We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$285
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$231
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$114
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$211
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
US$265
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$258
US$218
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$107
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$224
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
216
65
6
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
216
65
6
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel minibusgreat locationold townfreshly cooked eggsthe hotel stafftv channelsdiocletian's palacelovely hotelpedestrian areakrka national parksea frontsuperior roomthe staff were extremely helpfulcentral splitsmall hoteleach morninghotel restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

We spent two nights here. We were able to walk to the Old City and sea front with ease. Our room was spacious and well equipped but as it was at the top of the building beware of the slopping ceilings. We ate in the hotel on one occasion and the food was good. Breakfasts were good with many options available. It was a Great hotel for spending our first nights in Croatia where the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, finding and returning my glasses left in a taxi within twenty minutes ,

Room Tip: Avoid the top floor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank richgcooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sirs,

Thank you so much for your very kind message. It was a pleasure having the opportunity of having you as our guests! We will certainly share your comments with the rest of the team. We are constantly striving to improve our guest services and also other things about hotel.
We hope to welcome you back at the Marul Hotel for your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

We spent two nights at their apartments next door to the actual hotel. The apartment was great and had everything that we needed. We stayed with our friends so we had three apartments.
The staff is amazing and made a doctor appointment for my son and helped us with parking and walked to find my husband who was lost trying to find the parking. Which is literally across the street from the apartment!
The location is safe and literally a two second walk to the walled old town. Highly recommend this place. The breakfast was great and they have a lovely lunch in the garden patio.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bookdznr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Sirs, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review. We appreciate your kind words of praise for our appartments, service, and staff. There is no bigger reward for our efforts than to have a guest as satisfied with all our hotel has to offer as you are. We hope that we will be your choice again when visiting Split. Best regards from our entire Hotel Marul Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Our group (3 couples) stayed here for 3 nights. The location is great and you can walk to everything. The hotel is clean and nice- the owners clearly take pride in the hotel. The staff is very helpful and knowledgeable. The restaurant staff were AWESOME- they observed our preferences and within 1 day had it down and catered to us - made us feel very special. We would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Annemari J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear Mrs. Annemari , Thank you and entire group for taking the time to share your review! We appreciate you recognized all our service qualities since we put a great effort into providing highest standards to all our guests. It would be our greatest pleasure if you would decide to visit us again. Best regards from our entire Hotel Marul Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

1) Location is amazing - right off the old city and palace, walkable to everything. Has a lovely courtyard, and some rooms have balconies that look onto it.

2) Great breakfast included - half buffet with made-to-order options like eggs and crepes (don't be confused by them incorrectly being labeled pancakes on the menu).

3) Staff was awesome! So welcoming. Simon, who drove my airport shuttle, was a particular standout.

4) Rooms are solid - good amenities, great bathroom. They are more similar to a 3-star Sheraton or Marriott in the states than a 4-star property in terms of features and quality.

5) Pricing around airport shuttle was slightly confusing and shady. Expedia confirmation said it was offered for 20 euros. Hotel stated when I asked it was 40 euros. Then was charged in kroners and made to pay in cash to a number that is not exactly equivalent to 40 euros. Seemed a bit shady to me.

Overall, great stay, though would take an Uber and avoid shady transport arrangements next time.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Alex W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

Hotel Marul is a little oasis, at a quiet location, but only 5 minutes walk from Diocletian's palace and the promenade.
The bus and ferry terminal is also at walking distance from the hotel.
The staff is very friendly and helpful, also with information regarding ferry time tables, excursions…
Rooms are spotless clean, modern and have a large bathroom.
Lovely garden terrace for breakfast and dinner.
Good Wifi and airconditioning.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank fiona037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMarulTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Marul, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2017

Dear, it's wonderful to read about your great experience with us! We highly appreciate you took the time to share it. Thank you for all your kind compliments, most of all for your words of praise for our staff. 
We are glad to know that you enjoyed our service and accommodations
IIt would be our pleasure to have the opportunity to welcome you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews