We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$271
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$281
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$216
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$132
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$206
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
101
30
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
30
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorblackout curtainseasy access to restaurantsstreet noiseflights of stairsgreat locationold towncash paymenthistoric sitesa great place to stayminute walknight's sleepriva promenadesame buildingdiocletian's palacecomfortable roomwould definitely stay here again
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2015

I'm so happy we found these luxury rooms! The standard of the interior design is impeccable, the rooms are spacious and well equipped with a large and comfortable bed, a wonderfully clean and beautifully decorated bathroom, not to mention how ideally located this place is. It is situated within the walls of the palace, but conveniently tucked away in a quiet corner, so there is no noise during nighttime. Still it's only a few steps away from everything, including the seafront promenade.
On arrival and departure, Damir, the manager was kind to drive us from and to the airport, and we were also well taken care of by Jelena, the receptionist, who was very helpful with advice and tips for our activities. I highly recommend this place if you are looking for high quality to an affordable price!

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pia-Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2015

This lovely *hotel*is located just a 150 meter from Riva,the main walkingstreet in harbour,where everybody strolls around.The manager himself picked us up from the airport and with excellent English told us about Split and places he recommended.The girl at the reception Jelena was very friendly.The rooms where the best we have ever slept in on our vacations,the cleaning was excellent .The staff really made us feel like home.They had no breakfast but that didn't matter because Split is full of bakery's and coffee bars.If I go back I definetly stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: We had roomnumbers 3 but I believe that every room is perfect.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christa1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

This was a lucky find! Beautifully decorated, contemporary furnished, warm and cozy room with luxury power shower and a stone's throw from the Palace complex, old town and harbour. Very pleasant & friendly staff with a good knowledge of Split. This is a small collection of rooms and the reception isn't manned all day. There are no food options, no mini bar (or even bottled water) and it can feel a bit lonely when the staff are not there. Both staff members went out of their way for me! Thank you guys, I really enjoyed my short stay. The bed was insanely comfortable! No foreign TV channels but excellent free & fast internet. They prefer cash up front. My only pet hate is getting just one single duvet on the double bed and one towel in the bathroom when booking on my own. Could I feel any more "single"?? Oh ... the room rate was very reasonable!!

Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
Thank tazmaniak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that. We have changed our ways regarding bedding and towels when we get a single-person reservation, and we also have mini bars, and foreign channels now!
It would be nice if you came back to check!

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We took a chance on the rooms and found out these large luxury rooms were designed by an architect. Gorgeous marble, large comfortable bed, excellent security and steps away from the walled city, shopping, exciting nightlife and the waterfront with yachts. Best of all, the noise and cruise ships disgorging passengers were not heard. There was no elevator but we were assisted carrying our luggage. Yelena, one of the attendants, met and exceeded our expectations including locating an electronics shop to replace a laptop plug that failed! Her restaurant recommendations were terrific, place to get laundry nearby was appreciated, and her sweet disposition made it a wonderful trip.

Room Tip: There appeared to be four rooms and each one had to be similar. I don't think there could be a bad choice.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank zelda810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2014

These suites are located in a perfect position, just on the edge of the Old Town but two minutes away from all the major sights. The suites are large (ours had a spa discreetly tucked away in a corner behind drapes) and very new with a balcony, perfect for sitting out after a days sightseeing. We had problems with our rental car and the rental car company were being most unhelpful, but the Manager of the Starkight Suites got on the phone for us and sorted the issue out.

We would recommend staying at StRlight Luxury Suites when visiting Split

Room Tip: There are only five rooms and I would assume they are all of the same standard
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MMF1810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
split-starlight, Public Relations Manager at Starlight Luxury Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Hello,

Thank you very much for your kind words!
We try to give our best at all times and think about all the small things we can do to go the extra mile! Our guests are our top priority, and we are grateful for you noticing that.

Kind regards,
Starlight luxury rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews