We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The holiday of a lifetime”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Living room
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Master Bathroom
Villa GG / Top Floor / Terrace
Podstrana / Split
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Garden
Villa GG / Top Floor / Terrace
Villa GG / Middle Floor - Master Bedroom
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Living room
Middle Floor - Terrace
Middle Floor - Bedroom 2
Villa GG - Exterior
Villa GG / Top Floor - Terrace - Lounge
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bathroom 2
Villa GG / First Floor / Bathroom 1
Podstrana mountain hiking (view on Split) peninsula
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Terrace
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Terrace
Villa GG / Top Floor / Bathroom 2
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bathroom 2
Villa GG / Top Floor / Bedroom 4
Villa GG / Top Floor / Bathroom 4
Split / Podstrana / beach
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Bedroom 3
Villa GG / First Floor / Bathroom 1
Split Croatia, view from Podstrana
Villa GG / First Floor / Terrace
Villa GG - / First Floor / Outside
Villa GG / Top Floor / Bedroom 5
Villa GG / First Floor / Bathroom 1
Villa GG / Top Floor / Bedroom 2
Villa GG / Top Floor / Living room
Villa GG / Middle Floor / Floor plan
Villa GG / First Floor / Floor plan
Villa GG / Top Floor / Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
10 Bedrooms, 11 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Crionna
Cambridge, UK
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The holiday of a lifetime”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This was the holiday of a lifetime for our large family party of 14 adults, 2 teenagers and 2 babies, occupying the whole villa for a week.

Communication with Grgo was excellent from the very beginning, with rapid response to all our queries and a great willingness on his part to adapt to our wishes and requirements. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble.

Of course we had a pretty good idea what the villa would be like from the photos on the website, but the reality was if anything even better - immaculate throughout, and with wonderful views across the sea to Bra? and Split. Grgo and Ivo were there to welcome us, with a friendliness and concern for our comfort that characterised the entire week. We don't want to say too much about the details of their welcome, but it got the holiday off to a flying start.

On the following day Ivo took some of us shopping to a local supermarket, patiently guiding us around, translating unfamiliar ingredients and pointing out good bargains, and on other days he took us to his recommended fish and meat suppliers, so that the catering that had been a slight concern was very straightforward. He dropped in to see us every day to clarify arrangements, offer advice or just to make sure that we had everything we needed and his calm friendliness was very welcome. We also saw Grgo regularly, and his professional help and reassurance was greatly appreciated when we had a minor medical emergency.

The villa was so comfortable, and the pool so convenient, that it was sometimes difficult to tear ourselves away, but the beach (stony, of course) was only 5 minutes walk (though 10 minutes on the way back up!) and the swimming was wonderful. Many of us made the easy bus journey into Split (try to pick a day when there are no - or fewer - cruise ships in port). One of our number went climbing with a guide organised by Ivo.

We also chose Grgo's 'Classic' package of activities. This is a very good arrangement as events can be organised in advance with minimum fuss - and the lucky holiday makers merely turn up and enjoy the smooth running operation that has been prepared for them.The boat trip to the islands, with the experience of swimming from the boats in the crystal clear water, was one that none of us will forget. And the Dalmatian dinner, that our hosts turned into a birthday celebration for our son, was similarly a magical experience. They even laid on a new moon!

Our group was made up of babies in strollers and some seniors with walking problems so the trip to Krka was a little less successful. In August the park is hot and quite crowded which made moving around difficult. But the area is very beautiful and swimming in the river below the falls was a great experience for many in our group. A special mention must be made of the massage included in the package! It was of the highest quality (says the recipient, herself a masseuse), and we were only sorry that we didn't think soon enough about booking massages for other members of the party.

All in all, Grgo and Ivo gave us a wonderful holiday. Our taxi driver taking us to the villa from Split airport said "Oh you are so lucky, the villa is fantastic and those guys are the best hosts in Croatia!" We are convinced he is right!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2017
Dear Chris,

Enormous Thank you for your kind words, compliments and most of all a detailed and profound review that many will have benefit of reading. This is exactly what keeps us going and pushing further in order to create the best possible holiday for you.
Hope to see you again soon
GG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogwash57
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top class accommodation, top class service!”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were part of a large family group of fifteen, ages ranged from 5-86 years! We were looking for a villa holiday with a difference, and Villa GG fitted the bill perfectly!
From the moment we stepped off of the plane, to going back home we had the most amazing service from GG and Ivo looked after us impeccably.
We arrived at the villa to a reception on the top floor where the table was laden with local meats, cheeses, breads, olives, and drinks including local wines, beers, liqueurs and soft drinks.
(Despite our late arrival due to flight delays!)
The apartments had everything we could need for our stay, the pool was a hit with everyone as the temperature reached 41c in the first week!
Ivo arranged our trips to Krka National park, Island trip on a Catamaran, Tour guided trip of Split, and a trip to a Mountain Restaurant we had seen on a Rick Stein programme!
We had a few medical issues during our stay, which were dealt very professionally by GG (who has medical training) which involved two trips to the ER! Being used to the British NHS, we were amazed when our 'Patient' arrived back at the villa 45 minutes after treatment!
We had a fabulous family BBQ using the wood burning oven in the garden which we ate on the top floor whilst watching the amazing sunsets over the Adriatic Sea!
We have been back home a week now, and we all wish we were at Villa GG.
Thank you GG and Ivo, for the best holiday EVER!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia V
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome villa, wonderful staff, great location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had the privilege to stay at this wonderful villa for 1 week and our experience was extraordinary. We are a group of 17 with young kids, teens and young adults and this villa gave us a wonderful place to have fun while being together and having our own privacy when needed. As soon as you step in, the modern architecture executed with the highest materials and amazing innovations gives you a glimpse of the luxurious experience that is waiting for you. While villa has 3 levels that allow privacy to all guests, the big terraces on each floor, the amazing infinity pool gives you millions of reasons to be outside, spending time together and sharing the beautiful house while admiring the amazing views.
Even before getting to the house, the owner, Grgo was attending to us, making sure we feel welcome and in good hands. While being flexible to our arrival at different times, he managed to give us a wonderful welcome with local food and wine on the upper terrace that overlooks the Adriatic Sea and from there, everything was perfect! The house is beautiful, with large bedrooms that each have their own private bathroom furnished and decorated in the most stylish luxurious way with modern fixtures and spotless clean. Each floor has a big open living room with a huge TV (the highlight of the house for the kids!), kitchen, dining area and a big terrace with area for hanging out, relaxing or just taking in the amazing view. The pool is great and the utilization of space is amazing. The only problem with it – you might have a hard time getting the kids out of it, and sometimes adults too .
The staff I don’t even know where to start – probably the greatest we ever had, going above and beyond their duty. A simple call to Ivo (villa host) for a suggestion to a good pizza place will end up with him personally ordering and delivering the pizza. Every activity that we wanted to do, he arranged it, even sometimes was hard, due to short notice and the size of the group. He took care of all dinner reservations and we got to experience wonderful places that otherwise we would not know about. Like Grogo said and I completely agree, service is “as we were old friends”.
Location of the villa is perfect. While tucked away from the main road on a hill, overlooking the Sea, it is only few minutes away from the beach and 15-20 minutes away from downtown Split, the second largest town in Croatia, allowing you to have a quiet relaxing time while at the villa, but steps away from the vivid town life with shops, sightseeing, terraces and night life.
I would highly recommend this place and I am looking forward to experience it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
Thank you for your wonderful and very informative review dear Claudia. It will be an honor to have you again here as our guests.
Best regards from Croatia
Grgo Gunjaca
Villa GG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DGingles0...
Sutton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in a perfect location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

18 of us had the pleasure of staying at Villa GG in July 2017.
Wow, what an amazing villa, in such beautiful surroundings.
Grgo and Ivo were amzing throughout, always on hand to help us out when needed and nothing was too much trouble.
Their recommendations for eating out and excursions were spot on, we felt like Kings and Queens throughout our stay.
They ensure through corporate partnerships (with other local service providers, with the same high standards) and by investigating the best Split and surrounding areas has to offer, that you will have an amazing holiday experience from the moment you land to the moment you leave.
I can not sufficiently express in words the lengths these guys will go to in order to ensure their guests have the best experience possible.
Thank you both so much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah M
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The most fabulous villa ever!”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We arrived late evening to a lovely welcome of local food and drinks. The villa is absolutely gorgeous, it's decorated throughout to an extremely high standard, it has everything you could possibly want and more. We were so well looked after throughout our stay from transfers and restaurants being booked to being taken shopping, nothing was ever too much trouble. We were recommended to take the full day boat trip which was excellent, all ages from 15-68 all had a wonderful day. We also ate at a couple of restaurants which Ivo booked for us and the meal we had in the mountains was fabulous. We would love to stay again and highly recommend this very special villa.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing