We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay!”
Review of Dosud Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dosud Apartments
Ranked #218 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Split
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The music from the bars downstairs is loud, but we stayed on the third floor apartment so it was less noisy and we did not have any trouble falling asleep well before the bars closed. The location was great, but what really made this apartment special was the host, who took the time to provide us with a map when we checked in and pointed out all the best things to do, restaurants to try and even tips that only the locals know about. The view from the third floor is also really great!

Room Tip: Third floor apartment has the best view and is the least noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shelly_McCormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2016

Location is key. Lovely view of the old buildings around. I sat on the large windowsill in the sun overlooking the square down below. kitchenette is well equipped.

I have to roll my eyes at those complaining about noise. It's in the heart of the old town, surrounded by bars. Noise is to be expected. The apartment makes this obvious on websites. The checkout is late at 2pm, their ethos is that it's guests are those wanting to stay up late and be amongst it! We were here on a Wednesday in April and bars closed at 1am.

Beds comfortable, showers hot, strong wifi. Great value for money.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kathkiaora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2015

These apartments are located INSIDE the diocletian's palace / old town area of Split. We booked through AirBNB and found the posting and pictures to be very accurate. The studio apartment is very clean with a small kitchenette and clean white washroom. The location is really central--La Bodega and Figa Bar are right downstairs and are the place to be where the locals hang out.

As others have noted, it is very loud here until about 1am when the bars close downstairs but this did not bother us at all.

The host was very helpful both by email before we arrived and upon our arrival. Since it was AirBNB, we did not expect to have the host around during our stay.

Excellent wifi. Much faster than the rest of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here!! The noise from the bars, at night, is incredible loud. It is imposseble to sleep. There is no one to check you in and the owner says that he will be at the door in one hour and arrives 2h later. Split is a beautyful town and there are plenty of better placas to stay.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Aciundecio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2014

Good points - ideal location! Lovely apartment, very clean and everything you need. Ivan was fantastic and showed us his favourite spots to eat. Lidia was really quick to respond to any questions or concerns. Really loved this apartment and it would have been perfect except for one thing... the noise from the two most popular bars in Split old town! They are right outside the window and the complimentary earplugs did not help. The noise went to 2 and 3 am all three night s we were there. If you like the party scene, this is the perfect place for you. If you like to sleep, maybe not.

Room Tip: If you stay out late at night, you will love this apartment. The location could not be better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sherylhappytotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
2.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.3 km away
Apartments Gajeta
Apartments Gajeta
#24 of 57 in Split
228 reviews
6 km away
Rooms Margarita
Rooms Margarita
#1 of 8 in Stobrec
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.9 km away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.4 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#8 of 57 in Split
710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dosud Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dosud Apartments

Address: Dosud 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 515 Speciality Lodging in Split
Price Range: RM 113 - RM 475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Dosud Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing