We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel and staff”
Review of Hotel Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Park
Ranked #13 of 56 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2017

A beautifully finished hotel. All public areas are stunning with very attentive and professional staff.
Standard rooms not large but very comfortable,small pool, excellent breakfast choice, but limited choice for the evening 'full board' meal. We did not choose the a la care menu.
Split is a 10 minute walk away and a really interesting and vibrant town with much history.

Room Tip: Front sea view has sun all day - very hot. Rear room limited views but lovely and coo. Rooms have ac...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rodney s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARKSPLIT, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

We appreciate your opinion and we are very pleased you are satisfied with the hotel and our staff.
Thank you for being a part of our story!
We hope to welcome you again!

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (225)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

The relatively recent renovations have certainly paid off for this lovely hotel by the sea. The lobby, bar and restaurant areas are all well appointed with high ceilings and attractive furnishings. The staff here is top notch - particular call our goes to Nena, who served us in the mornings with a beautiful smile, and made sure we had a good packed lunch for our journey onwards.
The balcony junior room (108) had a small balcony that led into a garden with lounge chairs - the only negative was the precious guests sheets were on the chairs when we got there and it wasn't set up so didn't really appeal to us. The bathroom was large and well appointed with a separate bathtub, and the amenities were top notch. The room itself was a bit tight for two adults, considering the price, but comfortable. Bedside room controls were smart and sleek.
Pool is small but warm and pleasant, with a DJ at happy hour and a discount for drinks.
Location is excellent. There is a busy beach right outside - best to walk a few minutes and rent chairs up on the promenade. Town is a pleasant 15 minute walk, with a Tommy supermarket on your way for cheap provisions.
Overall a very nice and convenient hotel in a charming town.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARKSPLIT, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review!
It is always a pleasure to get a positive feedback and we are glad you were satisfied with our staff as well as the hotel service.

We are hoping to welcome you again here in Split.
Thank you for being a part of our story!

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

This is a lovely hotel with a great restaurant. and superb service. It is located just above the beach and is walking distance to Split. It also has a comfortable pool area, if you prefer this to the beach.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Iwacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARKSPLIT, Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review!
We are very glad that you are satisfied with the service and we hope we would welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel in June 2017 in a junior suite with a sea view on the top floor. The hotel has been recently renovated and everything in our room was top notch. We also enjoyed the breakfast area and the breakfast food selection. The hotel is located about 7 min away from the city center which allows guests more privacy. It is within a short distance to the beach and the Old City. We would highly recommend this hotel for a stay in Split.

Room Tip: We liked our junior suite on the third floor with a sea view (no balcony)
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ASvoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Our two night stay was perfect! The hotel is centrally located to the waterfront activities and Diocletian Palace. Hotel staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was second to none, complete with so many choices. The pool was relaxing but get a sun chair early as they get taken by mid-morning. We would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a high-service hotel.

Room Tip: Soaps and shampoos were awesome! The air-conditioning works very well.
Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HOTELPARKSPLIT, General Manager at Hotel Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for sharing your experience and being a part of our story!
We are glad that you were satisfied with all our services and we hope to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
1.8 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
1.0 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
1.1 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#6 of 56 in Split
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#19 of 56 in Split
552 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#7 of 56 in Split
690 reviews
0.8 km away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Park

Address: Hatzeov Perivoj 3, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Split
#7 Business Hotel in Split
#7 Romantic Hotel in Split
#11 Luxury Hotel in Split
Price Range: RM883 - RM3,890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Park 5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Searching for an ideal spot in which to build his impressive palace, 1700 years ago the Roman emperor Diocletian decided to settle on the Adriatic Sea coast which is bathed in Mediterranean sunshine for 270 days a year. Today, the palace represents the historic center of the city of Split and is under the protection of UNESCO. In the course of the centuries from the construction of the palace until today, numerous statesmen and aristocrats, distinguished businessmen and politicians, the elite of the European cultural scene, as well as a number of popular movie and sports stars have been coming to Split for a royal treatment. Since 1921, Park Hotel has been the only prestigious hotel in this part of the Mediterranean to provide such impeccable service and elegant ambiance within the stone walls of its sophisticated establishment. In 2015, Park Hotel, the crown jewel of the hotel industry of the city and the region, was fully renovated and refurbished, once again paving the road for new and even higher standards of supreme and unique hotel services. Its characteristic aesthetic values have been preserved, highlighted by the refined Art Deco style interior of the restaurant, lobby, winter garden and 72 rooms, which feature discreet elements of modern technology. The elegant charm of the hotel is further accentuated by a professional and discreet service provided by the hotel staff. Park Hotel is a story which you want to experience. At least once in your life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Split

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing