We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Park
Nearby Hotels
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$258
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$276
US$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$342/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$311
US$290
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$157
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$227
US$152
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cornaro Hotel(Split)
US$437
US$317
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$233
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
176
59
19
3
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
59
19
3
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroberto cavallifive star hotelvery nice hotelpianist playingwinter gardensea viewhelpful and polite staffhotel terraceoriginal hotelduplex rooma separate living arealarge wardrobeold townsmall poolhotel deservesevery member of staffbacvice beach
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2016

We stayed for several nights in high season having booked the rooms before Christmas. We looked out the back away from the sea to a quiet residential area which was fine. Neither room had a chest of drawers -just a large wardrobe- which made unpacking impossible. The designer must have assumed all occupants were over nighters. We ate out each night as the restaurant was always empty, and no effort was made to tempt us to stay. Pool smallish but lovely. However designer also allowed for half the number of sun beds needed, and too many coffee tables. Inevitably northern Europeans blocked beds with their towels and used them later in the day. I felt sorry for the staff handling complaints. Cold towels were brought round - nice touch. Truely excellent breakfast with large variety of options on offer. Used the bar a couple of times - so rarely used that the drinks are brought from elsewhere. One night was great, but the second had staff who were unfamiliar with the stock and what it was made of/tasted. Reception staff very helpful. Good location -we got the airport bus to the port, and rolled our bags along to the hotel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank JaneofPettsWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARK1921, Director of Sales at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2016

Hotel Park cordially thanks you for your review. We are sorry you found our wardrobe insufficient. We will surely have that considered. We loved having you at our hotel and hope to see you soon so we can give you the best service we can!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

We are a family of four and we stayed in this hotel with a deluxe seaview suite. The suite itself had a separate living area but was not as large as we expected it would be so we were cramped with a family our size. The Junior suite would have been cheaper when we were there and I wonder if it may have afforded more space?

Also the seaview we had was not as spectacular as I expected. It was diffuse to see out of one corner window and there were trees in the way. So not an unobstructed seaview at all.

The pool was lovely but very small for a hotel of this size. While we got a subbed everytime we used the pool we were always grabbing the last two so the hotel is in need of a larger pool area to cater for all guests. Also the poolside service for drinks and snacks was slow. Not slow to bring orders but slow to ask if you would like to order anything. The bar is quite a distance from the pool.

The breakfast buffet was good. Not an extensive selection but you can order ala carte and the pancakes were worth ordering.

One of the big issues for us was he lack of casual dining options for lunch. There is one restaurant only and it is a fine dining restaurant which is not ideal when you are seeking a quick family lunch. We had a lovely lunch there the first day but feel it was very pricey for what it was.

The service everywhere was very friendly and attentive and staff were happy to help us arrange excursions etc.

The rooms and hotel interior generally were lovely and have been very nicely updated not too long ago, while still maintaining that "grand old hotel" feel.

The location of this hotel was not ideal. We were repeatedly told we were less than a 10 minute walk from the old Palace area but each time we walked it with the children it was at least 20 minutes and there are hills so it is by no means a gentle stroll. We ended up resorting to taxis later in our stay instead. Although it is worth noting there is car parking at this hotel. Also there are very few casual eating places in the vacinity outside the hotel so it is not easy to pop out for a casual dinner a block or two from the restaurant. Travelling further afield closer to the old palace is required for more dining options.

All in all we as a lovely stay here and would return for sure if we are in the area again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Theabs123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Excellent and relaxing holiday, i enjoyed the rooms,food , beauty centre and service, including 3 times daily change of bath towels, the beach is right in front of this amazing hotel, everything is beyond 5 star level, and im sure ill come back,

Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Thank filomenatomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARK1921, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you for your kind words! Hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Everything was five star worthy, the room was exceptional and the staff were very friendly. The decoration for our room was lovely as it was our anniversary. Hoping to come back again and I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miguel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARK1921, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

We enjoyed having you at the hotel! See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

This is a 5-star and it shows. The hotel's public spaces are attractive, well-maintained, and inviting. The dining room offers both outdoor and indoor seating on pristine white table-cloths. The hotel is conveniently located to walks near the water, into the small neighborhood shops, and in the neighborhoods.

Our group only spent a night here (after touring the Old Town sights) but I would not hesitate coming back in the future and would heartily recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank on_the_go_98765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARK1921, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Thank you! We will be happy to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews