We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean apartment!”
other travellers have booked this property
bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
bedroom 1
bedroom 2 dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
kitchen
bathroom
bathroom
bedroom 1
bedroom 2
dining room
dining room
balcony
balcony
detail
detail
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Marjaweer...
Ridderkerk, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean apartment!”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Croatian hospitality at its best. That's what you can expect when you're in contact with Sanja, the owner of apartment Spalatina. Sanja will be happy to answer all your questions when you're planning to come to Split. The apartment is located only 5 minutes walk from the old city centre. It's a very clean and cosy apartment, big enough for 4 adults. 2 large bedrooms and a small living room. We have had a great time. Split is a beautiful city surrounded by islands which you can reach by boat. There are many things to do. We really recommend apartment Spalatina and Split!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: De gastvrijheid van de eigenaar
Liked least: Niets
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa32_12
Geneva, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spotless and close to everything”
Reviewed 17 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Apartment Spalatina was perfect for our family of four (two kids12 and 15). From the first e-mail I sent to every confirmation and question, Sanja responded very promptly and her English is excellent so the booking procedure was very easy as was arranging to meet her for checking in. She met our bus at the bus station and the apartment was less than a ten minute walk from there. Sanja pointed out the grocery, bakery and sites along the walk to the apartment so we had no trouble locating anything.
I was very happy to see that every part of the apartment was perfectly clean and the rooms were very spacious with large cabinets and drawer space for clothes. It was all decorated very brightly and tastefully. The bathroom had plenty of space and the shower worked well. We did laundry and the washing machine was easy to use. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed ( we only ate breakfast there and did not cook-but you could and would have all utensils and pots/pans) There was a large dining table with seating for six. It also had paper towels, coffee ,sugar, etc. so we didn't need to get any basics. Sanja pointed out that the front door lock had been sticking but we had no problem opening it.

The apartment was very conveniently located near everything (the beach, Diocletian's Palace and the Riva) and all transportation which was great for our day trips to Brac and Trogir.
Split has so many beautiful areas but it is also a larger city with some of the less attractive things that come with a large city like crowded sidewalks and noisy traffic. Being from Chicago, it didn't bother us but we wanted to avoid the busiest streets if we could. Sanja pointed out a very old pedestrian only street that was right by the apartment and led directly to the green market (which has everything you could want) and Diocletian's Palace. It was nice to find a pretty, quiet walk to the palace and surrounds. It was very hot while we were in Split and the air conditioned apartment was a great break from the heat. Sanja was very friendly and helpful and offered to answer any questions during our stay. Apartment Spalatina was a great place to stay and I would recommend it highly-we had a wonderful time in Split!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was clean and bright and well appointed with all we needed and conveniently located to everything we wanted to see.
Liked least: Split being a larger city, not all parts are picturesque so walking on some streets to the apartment is very crowded and busy but Sanja recommended a route which was a very old street and very picturesque and quiet.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmc201508
Province of Milan, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
enrico s
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: vicinanza al centro
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing