We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Peristil
Nearby Hotels
US$268
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$301
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Luxe(Split)
US$227
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$247
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel(Split)(Great Value!)
US$133
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marul(Split)
US$228
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$152
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
295
112
24
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
112
24
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdiocletian's palacesilver gateeastern wallno elevatorold townpalace wallsperfect locationchurch bellsrooms are smallincluded in the room ratequaint hotelparked our carsingle roomthe ownerthe busbell towerloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2015

This unique hotel is located within the walls of the Diocletian palace and is within walking distance of the waterfront. It is not fancy - it is charming, clean, expertly run by Vladimir (whose name I have probably mis-spelled) and his wonderful accommodating staff, and I can't think of a better place to stay in Split. It is on a lively street but rooms are pretty quiet with the windows closed. Or you can choose a room in the back. You do have stairs and no elevator but the staff is happy to help you with your luggage. Beds are really comfortable, they serve a great breakfast, and this hotel has all of the amenities you need.

Room Tip: If you don't mind the stairs an upper room has nice views. I had a room in the front and it was quiet with the windows closed.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jWorld Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear jWorld Traveler

Thank you for your kind words and review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will stay with us again

Best regards.

Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

My husband and I stayed 1 night while waiting to join a cruise so this was a convenient location but very difficult to find, signage is poor. Room was very small and dark, upstairs and there is no lift. Staff were friendly and did carry our bags up and down.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

DearAlison H

Thank you for your review.

We are sorry to hear you didnt like our hotel as much.

We hope you will stay with us again and give us another chance.

Best regards.

Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2015

We checked in to this hotel after spending a week cruising the coastline of Croatia'
We were met by family members and were shown to room 304 which we had previously booked on the recommendation of a previous Trip Advisor reviewer. traditionally decorated with excellent shower. and very comfortable bed. We chatted to the owner who recommended we ate in the TRIO Restaurant of the hotel and that he would ask the chef to prepare a traditional Dalmatian beef casserole with Gnocchi. Delicious!!

Room Tip: As the street area is busy ask for top floor
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jimmy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Jimmy M

Thank you for your kind words and review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will stay with us again

Best regards.

Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2015

My friends & I stayed at the Hotel Peristil for 1 night on 7 May 2015. It was a perfect location & the staff were incredibly nice & accommodating, even offering to carry our bags up & down the 3 flights of stairs to our rooms. The rooms were small, which is what I expect when visiting Europe, but well appointed. Everything we needed was provided. I would definitely stay here again should I ever get the opportunity to visit Split in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Theresa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Theresa10

Thank you for your kind words and review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will stay with us again

Best regards.

Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at Hotel Peristil for one night before heading to Hvar. The hotel is in the most beautiful location and we enjoyed our one day and night exploring the immediate vicinity and down towards the harbour.
Fast wifi, great facilities, comfortable beds, quiet room, great breakfast and the super friendly and helpful staff deserve an extra special mention.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Jake M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPeristil S, General Manager at Hotel Peristil, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2018

Dear Jake M

Thank you for your kind words and review.

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope you will stay with us again

Best regards.

Hotel Peristil Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews