We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Heavenly view, pool & garden”
other travellers have booked this property
the pool 12,5 mx 5,5m
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the pool 12,5 mx 5,5m
the pool at evning the house and the terace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
the pool 12,5 mx 5,5m
the pool at evning
the house and the terace
the house at evning
outdoor fireplace
the olive trees in the garden
the view
the hammock
the garden
the pool and seaview
the garden
the garden
the view from third terace
the kitchen
the dinning area
the dinning area
the living room
the living room
the living room
the master bedroom
the bedroom with two single beds
the gym
the promenade
the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Joepvth
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Disappointing...”
Reviewed 9 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
2
people found this review helpful

Two of the three most appealing features of this property turned out disappointing:
Your own pool: yes, very nice!
Privacy: mwah, right behind the house there is a five story appartment building from where everybody can look into the yard and pool.
Sea view: yes, but between the appartment and the sea is a rough, rocky terrain that does not look so appealing.
However, this been said, we did enjoy staying there. The facilities were clean, functional and sufficient.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
14 Sep 2019
Dear Deb,
I have to admit that I was a little confused when I read your review because you say that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the pool and the house and you wrote the disappointment in the title ?? !!
I think that the garden has a lot of privacy because there is a lot of greenery that protects you from other people's views and on the other hand the umbrellas at the pool protect you not only from the sun but also from curious views....
because we are still the second largest city in Croatia, so you couldn't expect to be without neighbors for this type of vacation you had to approve the lighthouse.....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deb v
the Nethlands
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Heavenly view, pool & garden”
Reviewed 8 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this wonderful oasis for one week. The property is a lovely place to rest and relax and is close enough to the city for dinner and site-seeing activities. It's a 4km walk to the center which feels far in the Croatian heat. We used Uber for the duration of our stay and found it simple and inexpensive.

The real gem of this seafront house is the pool and garden.. I'd give it a 10-star rating if possible. There are nearby beaches but we never felt the need to use them.

The house is comfortable but cannot in any way compare to the outside facilities. We spent very little time indoors. The beds are firm and comfortable. The airco keeps it nice and cool.

The owner Tanja is extremely friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cosmopoli...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The beautiful view is etched in my mind for ever”
Reviewed 12 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

After a busy time in old Dubrovnik, this was the perfect garden paradise to relax in. The grounds were just stunning, with so much space and light and amazing views from every angle. We loved the hammocks and the pool and enjoyed simply relaxing in this calm haven. Do expect mosquitoes though. They love the lush greenery of this property. Tatijana was lovely and so helpful. We arrived late, so she had filled the fridge with a variety of foods for us. After talking with her about the garden, she brought us pots of fig and baby orange marmalade! Oh! And the fresh figs! Yum! She also arranged a lift for us to the airport. This is in a quiet area of Split, which will obviously get busier in coming years. There's good choice of beach bars close at hand, and several places to eat. Do wander left along the sea front for a taste of yesteryear with the old disco building and park. Thank you, Tatijana, for such a lovely time.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Sep 2018
Dear Katherine,
thank you for your review, I'm glad that you were enjoyed in our home. For us it was a pleasure to meet you and your family, we hope you will come back again. Best regards."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JacquiG_1...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 18 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful spot this house is in. We felt we had arrived in paradise the garden is just wonderful with lots of tranquil spaces either in the sun or hidden in the shade. The house was well equipped with great air conditioning. The pool was lovely and we even used the gym which had a great shower. We were kindly picked up from the airport for no extra charge and Tatjana even took us to the supermarket our first evening so we could get supplies. The figs in the garden were delicious and great cut up in a gin and tonic.

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Dear Jacqui,
thank you for your review,I am very glad you enjoyed your vacation with us.
It was a great pleasure for me to welcome you and your family.
I wish you many new and beautiful trips and of course you always welcome at my home.
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great view, great seclusion...”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome residence and included amenities. The two rooms are conjoined, so if you're seeking private time, that may not happen. There is a door between them, but if the restroom needs to be used, someone's going through someone's room. Great if you have young babies, not so good for older kids or groups I'd think. It's not a deal breaker, just added for awareness.

However, the house was awesome, the owners and representative were amazing and gracious. The house has a wonderful pool, that's just about 5 foot deep in all locations. It's cool and relaxing and has a great view of the sea.

There is a gym separate bathroom and a nice parking area.

The kitchen is furnished with most items you need to make meals. There's large satellite tv, though it did go out periodically (storms). The internet is a 4G hotspot, good for checking email, but not really good to utilize all day or if you're a heavy user.

There is a small group of fruit bearing trees, which was a wonder to the kids.

I would recommend this place, the location and relative seclusion, with the owners being so friendly was really good and just what we needed. It has bonus eating areas outside that are well shaded as well.

Date of stay: July 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Dear Michael,
Thank you for your review, we were really happy to meet you and your family(and now we have unlimited internet and Tv wihtout storms) .I apologize if you have any inconvenience for it (but you could tell us about TV and we would have something to solve)
Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Malaysia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.