. We are also particularly excited you have found our rooms to be very well designed for your needs.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Hotel Luxe in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

Josipa Parčina
guest relations

on behalf of Luxe team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful 3 night stay on this cracking hotel. Great value for money, warm and welcoming staff in a good location. Didn't make the most of the facilities and will revisit if I find myself in split again.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wol12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews