We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a treat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Starlight Luxury Rooms
Ranked #8 of 195 Split B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2015

Amazing location and beautiful room. we stayed for just 3 nights but would love to stay longer and will be coming back for sure.
Located round the corner from the Riva, perfect walking distance to all the main attractions and a huge choice of restaurants just round the corner.
The room was perfect for our trip and incredibly clean.
Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Luisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! The rooms are quite new and modern, so they serve as a contrast to the old town environment.
We're hoping that you or your friends will come back.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 82 of 113 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2015

I'm so happy we found these luxury rooms! The standard of the interior design is impeccable, the rooms are spacious and well equipped with a large and comfortable bed, a wonderfully clean and beautifully decorated bathroom, not to mention how ideally located this place is. It is situated within the walls of the palace, but conveniently tucked away in a quiet corner, so there is no noise during nighttime. Still it's only a few steps away from everything, including the seafront promenade.
On arrival and departure, Damir, the manager was kind to drive us from and to the airport, and we were also well taken care of by Jelena, the receptionist, who was very helpful with advice and tips for our activities. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for high quality to an affordable price!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pia-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This lovely *hotel*is located just a 150 meter from Riva,the main walkingstreet in harbour,where everybody strolls around.The manager himself picked us up from the airport and with excellent English told us about Split and places he recommended.The girl at the reception Jelena was very friendly.The rooms where the best we have ever slept in on our vacations,the cleaning was excellent .The staff really made us feel like home.They had no breakfast but that didn't matter because Split is full of bakery's and coffee bars.If I go back I definetly stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We had roomnumbers 3 but I believe that every room is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

This was a lucky find! Beautifully decorated, contemporary furnished, warm and cozy room with luxury power shower and a stone's throw from the Palace complex, old town and harbour. Very pleasant & friendly staff with a good knowledge of Split. This is a small collection of rooms and the reception isn't manned all day. There are no food options, no mini bar (or even bottled water) and it can feel a bit lonely when the staff are not there. Both staff members went out of their way for me! Thank you guys, I really enjoyed my short stay. The bed was insanely comfortable! No foreign TV channels but excellent free & fast internet. They prefer cash up front. My only pet hate is getting just one single duvet on the double bed and one towel in the bathroom when booking on my own. Could I feel any more "single"?? Oh ... the room rate was very reasonable!!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank tazmaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that. We have changed our ways regarding bedding and towels when we get a single-person reservation, and we also have mini bars, and foreign channels now!
It would be nice if you came back to check!

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We took a chance on the rooms and found out these large luxury rooms were designed by an architect. Gorgeous marble, large comfortable bed, excellent security and steps away from the walled city, shopping, exciting nightlife and the waterfront with yachts. Best of all, the noise and cruise ships disgorging passengers were not heard. There was no elevator but we were assisted carrying our luggage. Yelena, one of the attendants, met and exceeded our expectations including locating an electronics shop to replace a laptop plug that failed! Her restaurant recommendations were terrific, place to get laundry nearby was appreciated, and her sweet disposition made it a wonderful trip.

Room Tip: There appeared to be four rooms and each one had to be similar. I don't think there could be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zelda810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
0.4 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
1.5 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
2.7 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Split Apartments - Peric Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Luxe
Hotel Luxe
#9 of 58 in Split
707 reviews
6.4 km away
Ark Beach Apartments
Ark Beach Apartments
#1 of 1 in Stobrec
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Luxury Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Luxury Rooms

Address: Sinjska 2 | Sredmanuška 1, Split 21000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 195 B&Bs / Inns in Split
Price Range: RM285 - RM1,233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Luxury Rooms 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in an UNESCO-protected building 150 metres from Diocletian's Palace, Starlight Luxury Rooms offers modern air-conditioned accommodation with free Wi-Fi. The popular Riva Promenade with numerous bars and restaurants is 400 metres away. Elegantly decorated rooms and suites are fitted with an LCD cable smart TV, minibar, safe and large windows with city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Starlight Luxury Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing