We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A genuine Croatian experience in Split's finest...”
other traveller has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Villa GG - Exterior Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Terrace
Villa GG - Exterior
Living room
Master bathroom
Terrace
Living room detail
Bathroom 2
Master bedroom
Local beach
Kitchen
Living room detail
Bedroom 3
Master bathroom
Master bedroom
Split aerial view
Living room detail
Terrace
Bathroom 2
Living room
Entrance
Living room
Local beach
Bathroom 2
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen detail
Floor Plan
BBQ Garden
Bedroom 2
Living room
BBQ garden with a playground for children
Dining room
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Joel S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A genuine Croatian experience in Split's finest Villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa GG remains to myself and the five friends I travelled with our most liked accommodation, and the week in Podstrana (split), our most enjoyed week away. The Villa itself is of exceptional quality, in particular the living room and the balcony that boasts undisturbed 180 degree views of the stunning Adriatic Sea. Moments away from quiet beaches, mouth- watering seaside restaurants and the Podstrana marina, the villa is perfect for the traveller looking to truly enjoy a genuine Croatian experience whilst still being able to enjoy the perks of more tourist based amenities (such as the jet skis, island tours etc). The rooms are fantastic; they are large, have televisions, wardrobe space and all have their own ensuite bathrooms with shower facilities.

From the moment we sent the first e-mail to Grgo (the owner and host) expressing our interest in staying at Villa GG, his amazing hospitality began to shone through. During our stay he as well as his parents were relentless with their assistance in accommodating our ever need. From recommending day trips, places to eat, to ordering our pizza after an extended day of sightseeing.

A bus runs on the main road (half a minute walk away) into Split where the harbour, diocletians palace and brilliant restaurants complement the fresh sea air.

I could go on and on, but all that needs to be said is that the Villa and the host have made sure our stay was certainly not our last and we look forward to returning.

A big thank you to Grgo and his parents once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Host”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I had a fantastic stay at this apartment. Really nice rooms, great terrace, fantastic sea views and the biggest flat screen TV I've ever seen (normally we don't bother with such things, but it was so huge we just had to watch something!)

Grgo is the perfect host: very friendly, gracious, helpful, etc. He even had wine (and beer) and a platter with local cheese and meats waiting for us - not to mention a couple of small bottles of the local "hooch". He is a great resource for local sites, restaurants (2 of our best meals came by way of Grgo) and all things "Croatian".

We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Australia
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phantazma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Simply luxurious”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The villa was everything adverticed and much more. Beautifull design and plenty of space. Internet access, huge tv, Airconditioning... Everything. And as a bonus the owner is a very good host. Ask him for tips to the area, he knows alot of great places and is happy to help. We had a perfect week here. Special mention on the huge bath tub. what a great way to relax after a day of sightseeing.

The villa is close to Split so you can simply take a bus that runs close by and get to the city with a few kuna (cratian currency). Very good restaurants close by so no need to go to city if you dont wat to. Amigos is worth a visit or five. But the Argola restaurant is a must. Remember you must reserve a day before, but the Peka is just amazing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The service.
Liked least: The flights ;)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben A
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, exceptional hospitality”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We (three adults and two small kids) stayed at Villa GG for two weeks in August, 2013. Anybody who would see pictures of the villa would appreciate its style, convenience, and scenic views from a humongous balcony (the best part of the house). But what we loved the most was an exceptional hospitality of the owners who went out of their way to accommodate our needs and make our stay as pleasant as possible. This was reflected in many things, ranging from setting up a play ground for our kids in the backyard to arranging for delicious dinners in Old Podstrana. We will definitely come to Villa GG again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hospitality of the owners
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing