We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
9
18
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
18
4
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews third floor good nights sleep comfortable stay diocletian's palace great location old town lidia earplugs noise kitchenette host apartment promenade stairs croatia
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2016

Location is key. Lovely view of the old buildings around. I sat on the large windowsill in the sun overlooking the square down below. kitchenette is well equipped.

I have to roll my eyes at those complaining about noise. It's in the heart of the old town, surrounded by bars. Noise is to be expected. The apartment makes this obvious on websites. The checkout is late at 2pm, their ethos is that it's guests are those wanting to stay up late and be amongst it! We were here on a Wednesday in April and bars closed at 1am.

Beds comfortable, showers hot, strong wifi. Great value for money.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Kathkiaora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

These apartments are located INSIDE the diocletian's palace / old town area of Split. We booked through AirBNB and found the posting and pictures to be very accurate. The studio apartment is very clean with a small kitchenette and clean white washroom. The location is really central--La Bodega and Figa Bar are right downstairs and are the place to be where the locals hang out.

As others have noted, it is very loud here until about 1am when the bars close downstairs but this did not bother us at all.

The host was very helpful both by email before we arrived and upon our arrival. Since it was AirBNB, we did not expect to have the host around during our stay.

Excellent wifi. Much faster than the rest of our vacation.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here!! The noise from the bars, at night, is incredible loud. It is imposseble to sleep. There is no one to check you in and the owner says that he will be at the door in one hour and arrives 2h later. Split is a beautyful town and there are plenty of better placas to stay.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Aciundecio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Good points - ideal location! Lovely apartment, very clean and everything you need. Ivan was fantastic and showed us his favourite spots to eat. Lidia was really quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Really loved this apartment and it would have been perfect except for one thing... the noise from the two most popular bars in Split old town! They are right outside the window and the complimentary earplugs did not help. The noise went to 2 and 3 am all three night s we were there. If you like the party scene, this is the perfect place for you. If you like to sleep, maybe not.

Room tip: If you stay out late at night, you will love this apartment. The location could not be better!
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherylhappytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

It was very good value and we love the buzz of being in the old town.

The riva was just minutes away and you get great views there.

We were on the second floor so we had no problem with noise from downstairs.

There are nice cafés and bars just around the apartment.

Date of stay: April 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank travelboy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews