We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very charming and romatic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divota Apartment Hotel
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 June 2015

I couldn't recommend Divota apartments more. The staff is very friendly and helpful and do their best to accommodate every wish we had. The apartment itself is very cosy and quite stylish and comes equipped with a full kitchen with is fantastic when taking in consideration Splits seafood market.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Noa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (423)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

219 - 223 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon trip in Croatia and it was great! We didn't know much about Split and for us it was an in-between stop after 4 days in Dubrovnik and on our way to Plitvice Lakes. It turned out to be a great surprise! We took the Krilo speed boat and arrived after 9pm - a last minute change from taking the bus (highly recommend the boat - great views and lots of room). Booking.com had told me check-in ended at 8pm. It is actually 10pm, which I found out when Tanja from Divota quickly replied to my email requesting a later check-in.
Cristina greeted us at reception and gave us a quick, yet thorough overview of Split complete with food recommendations and some things to explore. Her recommendations were spot on! Using her guide, we ate great food and had fun exploring the park that is a 10 minute walk from the hotel and includes a pine tree beach (best of forest and beach!). The park also has an awesome lookout point on the hill with a little bar and is a great place to watch the sunset. Five minutes in the other direction from the hotel is the old city of split. I really liked that the hotel itself is in a residential neighborhood so it is quiet but still close to everything.
My husband and I agree that the best breakfasts of the trip were at Divota. Fresh juices and smoothies, eggs made to order, breads, local organic jams, cheeses and a few other treats made up the delicious breakfast bar. The staff always greeted us with big smiles and an offer of coffee or tea. A great way to start the day!
After checking out (at 12 instead of 11 - very accommodating of my day of request for a later check out even though there was someone booked for our place later that day), my husband treated me to a surprise massage at Divota's spa. The spa is new and is small compared to big hotels but my massage therapist was terrific and the space was clean and lovely. Also at nearly half the cost of a massage in DC, it was a budget friendly splurge that was a perfect end to our visit.
You will be very happy if you choose to stay here and make sure to tell Cristina we sent you :)

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
5  Thank LeahSMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Thank you Divota, Amazing hotel - we stayed in the 3 bed house which was absolutely immaculate, everything you need topped off with the surprise addition of a hot tub which was fantastic!
Extremely comfortable beds and the most polite and attentive staff possible.
Perfect location for access to old town / port / beaches / national park. I would highly recommend this place to anyone. We rented electric bikes from Divota and went around the national park, stopping for diving and lunches off the rocks, it was amazing and so peaceful away from the busier (but also fantastic) old town.

Room Tip: 3 bed house is beautiful and perfect for families / friends
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank AGperfectplaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

This was a great hotel in central location handy for shops and eateries. Staff very professional and friendly. The hotel was spotlessly clean. Bedroom had all the facilities necessary for a week's stay. Bathroom was spacious and lots of clean towels provided daily.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank chrissie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Spotlessly appointed rooms inside historic exteriors, spread over a couple of buildings. Hotel is located a short (5 min) walk up the hill from the centre of town. Staff are friendly and will sort you out with tips on where to eat etc. Breakfast is delivered to the room each morning (breads, jams, juice etc.) and is plenty adequate to keep you going for the morning.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
3.1 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.9 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
0.4 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#8 of 58 in Split
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Hotel Slavija
Hotel Slavija
#18 of 58 in Split
380 reviews
0.6 km away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
0.4 km away
Hotel Marul
Hotel Marul
#5 of 58 in Split
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divota Apartment Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divota Apartment Hotel

Address: Plinarska 75, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 58 Hotels in Split
Price Range: RM236 - RM1,214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Divota Apartment Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Divota [splendour] "something that is beautiful, something that inspires admiration, beauty that astonishes." The neighborhood Veli Varos was once the home of farm laborers. Even today one can sense the spirit of Split as it used to be in this exceptionally preserved neighborhood of the town. The narrow alleys are densely lined with small, modest houses that were built to human scale. These monuments of the Mediterranean lifestyle house today the apartments Divota. Modern and equipped according to the latest standards, the accommodation in these apartments will allow you to experience Split as it once was. The apartments provide accommodation in a traditional surrounding full of enchantment that only the Mediterranean can offer. With the full range of services at their disposal, we aim to provide our guests at Divota apartment hotel a comfortable, contemporary accommodation with services that are up to high-standard hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Divota Apartment Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing